$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

3 stars
1500 Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
bad service in bar

everything was nice but the service in the bar went in sat down never saw a bar tender sat 5 min... See full review

  • need a good bar
  • Mar 11, 2013
girlie getaway

Room and location was great except sink and shower never drained at all. Also BTN network not... See full review

  • joanie aka maude
  • Oct 23, 2013
Located North of Detroit, the Crowne Plaza Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel is newly renovated and the place to meet in the metropolitan area. With free high-speed Internet access and weekday shuttle service, our Auburn Hills hotel is a great place to base your next trip to Detroit. For business travelers, there are many corporations less than a mile from our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit including Chrysler, General Motors and Fanuc Robotics. There are several large venues close to our hotel outside Detroit, as well. The Palace at Auburn Hills and DTE Energy Music Theater are just a few minutes away. Leisure travelers and avid shoppers will find Great Lakes Crossing Mall, Somerset Mall, the Village of Rochester Hills Mall and Canterbury Village very close to our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit. In addition, downtown Detroit is just twenty minutes away. Detroit's well-known Zoo and Cranbook Art Museum are also just a short drive from our hotel in Auburn Hills. The Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills Hotel has an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and sauna that are open 24 hours a day for guests over 21. We also have 4,500 square feet of meeting space that can be tailored to fit the needs of your gathering. Our hotel sales team will work with you to make your meeting a success. Stay with us at our Auburn Hills hotel and enjoy our upscale business accommodations.

Hotel Map

42.664 -83.2449
Nearby airports
Detroit Metro Airport, (DTW), 42.00, MI; Flint Bishop Airport, (FNT), 35.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Of Auburn Hills: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven Indiana
Oct 4, 2010

Crowne Plaza Trip

Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We stayed at the hotel for an event the following day. We had dinner at the O'Malley's the night prior. Good food, reasonable and convenient.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
need a good bar
mich
Mar 11, 2013

bad service in bar

everything was nice but the service in the bar went in sat down never saw a bar tender sat 5 min and left pretty bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Su-Su
Toledo, Ohio
Jun 2, 2010

Convient and comfortable

Attended concert at The Palace of Auburn Hills. We saw they had a shuttle service on the website. They do but only with special packages. Not clear on website. Close to venue we took a taxi. Staff was very nice. Comfortable beds, reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KandK
Michigan
Jan 31, 2013

avalon isla mujeres January 2013

Best spot on the island. no frills, nice and clean. hard bed and loud air conditioner but view and sound of ocean make up for it. killer view and nice beaches. restaurant and bar average. I'll be back, the location is that good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lolas Coconut french toast and Cafe Hidelgos crepes rock. Look up Jaiziel at chimbos on the north beach, nice guy. Always smiling.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
muskegon mi
Feb 14, 2010

good time

the front desk was very friendly. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The beds were great, and we loved watching the olympics on the HD tv. we ate supper at O Mallys food was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna from New York
Bronx, NY
Sep 3, 2013

Good but with Reservations

I stayed at the hotel for a wedding. I thought it was awesome that we (and the other wedding parties staying in that hotel) were able to stay up all night in the pool and common areas, and bring in drinks, etc. This meant that other guests didn't have to worry about us making a lot of noise in the rooms and we weren't keeping people up. I did have an issue though with the key card lock on my door breaking. We didn't realize it until 3:30 in the morning and there was no maintenance people there in the middle of the night to help. Security and the people at the front desk couldn't get in the room either. They gave us another room to sleep in, but we couldn't get to any of our stuff until maintenance showed up in the morning so a few of my roommates had to sleep in damp swimsuits, etc. and we didn't have our toothbrushes, phones, face wash, etc. It was kind of a freak issue, probably not something that happens very often. I didn't ask, but would have been nice for them to offer to refund part of the room cost. Still, very nice staff, clean rooms, large bathrooms, and nice linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RETT67
NOTHWOOD OHIO
Nov 23, 2009

VERY CLEAN AND SPACIOUS

IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD VERY FRIENDLY HOTEL STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD0113
Boston, MA
Jul 23, 2012

Great Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding in July 2012. It was reasonable and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joanie aka maude
ann arbor mi
Oct 23, 2013

girlie getaway

Room and location was great except sink and shower never drained at all. Also BTN network not available in room on Saturday NCAA college football day and both Michigan teams playing in Big 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad M.
Business
Dublin, OH, USA
Jun 3, 2012

Nice Job Guys!

Didn't arrive until late but they got me checked in without delay. Wake up call was on time and the front desk staff made checkout prompt and pleasant. Totally pleased with the facility specially the proximity top he expressway. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search