$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

3 stars
798 Ferguson Drive, Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Value and good one

this is a great value and good place to stay , I would like to come again. See full review

  • Daniel Chicago
  • Jul 26, 2014
Not too shabby

As the title says-not TOO shabby, but a little. Pool and hot tub were good, room was clean, bed... See full review

  • patriot375
  • Jun 17, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor located off of I-94 and Scottdale Road; 5 miles from Silver Beach. Benton Harbor is located in Southwest Michigan; along the shores of beautiful Lake Michigan. We invite our guests to enjoy our free coffee in our lobby. Take advantage of our heated indoor pool. Our hotel offers conveniences such as free high speed wireless Internet access in all rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a cable TV with Showtime-coffeemaker-hairdryer-iron-ironing board-desk with lamp-table with chairs-in-room safe-free local calls and wake-up service. A microwave-mini-fridge-rollaway bed and crib are available upon request. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent s room with existing bedding. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor offers comfortable accommodations-affordable rates and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Benton Harbor offers an array of activities such as fishing-boating-swimming and beautiful sandy beaches for the family. Our Benton Harbor hotel is close to several attractions including Hidden Pointe Fun Park- Western Michigan University- Curious Kids Museum- Heritage Museum and Cultural Center- Southwest Michigan Symphony-Silver Beach-St. Joseph Beach- the Silver Beach Carousel and Contessa Wine Cellars. For golf enthusiasts; we have Berrien Hills Golf Club- Blossom Trails Golf Club and Harbor Shores Golf Club. Join in for our annual events including Blossomtime Festival and Berrien County Youth Fair. Our full service on-site restaurant serves breakfast-lunch and dinner and open daily from 7AM to 10PM. Room service is available. Be sure to check-out local eateries such as Henrys Hamburgers and Good Fortune Chinese Restaurant. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite Non-Smo
1 King Bed-Jacuzzi-Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
2 King Beds Business Suite Non-S
2 King Beds-Executive Business Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi-Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
2 Queen Beds Business Suite NS
2 Queen Beds-Executive Business Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi-Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
1 King Bed Suite Honeymoon Non-S
1 King Bed-Honeymoon Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Jacuzzi-Showtime
1 King Bed Handicap Access Non-S
1 King Bed-Handicap Access-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime
2 Queen Beds Handicap Access Non
2 Queen Beds-Handicap Access-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime
1 King Bed Business Suite Non-Sm
1 King Bed-Business Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime
1 King Bed Pool Side Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Pool-Side-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime
1 Queen Bed Business Suite Non-S
1 Queen Bed-Business Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
2 Queen Beds Pool Side Non-Smoki
2 Queen Beds-Pool Side-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Cofeemaker-Showtime
4 Queen Beds Family Room Non-Smo
4 Queen Beds-Family Room-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Full Service On-site Restaurant
Serving American cuisine-open daily from 7AM to 10PM. Room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 21
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patriot375
Business
Ann Arbor
Jun 17, 2014

Not too shabby

As the title says-not TOO shabby, but a little. Pool and hot tub were good, room was clean, bed comfy. Is like the other reviewers said in that it needs a bit of a make over but not awful. 1/2 to 1/4 the price of other hotels in the area. Awsome balcony if you're inclined to smoke. Staff was undertrained but nice and helped us when asked. We liked it~quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great to spend a weekend at the beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BigHal
Business
Miami
Nov 4, 2013

America's Best Value Inn / Benton Harbor

This was really not good. We left a day early and will be requesting a refund. In short, this place is a "dump". I wouldn't recommend it to my ex-wife.... that's how bad it is. Not only are the rooms dingy and thread-bare, but it's located on a busy freeway w semis rolling by all night long. Again, bad experience. Depressing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ND Mother
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 1, 2013

Stuck in the 80s

This hotel was very dated and tired looking. Solidly built - did not hear any noise from other rooms or areas but needed a facelift. The TV in our room was going bad - and the shower was terrible - tub did not drain properly and when water switched from faucet to the shower the temperature changed dramatically. It was cold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travler ddr
Business
Traveller Dave
Oct 1, 2012

Bike Rider Week End

Not a nice place to stay. Room not clean, landscaping neglected, the whole place is in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey121588
Business
Lebanon Indiana
Jul 26, 2012

Great for the price

The hotel wasn't bad at all for what I paied. They just started remodeling, so it will be even better. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

That beach is like 10 min away! Really nice and clean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jc jeepers
Business
WARRENTON, MO
Jul 18, 2012

DIRTY

This hotel was dirty.did not check in. bed was not made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Stoller
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 26, 2012

Good for the price

A good place to stay for an inexpensive price. With a pool, hot tub, breakfast, fitness center...definitely worth 50 bucks. A little worn down and used, but again, worth the 50 bucks. Close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auckland New Zealand
May 22, 2012

Would love to come back and see y'all!!

Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, The new owner of 6 months is obviously upgrading the hotel as the only negative thing that I could say was a bit of smell in the corridor that was not in the room so did not bother us much. Things were clean and the room was comfortable with all the amenities of places that cost lots more than the terrific deal we got Thanks guys we enjoyed our stay with you! Cheers Rog & Julie from New Zealand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top