Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

3 stars
View map of 1500 Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Mini Vacay

I needed a weekend getaway from the children and thought this was the best place to do it. I've... See full review

  • Amber M.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Had a good experience

Overall my stay at the hotel was good except for the water in the shower room not draining fast... See full review

  • Maria S.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Located North of Detroit, the Crowne Plaza Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel is newly renovated and the place to meet in the metropolitan area. With free high-speed Internet access and weekday shuttle service, our Auburn Hills hotel is a great place to base your next trip to Detroit. For business travelers, there are many corporations less than a mile from our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit including Chrysler, General Motors and Fanuc Robotics. There are several large venues close to our hotel outside Detroit, as well. The Palace at Auburn Hills and DTE Energy Music Theater are just a few minutes away. Leisure travelers and avid shoppers will find Great Lakes Crossing Mall, Somerset Mall, the Village of Rochester Hills Mall and Canterbury Village very close to our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit. In addition, downtown Detroit is just twenty minutes away. Detroit's well-known Zoo and Cranbook Art Museum are also just a short drive from our hotel in Auburn Hills. The Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills Hotel has an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and sauna that are open 24 hours a day for guests over 21. We also have 4,500 square feet of meeting space that can be tailored to fit the needs of your gathering. Our hotel sales team will work with you to make your meeting a success. Stay with us at our Auburn Hills hotel and enjoy our upscale business accommodations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Of Auburn Hills: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JeJe
Business
Auburn Rd, MI, USA
May 14, 2012

Great !

Nice people ! Great service all around ! What ever I needed, they were happy to serve me !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2008

Don't expect Crowne Plaza Treatment

We were very disturbed at the passive attitudes of the hotel staff. We ate at the restaurant where we were not immediately seated, although no one was there. We waited 20 minutes for a server to even come to our table. Another waitress finally asked if she could help us since ours had not. The food arrived and we never saw the waitress again. No refills, cold fries, and we were still hungry. We asked for the bill. After we flagged down the waitress, she brought us a bill and then disappeared. We didn't have a pen to sign the credit card. Another male waiter saw how we were treated and asked if we wanted to speak to the manager. The manager told us that there was nothing he could do. The next day, the maid came to our room at about 10:00 a.m. We asked her to come back. We left the room around noon. When we came back at 5:00 p.m., the room was still dirty. I reported this to the front desk. The lady told me there was nothing she could do, housekeeping had gone home. I demanded that she clean the room. It was later cleaned. I will not stay here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Palace is right down the street.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joanie aka maude
Business
ann arbor mi
Oct 23, 2013

girlie get away

The room was what I looked for in a hotel with the exception of the shower didnt drain and the sink never drained the entire time. talked to desk and they were going to put in a work order. Also big Saturday game day and big football game with no BTN network to watch hometeam Michigan football games. Told go down to br to watch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D and J
Business
Guelph, ON, Canada
Sep 5, 2011

OK, but a few issues

We stayed there while shopping at Great Lakes Crossing mall. The place was clean and the pool was decent. There was an issue when we were sleeping at about 1am we received a phone call from the front desk asking if we left our suitcase in the hallway... I had no idea what they were talking about, so I looked and there was some random suitcase in the hall outside our door, I called them back and said that it wasn't ours and it is still in the hall. They should have just brought it to the front desk and left a note if they thought it might be ours, but not call and wake us up in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good distance to Great Lakes Crossing mall.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 14, 2010

Nice Hotel, thin walls

I was staying there while in town for a concert. The hotel was really close The Palace. The hotel staff was a little snippy when I asked for an extra blanket and the walls are a bit thin. People in the room next to me were so loud it woke me up and kept me up in the middle of the night. I actually had to go over and knock on their door, since the staff didn't do anything about it. Would I stay again? Only if it was cheaper than the other area hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
May 24, 2010

Concert goer

The rooms were nice. The 24hr pool was an exciting feature that I've never known to be offered at any other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad M.
Business
Dublin, OH, USA
Jun 3, 2012

Nice Job Guys!

Didn't arrive until late but they got me checked in without delay. Wake up call was on time and the front desk staff made checkout prompt and pleasant. Totally pleased with the facility specially the proximity top he expressway. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD0113
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 23, 2012

Great Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding in July 2012. It was reasonable and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD0113
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 23, 2012

Great hotel

We stayed here for a wedding, and had a wonderful experience. This hotel was great! We arrived really late and checked out really early and they were quick and accomodating. The Irish Pub is reasonably priced and everything was perfect. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gibby1208
Business
Fenton MI
Apr 28, 2013

I would stay again

Very nice property. Modern and very well kept, no unpleasant surprises. This Crowne Plaza upholds the fine reputation of this chain. Staff was friendly and accomodating, room was spotless and inviting. bed was very comfortable, bathroom was spacious. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle to weding reception was a big plus.

Back to menu Return to top