$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR

3 stars
2276 PIPESTONE RD, BENTON HARBOR, MI 49022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
21 reviews
beautyfull

what u would expect See full review

  • Danny - Beyond Thunderdome
  • Dec 3, 2009
Great Weekend Get-a-way!

The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The room was great and the beds were actually... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 30, 2009
One of the Nicest Hotels in the Benton Harbor Area St. Joseph, MI, Silver Beach and Lake Michigan are all close to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor. The hotel's location along I-94 not only makes it ideal for getting to nearby business, but also places guests near the best local attractions. We have everything a business traveler needs for a productive trip. Keep in touch with the office using complimentary Wi-Fi access or at a computer in the Business Center. You can use the 750-sq-ft meeting room to host an event or seminar for up to 60 attendees. Plus, because of our hotel's location in the Benton Harbor - St. Joseph, MI area, it's easy to get to companies like Whirlpool and Leco. There is so much to do around Benton Harbor that our hotel's guests will want to stay at least a week. Spend a day on Lake Michigan at Silver Beach or Warren Dunes State Park. A host of exquisite wineries pepper southeast Michigan, and you can catch live performances at the Mendel Center on the campus of Lake Michigan College. Our 100% non-smoking facilities are filled with amenities to help you unwind completely. Test the waters of our heated, indoor pool or just sit back with friends and soak in the whirlpool. Our Fitness Center offers you the convenience of your daily workouts, and each morning you can enjoy a hot, tasty deluxe breakfast on the house. Let us show you the unparalleled hospitality of Benton Harbor, Michigan.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.073 -86.4169
Nearby airports
Michiana Regional Airport, (SBN), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Bob Evans Restaurant
Casual family dinning located next to the Holiday Inn of Benton Harbor.
Applebee's Bar and Grill
Great casual dining and bar, with a family friendly environment.
Texas Corral Steakhouse
Restaurant is brand new and one of the area's finest steakhouses, reasonably priced.
Pump House Grill
One of St. Joseph's finest restaurants featuring steaks and seafoods. Famous for their Smokehouse Prime Rib.
Clementine's
Friendly, inviting atmosphere with great seafood. This restaurant is located right off of one of St. Joseph's attractive boat harbors.
Silver Beach Pizza
A local and traveller favorite. Silver Beach Pizza has almost any combination of topping you could hope for. Located off of Silver Beach and just a moment's walk to the Whirlpool Compass fountain, Silver Beach Pizza is a great place for lunch, dinner or a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR

Overall score

3.4 / 5
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR

Reviewer score

3
MarRy
Indiana
Jul 29, 2012

Totally fine

We were happy with the hotel (clean, comfortable). We loved the continental b'fast in comparison to the fancy, more expensive hotel we'd stayed in in St. Joe's on the previous nights. The kids loved the indoor pool. We were on the 1st floor right across from the vending machine and were awoken by kids getting snax @ 3a.m. Other than that our stay was good and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to St. Joe's!

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR

Reviewer score

1
Rattle Snake
Benton Harbor Michigan
Jul 6, 2012

review of holiday inn express very very poor.

The rooms was substrand. Brokening lamps, doors, broking equipment in the bath rooms. I had to request for service twice before the hotel engineer through management would response. The date of Jul 1, 2012, early arrival was disallowed not because their was no rooms. But rather the rooms was not clean; instead, using his available staff, he chose to use his trump card and state the rooms will be ready at 3:00 pm. I have used this location the last several years. This year was the worse. If my family was not residing in this location, I would never used this location in Benton Harbor mi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

none of the above for this hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Orland Park, IL
Jul 25, 2011

3rd Party Bookings

The most enjoyable thing about our trip was finally checking out of the hotel. [...] worst part was the hotel refridgerator went out and all our food spoiled. [...] The area of Benton Harbor is NOT SAFE! Especially when traveling with small children. I would not recommend this hotel for family travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Edison, NJ
Jun 29, 2011

Holiday Inn Benton Harbor

Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak n Shake closes at 1 am.

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Gurnee, Illinois
Jun 20, 2011

Worse Hotel I have ever stayed in

This is the worse hotel ever. We had nothing but problems and the manager was totally incompetent. He refused to make our stay comfortable when he easily could have. Our room was filthy. He refused to move us. Refused to reimburse us. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody, especially those with a family since there is very little you can do except accept the situation when it takes uprooting kids. Horrible service overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR

Reviewer score

4
Leslie the Casual Hotel Stayer
Cedar Lake, MI
Apr 10, 2011

Pretty good hotel for the price

We really like this hotel. Second time staying there. Clean rooms, good service and a welcoming staff. The continental breakfast is one of the better ones we've had. However, we came down one morning an hour before breakfast was supposed to finish and some of the breakfast was finished already. Besides that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 27, 2010

Amazing staff and very clean.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful and courteous. The parking lot was well lit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Aug 14, 2010

Hotel was nice.

Hotel was comfortable. Children (3 and 10) enjoyed the indoor pool. Close to I-94, but traffic noise was minimal. Several businesses nearby. Bob Evans within walking distance. Anything else requires driving to. Continental breakfast was sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Michigan
May 17, 2010

Great Location

The hotel was very clean. We got in quite late and they processed us through check-in quickly. Also my husband was quite ill the morning we were to check out. Went down to desk around noon and asked for a late check out and they were very cordial. Told me take as long as we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites BENTON HARBOR

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Eastpointe, MI
May 16, 2010

Sick Navy Son

I was pleasantly surprised to see a fridge and a microwave in the room. Usually you just get a coffee pot. [...] I would have preferred to pay cash at the hotel rather than putting it on the credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top