$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

3 stars
View map of 798 Ferguson Drive, Benton Harbor, MI 49022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Great, clean, affordable getaway

The hotel, while dated, was clean and orderly. The parking lot could use some bulbs but the... See full review

  • Bradley D.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Great Value and good one

this is a great value and good place to stay , I would like to come again. See full review

  • Daniel Chicago
  • Jul 26, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor located off of I-94 and Scottdale Road; 5 miles from Silver Beach. Benton Harbor is located in Southwest Michigan; along the shores of beautiful Lake Michigan. We invite our guests to enjoy our free coffee in our lobby. Take advantage of our heated indoor pool. Our hotel offers conveniences such as free high speed wireless Internet access in all rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a cable TV with Showtime-coffeemaker-hairdryer-iron-ironing board-desk with lamp-table with chairs-in-room safe-free local calls and wake-up service. A microwave-mini-fridge-rollaway bed and crib are available upon request. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent s room with existing bedding. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor offers comfortable accommodations-affordable rates and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Benton Harbor offers an array of activities such as fishing-boating-swimming and beautiful sandy beaches for the family. Our Benton Harbor hotel is close to several attractions including Hidden Pointe Fun Park- Western Michigan University- Curious Kids Museum- Heritage Museum and Cultural Center- Southwest Michigan Symphony-Silver Beach-St. Joseph Beach- the Silver Beach Carousel and Contessa Wine Cellars. For golf enthusiasts; we have Berrien Hills Golf Club- Blossom Trails Golf Club and Harbor Shores Golf Club. Join in for our annual events including Blossomtime Festival and Berrien County Youth Fair. Our full service on-site restaurant serves breakfast-lunch and dinner and open daily from 7AM to 10PM. Room service is available. Be sure to check-out local eateries such as Henrys Hamburgers and Good Fortune Chinese Restaurant. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
3.1 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$59
3.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$64
3.4 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 26 reviews

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite Non-Smo
1 King Bed-Jacuzzi-Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
2 King Beds Business Suite Non-S
2 King Beds-Executive Business Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi-Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
2 Queen Beds Business Suite NS
2 Queen Beds-Executive Business Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi-Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
1 King Bed Suite Honeymoon Non-S
1 King Bed-Honeymoon Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Jacuzzi-Showtime
1 King Bed Handicap Access Non-S
1 King Bed-Handicap Access-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime
2 Queen Beds Handicap Access Non
2 Queen Beds-Handicap Access-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime
1 King Bed Business Suite Non-Sm
1 King Bed-Business Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime
1 King Bed Pool Side Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Pool-Side-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime
1 Queen Bed Business Suite Non-S
1 Queen Bed-Business Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
2 Queen Beds Pool Side Non-Smoki
2 Queen Beds-Pool Side-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Cofeemaker-Showtime
4 Queen Beds Family Room Non-Smo
4 Queen Beds-Family Room-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Full Service On-site Restaurant
Serving American cuisine-open daily from 7AM to 10PM. Room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley D.
Couples
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Great, clean, affordable getaway

The hotel, while dated, was clean and orderly. The parking lot could use some bulbs but the premises were safe and nothing was amiss. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott S.
Couples
Bloomingdale
Jul 28, 2015

Calling Don Johnson.. Don Johnson to the front desk..

This hotel has had no remodeling since it was built in the eighties. Be that as it may, it was clean the staff was friendly, and it was very quiet. We had a suite. It was very spacious and laid out fairly well. Totally decorated in Miami Vice colors which frankly were comical if not whimsical. We were on the first floor and the only working ice maker was on the third floor. The staff made up for it well by running up there for us, bringing a bucket full of ice to our room. As it is in southwestern Michigan during the summer time, available hotel rooms are scarce to say the least. This was a last minute fly by the seat of your pants kind of trip . It was pretty much all that was left available outside of extremely expensive places or complete fleabags . This falls into neither category . Although I couldn't actually recommend this place, it served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janice P.
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

not my fave

No AC in the lobby, rooms were in need of serious renovations, as was the hotel itself. Said there was a continental breakfast, then said it was to at and juice...however, there was no breakfast of any kind. The front desk people were friendly and kind, but, I will not be back and would not recommend this place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JenO920
Single
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 27, 2014

Yuck

I booked this room through the company this review is on (can't say the name, ha!). I was overcharged for the room (you can get it cheaper on the hotel's website, don't be fooled). The hallways stunk of cleaning solution, which is funny because I have no idea when/how anything got cleaned. The counters/surfaces looked like they were cleaned with paint lacquer and whatever didn't come off was left. One of my pillows didn't have a case on it. There was something nasty on one of the washcloths, and I have hand towels bigger than the "full-size" towels in the bathroom. The sink almost overflowed when I brushed my teeth. And there was some kind of pump that went off several times an hour through the night which didn't make for good sleep. You get what you pay for...for $36 (not the $50 that I was charged)...it was definitely obvious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sight seeker
Couples
Attica, Indiana
Jul 28, 2014

Adequate

The room was adequate. Nice pool and hot tub. Has a nice restaurant facility, but not open except for a continental breakfast. Too bad. Close to major highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel Chicago
Family
Chicago
Jul 26, 2014

Great Value and good one

this is a great value and good place to stay , I would like to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach and all most popular dining

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
All Things Beautiful
Family
Chicago, IL
Jul 21, 2014

The bed was comfy, but everything else...

It was over priced. This hotel should have cost $55.00 a night -not $115! and they should have thrown in their horrible breakfast for free. The food was terrible. I mean really awful and they were charging for it. I hope I never have to stay here again. It was better than sleeping in the car I guess, but was not a pleasant stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 grandma and grandpa
Family
Alalbama
Jul 10, 2014

was good for price

the rooms could use sofas and refig. and have cable not satellite as the channels went in and out could not watch tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

cost of room

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patriot375
Couples
Ann Arbor
Jun 17, 2014

Not too shabby

As the title says-not TOO shabby, but a little. Pool and hot tub were good, room was clean, bed comfy. Is like the other reviewers said in that it needs a bit of a make over but not awful. 1/2 to 1/4 the price of other hotels in the area. Awsome balcony if you're inclined to smoke. Staff was undertrained but nice and helped us when asked. We liked it~quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great to spend a weekend at the beaches

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
King superdaug
Family
Cleveland, ohio
May 12, 2014

Nah

You can spend $20 more to get a good and clean hotel. This hotel is very old. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top