$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

3 stars
1500 Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
bad service in bar

everything was nice but the service in the bar went in sat down never saw a bar tender sat 5 min... See full review

  • need a good bar
  • Mar 11, 2013
girlie getaway

Room and location was great except sink and shower never drained at all. Also BTN network not... See full review

  • joanie aka maude
  • Oct 23, 2013
Located North of Detroit, the Crowne Plaza Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel is newly renovated and the place to meet in the metropolitan area. With free high-speed Internet access and weekday shuttle service, our Auburn Hills hotel is a great place to base your next trip to Detroit. For business travelers, there are many corporations less than a mile from our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit including Chrysler, General Motors and Fanuc Robotics. There are several large venues close to our hotel outside Detroit, as well. The Palace at Auburn Hills and DTE Energy Music Theater are just a few minutes away. Leisure travelers and avid shoppers will find Great Lakes Crossing Mall, Somerset Mall, the Village of Rochester Hills Mall and Canterbury Village very close to our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit. In addition, downtown Detroit is just twenty minutes away. Detroit's well-known Zoo and Cranbook Art Museum are also just a short drive from our hotel in Auburn Hills. The Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills Hotel has an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and sauna that are open 24 hours a day for guests over 21. We also have 4,500 square feet of meeting space that can be tailored to fit the needs of your gathering. Our hotel sales team will work with you to make your meeting a success. Stay with us at our Auburn Hills hotel and enjoy our upscale business accommodations.

Hotel Map

42.664 -83.2449
Nearby airports
Detroit Metro Airport, (DTW), 42.00, MI; Flint Bishop Airport, (FNT), 35.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Of Auburn Hills: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D and J
Guelph, ON, Canada
Sep 5, 2011

OK, but a few issues

We stayed there while shopping at Great Lakes Crossing mall. The place was clean and the pool was decent. There was an issue when we were sleeping at about 1am we received a phone call from the front desk asking if we left our suitcase in the hallway... I had no idea what they were talking about, so I looked and there was some random suitcase in the hall outside our door, I called them back and said that it wasn't ours and it is still in the hall. They should have just brought it to the front desk and left a note if they thought it might be ours, but not call and wake us up in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good distance to Great Lakes Crossing mall.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven Indiana
Oct 4, 2010

Crowne Plaza Trip

Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We stayed at the hotel for an event the following day. We had dinner at the O'Malley's the night prior. Good food, reasonable and convenient.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
901 wrench
Business
toronto, ontario
Jul 26, 2010

jay leno pulled up

easy check in, friendly staff, half decent restaurant and bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

a little far from the main drag yet close to the university (Oakland ) and restaurants by car

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Su-Su
Toledo, Ohio
Jun 2, 2010

Convient and comfortable

Attended concert at The Palace of Auburn Hills. We saw they had a shuttle service on the website. They do but only with special packages. Not clear on website. Close to venue we took a taxi. Staff was very nice. Comfortable beds, reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, OH
May 24, 2010

Concert goer

The rooms were nice. The 24hr pool was an exciting feature that I've never known to be offered at any other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Mar 14, 2010

Nice Hotel, thin walls

I was staying there while in town for a concert. The hotel was really close The Palace. The hotel staff was a little snippy when I asked for an extra blanket and the walls are a bit thin. People in the room next to me were so loud it woke me up and kept me up in the middle of the night. I actually had to go over and knock on their door, since the staff didn't do anything about it. Would I stay again? Only if it was cheaper than the other area hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
muskegon mi
Feb 14, 2010

good time

the front desk was very friendly. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The beds were great, and we loved watching the olympics on the HD tv. we ate supper at O Mallys food was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RETT67
NOTHWOOD OHIO
Nov 23, 2009

VERY CLEAN AND SPACIOUS

IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD VERY FRIENDLY HOTEL STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belle River, On Canada
Nov 22, 2009

Excellent Value for the money

At the price we paid, it couldn't be beat. We took the women shopping for 2 nights. It is perfectly located for the mall and all the other stores like Meijer, Target, Kohls ect. I travel for business quite a bit and stay in hotels all over North America. I have never stayed in this nice of hotel for this kind of price. The pool and whirlpool was accessible for adults all night long. The only thing I did not like, which is common among most high end hotels, is that the windows don't open in the room. I smoke and choose a smoking room, but you can't vent out the rooms or get fresh air in. That's not specific for this hotel , but its the only negative I could come up with .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant on main floor was good and convenient.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Nice for Family or Buisness

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills is in a great location for staying at if you are attending an even at the Palace of Auburn Hills. It is only about two miles or so away with convenient tram service from the hotel to the Palace and back to the hotel. I also like the fact that the pool area was open 24hrs. for adults. The only complaint I have was the noise level from room to room was a bit high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are popular food chains in walking distance of the hotel and some sit down restaurants in walking and short driving distance.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search