$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

3 stars
798 Ferguson Drive, Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Value and good one

this is a great value and good place to stay , I would like to come again. See full review

  • Daniel Chicago
  • Jul 26, 2014
Not too shabby

As the title says-not TOO shabby, but a little. Pool and hot tub were good, room was clean, bed... See full review

  • patriot375
  • Jun 17, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor located off of I-94 and Scottdale Road; 5 miles from Silver Beach. Benton Harbor is located in Southwest Michigan; along the shores of beautiful Lake Michigan. We invite our guests to enjoy our free coffee in our lobby. Take advantage of our heated indoor pool. Our hotel offers conveniences such as free high speed wireless Internet access in all rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a cable TV with Showtime-coffeemaker-hairdryer-iron-ironing board-desk with lamp-table with chairs-in-room safe-free local calls and wake-up service. A microwave-mini-fridge-rollaway bed and crib are available upon request. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent s room with existing bedding. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor offers comfortable accommodations-affordable rates and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Benton Harbor offers an array of activities such as fishing-boating-swimming and beautiful sandy beaches for the family. Our Benton Harbor hotel is close to several attractions including Hidden Pointe Fun Park- Western Michigan University- Curious Kids Museum- Heritage Museum and Cultural Center- Southwest Michigan Symphony-Silver Beach-St. Joseph Beach- the Silver Beach Carousel and Contessa Wine Cellars. For golf enthusiasts; we have Berrien Hills Golf Club- Blossom Trails Golf Club and Harbor Shores Golf Club. Join in for our annual events including Blossomtime Festival and Berrien County Youth Fair. Our full service on-site restaurant serves breakfast-lunch and dinner and open daily from 7AM to 10PM. Room service is available. Be sure to check-out local eateries such as Henrys Hamburgers and Good Fortune Chinese Restaurant. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

42.0703 -86.4383
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 58.20, MI, NW; Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport, (AZO), 50.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite Non-Smo
1 King Bed-Jacuzzi-Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
2 King Beds Business Suite Non-S
2 King Beds-Executive Business Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi-Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
2 Queen Beds Business Suite NS
2 Queen Beds-Executive Business Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi-Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
1 King Bed Suite Honeymoon Non-S
1 King Bed-Honeymoon Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Jacuzzi-Showtime
1 King Bed Handicap Access Non-S
1 King Bed-Handicap Access-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime
2 Queen Beds Handicap Access Non
2 Queen Beds-Handicap Access-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime
1 King Bed Business Suite Non-Sm
1 King Bed-Business Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime
1 King Bed Pool Side Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Pool-Side-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime
1 Queen Bed Business Suite Non-S
1 Queen Bed-Business Suite-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Desk with Lamp-Showtime
2 Queen Beds Pool Side Non-Smoki
2 Queen Beds-Pool Side-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Cofeemaker-Showtime
4 Queen Beds Family Room Non-Smo
4 Queen Beds-Family Room-Non-Smoking-Wi-Fi Hairdryer-Coffeemaker-Showtime

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Full Service On-site Restaurant
Serving American cuisine-open daily from 7AM to 10PM. Room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BigHal
Miami
Nov 4, 2013

America's Best Value Inn / Benton Harbor

This was really not good. We left a day early and will be requesting a refund. In short, this place is a "dump". I wouldn't recommend it to my ex-wife.... that's how bad it is. Not only are the rooms dingy and thread-bare, but it's located on a busy freeway w semis rolling by all night long. Again, bad experience. Depressing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
King superdaug
Cleveland, ohio
May 12, 2014

Nah

You can spend $20 more to get a good and clean hotel. This hotel is very old. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Practical 2012
Noblesville, IN
Sep 25, 2012

GROSS hotel - DO NOT RESERVE!

Attendant required extra fee/person/day! "to cover 'free' breakfast" and because room was reserved for only 1 thru Orb.... I pay for xtras past 4 but not past 1! "best rooms" = dirty moldy tub, tiles falling off, smelled of urine, gross & old at best. Only partial refund even though we didn't stay at all. They housed total 12 people that night. BEWARE of Orb... Cancellation Policy - only as good as the hotel's policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Not a nice city. Creepy and police dept is busy! Better to spend more on a decent hotel closer to beach and other rainy-day activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travler ddr
Traveller Dave
Oct 1, 2012

Bike Rider Week End

Not a nice place to stay. Room not clean, landscaping neglected, the whole place is in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jc jeepers
WARRENTON, MO
Jul 18, 2012

DIRTY

This hotel was dirty.did not check in. bed was not made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
All Things Beautiful
Chicago, IL
Jul 21, 2014

The bed was comfy, but everything else...

It was over priced. This hotel should have cost $55.00 a night -not $115! and they should have thrown in their horrible breakfast for free. The food was terrible. I mean really awful and they were charging for it. I hope I never have to stay here again. It was better than sleeping in the car I guess, but was not a pleasant stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boyd super dad
Business
West palm beach ,fl
Dec 12, 2013

ok for bussiness trip

not the greatest kind or old and dirty Only stayed for 5 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ND Mother
Wisconsin
Oct 1, 2013

Stuck in the 80s

This hotel was very dated and tired looking. Solidly built - did not hear any noise from other rooms or areas but needed a facelift. The TV in our room was going bad - and the shower was terrible - tub did not drain properly and when water switched from faucet to the shower the temperature changed dramatically. It was cold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mommabear88
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 20, 2013

Not what we expected

We picked this hotel because it had a 3 star rating, however we were worried when we pulled into the lot and viewed the exterior. It looked shabby and in need of work. The interior was not as bad, however it had also seen better days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel restaurant was "open" however no one came to seat us and no other patrons were sighted. We did enjoy a nice dinner at Henry's Burgers down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Benton Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 grandma and grandpa
Alalbama
Jul 10, 2014

was good for price

the rooms could use sofas and refig. and have cable not satellite as the channels went in and out could not watch tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

cost of room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search