$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Motel 6 Benton Harbor

1 star
2063 Pipestone Rd, I-94 at Pipestone Rd, Exit #29, Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Very family

The lady at the front desk was very accommodatng. She promptly answered my questions and was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 29, 2008
good value for the price

First non-smoking...SMOKING room I've ever stayed in. You could even see the ashes on the floor of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 5, 2007
The Benton Harbor Motel 6 is conveniently located off of I-94. All rooms are modern and include Free Wi-Fi and wood-effect flooring. 100 percent Smoke Free.

Hotel Map

42.0811 -86.4174
Nearby airports
Michiana Regional Transportation Center Airport, (SBN), 30.80, MI, N; Elkhart Municipal Airport, (EKI), 39.40, MI, NW; Kalamazoo Battle Creek Intl Airport, (AZO), 48.60, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Benton Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Benton Harbor Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Burger King
Adjacent
Hardees
Adjacent
Intl House of Pancakes
Adjacent
Applebees
Across Street
McDonalds
Across Street
Sophias House of Pancakes
Across Street
Steak and Shake
1 Block
Asian Buffet
Across the street
Texas Corall
1 Block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Benton Harbor

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.4

14% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kub3
Monticello, IN
Jul 31, 2012

Don't book this hotel!

This was the worse hotel we have ever stayed in. It is very run down and in a scary neiborhood. The room was discustingly dirty with cigarette burns in the bed spread and on the sink and bath tub in a no smoking room. If this is your only choice of hotel - cancel your trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
racingspoons
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 4, 2012

Hotel 666

We got in around 10:00 PM our first day there. There was a quality fridge, a good air conditioner, and a constant supply of ice. That's about all I can say that was pleasant. There were a few hairs from who we hope was the last guest and not the guest before that stuck to the shower wall. The comforter had holes in it as did the drapes. What were most likely cigarette burn holes, although they did have several signs posted against smoking. We went to bed in a queen with a very uncomfortable mattress, instead of the two full beds we were supposed to have (which we assume would be of similar discomfort) according to our confirmation. That was probably for the best, but not what we paid for. The pillows were basically nothing. Me nor my wife woke up one night without some sort of back pain. And we're 30 somethings. We got three calls for a guy named phil. One came in the morning before we were ready to wake up. Seagulls gave us a sort of Hitchcock's "The Birds: soundtrack, which was kind of creepy but cool enough to me to say that it didn't really bother me. The cable was rather limited, along with the few Indiana local channels that came in. The faucet leaked onto the floor. The swimming pool was very small (if even one kid was in there it was generally obnoxious), but relatively well kept. There was a space between the wood floor and the tile floor that one could easily cut their foot on. The first night we didn't want the housekeeping to come in because we were still in the room. I did get a second bath towel at that point. The second day they came in and replaced a couple of towels they had given us for the room and the top sheet of our bed. One towel was big enough to use as a bath towel and there were some hand towels and wash cloths. That was about the extent of the cleaning. The third day we were gone for a large part of the day and the room was left untouched. We were very happy to get home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown St. Joseph's has a little chocolate shop with really good lobster bisque soup, though it isn't an every day thing. Also, within walking distance is the "Orchard Mall" that has a Caribbean mall eatery (about halfway through the mall if you enter in the side with the bar). We shared a medium (size entree) fried salmon. It was served with rice, about three beans, a small, rich side of macaroni and cheese and sauteed plantains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
motelguy
Business
Benton Harbor, MI, USA
Nov 11, 2011

on the highway

Subpar room,not up to normal motel 6 rooms,o.k. for a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
Oct 11, 2010

the worst place I have ever stayed at.

Bad, the smell in the room was awful. I know this was a low price hotel, but some pride would take them a little farther.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Very family

The lady at the front desk was very accommodatng. She promptly answered my questions and was extremely friendly. Although it was a low cost hotel the room was very clean with all of the amenities available. The TV reception was perfect, and the bed was very comfortable. Wendys was next door, and it provided me with all of my food needs. The main route to South Bend (for a Notre Dame football game) was nearby so convienence was a major factor for me. Notre Dame, where my daughter plays in the Marching Band, beat Purdue. So to the people of Betton Harbor I say - Go Irish!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 4, 2008

I recommend for those who are broke

Where do I start? My room -- and I imagine every room is similiar -- was in bad need of being freshened up. The carpets have to be replaced. My roommate was so concerned of putting his bare feet inside the tub area that he put a towel inside the tub area first before taking a shower. I felt the presence of many bed bugs. Did I mention that the pool was broken down (in the summer time??). The 6AM coffee is really 7AM coffee. On the good side, when I complained, I was offered a free night stay. The motel is also very cheap. The A/C worked fine. If you do stay here, know that there is a nearby Wallmart so that you can buy your toiletries because, but for the cheap bar of soap, no other toiletries are provided. Bring your long pyjamas too. Also on the plus side, the motel's location is within proximity of many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The motel's location is within walking of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2007

good value for the price

First non-smoking...SMOKING room I've ever stayed in. You could even see the ashes on the floor of the bathroom. A week later all our stuff still smelled like smoke. Besides that, good value for the money and nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are all kinds of restaurants very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search