Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$79
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills hotel drives comfort to a new level with plenty of spaces to eat, drink, work and sleep in style. Our hotel near The Palace of Auburn Hills offers access to DTE Energy Music Theatre and Meadow Brook Music Festival for Detroit Pistons fans and concertgoers, while avid shoppers will appreciate our proximity to Great Lakes Crossing Outlets, Somerset Collection, Canterbury Village and Village of Rochester Hills. Oakland University and the Chrysler world headquarters are also within reach. Luxurious beds and new mattresses in our cozy rooms encourage a sound slumber, while the lobby affords guests the perfect place to unwind with a beer or cocktail while staying connected with free Wi-Fi. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. raises the standard of dining at our hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan, with fresh menu options for breakfast and dinner in addition to Starbucks coffee. Our Auburn Hills hotel has ideal event space to host your wedding party, corporate event or small meeting.

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$71
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$79
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$109
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$67
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$84
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$101

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Picnic area/tables

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • FAX
  • Currency exchange
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Nice girls weekend

Would recommend Mon, Nov 9, 2015
Nice stay only complaint is I wasn't aware of the 40$ hold placed on my card at time of check in.

| Clio Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

girls getaway

Would recommend Thu, Aug 20, 2015
We were there with 20 middle school students on a church trip. Girls loved the pool and proximity to Great Lakes Crossing!

| sterling heights Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

One Night Stay

Would recommend Tue, Mar 17, 2015
This is a great hotel . Clean, friendly, the Bistro was great (even for picky eaters) I would definetly stay there again.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great stay

Would recommend Mon, May 12, 2014
good clean rooms; kids enjoyed indoor pool; love the Marketplace, comes in handy when arriving later.

| Ohio Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great for Palace!

Would recommend Wed, Apr 9, 2014
Excellent location for the Palace at Auburn Hills.

| Cleveland, Ohio Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Stay!

Would recommend Sun, Mar 30, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and nice. Great deal for your money. Complimentary breakfast is needed though.

| Monroe, Mi Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good for concert location!

Would recommend Mon, Feb 24, 2014
Nice hotel, close to the palace of auburn hills. Would stay here again!

| Cleveland, Ohio Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

shopping weekend

Would recommend Tue, Feb 18, 2014
Located close to Great Lakes Shopping Centre. Hotel is a full service hotel, nice pool and hot tub, Starbucks in Lobby, Bistro restaurant for light meals, even a marketplace to buy wine! Great value!

| Ontario, Canada Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great place!

Would recommend Mon, Sep 9, 2013
We stayed at the Courtyard for only one night. This was my first experience staying at a Courtyard, and I was very impressed. Hotel seems quite new, lobby was welcoming and we were quickly checked in. The room (king) was not huge, but very comfortable, clean, and the layout was perfect. My only complaint would be to offer a better quality of towels, but that is all. I would definitely stay there again if in the area.

| Auburn Hills, MI Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Back to School Shopping!

Would recommend Mon, Aug 19, 2013
We stayed at this hotel for a back to school shopping trip at Great Lakes Crossings. The staff was fantastic, very accomidating. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Its convienent to get to the highway. Hotel is not signed the best as it states Aimee Road but its actually Opdyke. Rooms were nice and quiet, fit 5 people comfortably, however, they do not have roll aways due to by-law so we brought an air matress for our 16 year old 5th person. Would be nice if the pool stayed open later for adults. By the time you shop and eat, pool is almost closed. Thanks for looking after us.

Shopping hint

Sommerset Collection is a huge mall with very high end stores as well as stores for the average joe. Loved how big it was.

| Sunderland, Ontario Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Palace Of Auburn Hills 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$79
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016