$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

3 stars
View map of 1650 N Opdyke Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trina shopping addict
Single
Escanaba, MI
Dec 17, 2012

Great stay

The only downfall I had was there was no continental breakfast. Just a few muffins and some juices. Other than that it was a great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Lakes Crossing Mall only 5 minutes away!!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Boy Baby
Couples
Ontario Canada
Jul 2, 2012

Love Christine and the Candlewood.

Staff is great!!! Just 20 min from DTE saw the Beach Boys and giant outlet mall. Recommended a great breakfast place. am planning a spring get away with the girls, and will stay there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at chili dog place just north of th. hotel was great. Staff, food and price.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roger Crisd
Couples
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Jun 1, 2012

Nice place to relax

My experience was good. I got a good nights sleep woke up feeling refreshed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Micheal
Single
Tennessee, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Room seemed nice at first.

The room looked okay at first glance. A full size fridge, microwave, coffee pot, even a store eye, and dishes. Upon a closer look, the room had ants marching along the carpet line in the middle of the room from one side to another. Also, the internet in the room was not working as the modem under the desk was making an odd noise. Also, it appears no one has cleaned in front of the kitchen area in months. I realize I may be nit picking, but a hotel with an insect problem is very unacceptable. I walked up front to report it to the staff, but stood there for 10 minutes and no one ever showed up to the desk. Overall the hotel was nice, with the exception of those problems. I won't be staying there again however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oakland Mom
Family
Iowa, USA
Sep 22, 2011

We stay here all the time

We have a child attending Oakland University and frequently stay at this location. It is nice, clean and conveniently located. The staff is helpful. The kitchenette is nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby restaurants are good. Buddy's Pizza, Olga's Kitchen, Macaroni Grill - all good.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Michigan
Jun 13, 2011

Very nice!

Fairly new and very clean and comfortable. Some extras other places don't offer like a microwave container and free popcorn, free packets of coffee available from the Candlewood cupboard. Only problem there was a very heavy footed person over on the floor above that got active late at night when I was in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
SAGINAW, MI
Aug 30, 2010

NICE ROOMS

THE STORE AND LUNDRY ROOM WERE GREAT. THE ROOM WAS NICE SIZE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SBL fan
Friends
Pearland, TX
Aug 30, 2010

SBL weekend in MI

The staff was great!! They put up with all of our craziness, comming all hours of the day and night. The room was very roomy and had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lone Buckeye
Couples
Ohio
Mar 21, 2010

Cold Shower

Close to shopping and sports venues. Room was very nice for the price, however we could not heat the bathroom and the water pressure was extremely low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Constantlytdt
Couples
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 15, 2010

Very convenient location, great price!

We stayed for the weekend, and attended a concert at the Palace of Auburn Hills. The Palace was convenient, only about 5 minutes away, as was the Great Lakes Crossing mall and many restaurants. We had an excellent time! Our suite was spotlessly clean and included a microwave, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. We would absolutely stay there again and plan to look for Candlewood Suites wherever we travel next!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Palace of Auburn Hills.

Back to menu Return to top