$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

2 stars
View map of 1294 N. Opdyke Rd, 1294 North Opdyke Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2647

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
30 reviews
great holiday trip

We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and gave lots of great information!!! We did some... See full review

  • Susan O.
  • May 24, 2015
Palace visit

I booked the hotel late on Thursday evening because of its location and price. The room was very... See full review

  • Joe The Glass Man
  • Jul 13, 2014
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Fairfield Inn.The Fairfield Inn by Marriott at Detroit Auburn Hills was completely renovated in 2005 with all new guest rooms, new mattresses, 27" televisions, and refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. The lobby was also expanded to include a fireplace, exercise room, meeting room and business center.Always fresh and clean, our guest rooms and suites are full of thoughtful amenities including a well-lit work desk and remote-controlled cable television featuring premium movie channels.Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Enjoy the Early Eats complimentary breakfast, featuring the Jimmy Dean's breakfast sandwich. We'll make your business travels just a little bit easier by providing free local calls and a convenient fax service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Of Auburn Hills: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan O.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

great holiday trip

We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and gave lots of great information!!! We did some shopping at Great Lakes Crossing and ate in a few of the different restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle M.
Business
Medford
Mar 18, 2015

Business Trip

At checkin was informed that the tv didn't work-no problem it was late and I was going to bed. Never fixed the TV during my stay. Upon entry to room, I found an opened bottle of alcohol on the dresser. Was very late so went to bed. Next morning realized that there was also a pair of mens shoes in the room under the desk. Not Mine! After repeated calls, the items were not taken out of the room so I put them in the hall myself. I was traveling alone, and this was very unsettling. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chi city
Business
chicago, illinois
Oct 19, 2014

ifihadtoo

Room Was Clean, But Outdated. Bed Was Old. We Were Rushed Out At 12:05. Good Location Though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adam from eureka
Business
eureka
Jul 19, 2014

Concert at The Palace

My girlfriend and I stayed here with another friend after a concert at the Palace. I had booked a room with 2 queen beds on this website, but upon arrival I was told that there were no rooms like that available and that we would be staying in a room with 2 double beds. I asked for a discount since they were downgrading our room, but they said they couldn't do that because I booked the room through this website. Really lame actually. Room was clean and standard. The hotel was about a 15 minute drive from the venue, but the traffic was HORRIBLE and took us over an hour to get there, even with the secret route from the guy at the front desk. Traffic was much better coming home. All in all, a very average motel. Hopefully you end up getting what you paid for; I did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe The Glass Man
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 13, 2014

Palace visit

I booked the hotel late on Thursday evening because of its location and price. The room was very nice and flat scree was a nice size

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Srinivasan1980
Business
Holland
Aug 26, 2013

Needs changes to rest rooms

Rest room in my room # 146 was too cramped and it needs changes to make it more spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim 59
Business
Richfield Twp Mi
Apr 15, 2013

less than expected

this was more of a motel than a hotel, and should have been priced accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess hot mom
Business
Kalamazoo, mi
Mar 14, 2013

Great

Clean and great staff. Driveway was hard to find but room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love II Travel
Business
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Dec 10, 2012

Good value with nice breakfast

Staff were very friendly and welcoming! Nice warm breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Woo Woo 813
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Aug 6, 2012

Nice place, not so friendly check in woman

This hotel was good over all. We stayed here after the Sugarland concert at DTE Theatre and got a jacuzzi suite. The price was great thru another website. Just was not happy with the woman who checked us in who made humor out of my name, I was offended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top