$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

3 stars
View map of 1500 Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JeJe
Business
Auburn Rd, MI, USA
May 14, 2012

Great !

Nice people ! Great service all around ! What ever I needed, they were happy to serve me !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D and J
Business
Guelph, ON, Canada
Sep 5, 2011

OK, but a few issues

We stayed there while shopping at Great Lakes Crossing mall. The place was clean and the pool was decent. There was an issue when we were sleeping at about 1am we received a phone call from the front desk asking if we left our suitcase in the hallway... I had no idea what they were talking about, so I looked and there was some random suitcase in the hall outside our door, I called them back and said that it wasn't ours and it is still in the hall. They should have just brought it to the front desk and left a note if they thought it might be ours, but not call and wake us up in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good distance to Great Lakes Crossing mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven Indiana
Oct 4, 2010

Crowne Plaza Trip

Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We stayed at the hotel for an event the following day. We had dinner at the O'Malley's the night prior. Good food, reasonable and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
901 wrench
Business
toronto, ontario
Jul 26, 2010

jay leno pulled up

easy check in, friendly staff, half decent restaurant and bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

a little far from the main drag yet close to the university (Oakland ) and restaurants by car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Su-Su
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Jun 2, 2010

Convient and comfortable

Attended concert at The Palace of Auburn Hills. We saw they had a shuttle service on the website. They do but only with special packages. Not clear on website. Close to venue we took a taxi. Staff was very nice. Comfortable beds, reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
May 24, 2010

Concert goer

The rooms were nice. The 24hr pool was an exciting feature that I've never known to be offered at any other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 14, 2010

Nice Hotel, thin walls

I was staying there while in town for a concert. The hotel was really close The Palace. The hotel staff was a little snippy when I asked for an extra blanket and the walls are a bit thin. People in the room next to me were so loud it woke me up and kept me up in the middle of the night. I actually had to go over and knock on their door, since the staff didn't do anything about it. Would I stay again? Only if it was cheaper than the other area hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
muskegon mi
Feb 14, 2010

good time

the front desk was very friendly. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The beds were great, and we loved watching the olympics on the HD tv. we ate supper at O Mallys food was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RETT67
Business
NOTHWOOD OHIO
Nov 23, 2009

VERY CLEAN AND SPACIOUS

IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD VERY FRIENDLY HOTEL STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza AUBURN HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belle River, On Canada
Nov 22, 2009

Excellent Value for the money

At the price we paid, it couldn't be beat. We took the women shopping for 2 nights. It is perfectly located for the mall and all the other stores like Meijer, Target, Kohls ect. I travel for business quite a bit and stay in hotels all over North America. I have never stayed in this nice of hotel for this kind of price. The pool and whirlpool was accessible for adults all night long. The only thing I did not like, which is common among most high end hotels, is that the windows don't open in the room. I smoke and choose a smoking room, but you can't vent out the rooms or get fresh air in. That's not specific for this hotel , but its the only negative I could come up with .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant on main floor was good and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top