$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

2 stars
1294 North Opdyke Road, 1294 North Opdyke Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Palace visit

I booked the hotel late on Thursday evening because of its location and price. The room was very... See full review

  • Joe The Glass Man
  • Jul 13, 2014
Good Deal

Off of the main road but close to Great Lakes Crossing. Very friendly staff and good continental... See full review

  • Outlet Shopper 2012
  • Jul 23, 2012
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Fairfield Inn.The Fairfield Inn by Marriott at Detroit Auburn Hills was completely renovated in 2005 with all new guest rooms, new mattresses, 27" televisions, and refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. The lobby was also expanded to include a fireplace, exercise room, meeting room and business center.Always fresh and clean, our guest rooms and suites are full of thoughtful amenities including a well-lit work desk and remote-controlled cable television featuring premium movie channels.Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Enjoy the Early Eats complimentary breakfast, featuring the Jimmy Dean's breakfast sandwich. We'll make your business travels just a little bit easier by providing free local calls and a convenient fax service.

Hotel Map

42.6592 -83.2459
Area served
pontiac
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Of Auburn Hills: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adam from eureka
Business
eureka
Jul 19, 2014

Concert at The Palace

My girlfriend and I stayed here with another friend after a concert at the Palace. I had booked a room with 2 queen beds on this website, but upon arrival I was told that there were no rooms like that available and that we would be staying in a room with 2 double beds. I asked for a discount since they were downgrading our room, but they said they couldn't do that because I booked the room through this website. Really lame actually. Room was clean and standard. The hotel was about a 15 minute drive from the venue, but the traffic was HORRIBLE and took us over an hour to get there, even with the secret route from the guy at the front desk. Traffic was much better coming home. All in all, a very average motel. Hopefully you end up getting what you paid for; I did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe The Glass Man
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 13, 2014

Palace visit

I booked the hotel late on Thursday evening because of its location and price. The room was very nice and flat scree was a nice size

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Srinivasan1980
Business
Holland
Aug 26, 2013

Needs changes to rest rooms

Rest room in my room # 146 was too cramped and it needs changes to make it more spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim 59
Business
Richfield Twp Mi
Apr 15, 2013

less than expected

this was more of a motel than a hotel, and should have been priced accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess hot mom
Business
Kalamazoo, mi
Mar 14, 2013

Great

Clean and great staff. Driveway was hard to find but room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love II Travel
Business
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Dec 10, 2012

Good value with nice breakfast

Staff were very friendly and welcoming! Nice warm breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Woo Woo 813
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Aug 6, 2012

Nice place, not so friendly check in woman

This hotel was good over all. We stayed here after the Sugarland concert at DTE Theatre and got a jacuzzi suite. The price was great thru another website. Just was not happy with the woman who checked us in who made humor out of my name, I was offended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Outlet Shopper 2012
Business
London, Ontario
Jul 23, 2012

Good Deal

Off of the main road but close to Great Lakes Crossing. Very friendly staff and good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Lakes Crossing Outlets has lots of good stores and deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesus Freak
Business
Oak Harbor Ohio
Jun 26, 2012

Great location from the Palace for Pet A Palooza

It was in the center of everything we did. Restaurants, shopping Pet A Palooza. Staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Em
Business
Chicago
Aug 18, 2011

Worth the hunt

Good hotel overall. Very good location - once you know where to find it. Address is misleading - it's not visible from the major road that is the published street address. It is set back behind 3 businesses and one other hotel, accessible by a side street. Signage by the access road is too low to ground if your looking for a hotel rooftop sign visible from the road. Even in an area I was familiar with, I searched for 30 minutes & couldn't find it until I called & got more specific directions. Pull over & call as soon as you exit I-75. It's very close to the University Drive exit off I-75. Right now Tim Horton's / Wendy's is the best landmark. If you pass Tim Horton's you've passed the access road. Hotel website would be more helpful with more specific directions. Breakfast description misleading in that it promised some type of fancier egg dish but only had frozen egg sandwiches or hard boiled eggs. Overall breakfast service still very good and certainly adequate with enough choices for everyone's preferences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top