$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

3 stars
View map of 2200 Featherstone Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
88 reviews
Great Place/Great Price!!

My sister and I stayed here for the night on our way to another destination. We were feeling too... See full review

  • SunshineFollower
  • May 15, 2013
friendly staff

Friendly, good breakfast, friendly staff. I recommend it See full review

  • Conchita y Zoraida
  • May 9, 2013
Get down to business in Auburns Hills

Auburn Hills Hotel and Suites is located in the heart of the area's bustling business district and only 30 miles from downtown Detroit. The affordable hotel has 102 comfortable, oversized guest rooms, each boasting an array of complimentary amenities, including Wi-Fi and Continental breakfast. The property is close to major business destinations, as well as dining, shopping, golf, water sports, fishing, hiking, biking, and casinos.

Highlights
  • Convenience and affordability in the Detroit suburb of Auburn Hills
  • Free Wi-Fi, Continental breakfast, parking, and business services
  • Close to local business and leisure destinations, and 30 miles from downtown Detroit
  • Indoor pool, fitness center, and whirlpool
Rooms

Each of the hotel's 102 spacious, immaculate guest rooms features top-of-the-line bedding and a well-lit work area, plus a bounty of complimentary amenities to please discriminating business and leisure travelers. Amenities include free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet service, USA Today, Neutrogena bath products, upgraded towels, and coffee maker.

Features

Guests enjoy socializing at the casual and complimentary light-dinner events held every Tuesday evening.

 

The hotel is conveniently located across the street from Chrysler World Headquarters, minutes from the GM truck and bus plant, and close to the Palace of Auburn Hills, home of the Detroit Pistons basketball team and dozens of non-sporting events.

 

Business takes a holiday when guests choose from the variety of leisure activities in the area, including golf, water sports, fishing, hiking, and biking. Auburn Hills is also close to Detroit's top attractions, such as the Henry Ford Museum, Comerica Park, and the Greektown entertainment and dining district.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (41.4 mi/66.6 km)
  • Amtrak (26.7 mi/53 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Walter P. Chrysler Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Comerica Park and Ford Field (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Greektown entertainment district (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (30.5 mi/49 km)
Business
  • Free fax, copying, and printing in the 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi and wired Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 88
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bonsai 44
Business
Adrian michigan
Aug 13, 2013

Decent price super staff

Staff were very friendly. We had a nice continental breakfast which is not at many hotels anymore. Price was great, bed very comfortable room was clean. Remodeling pool, but weren't going to use anyway. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Lakes crossing mall very close drive. Had dinner at Toby Keith restaurant awesome experience!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicolekm248
Business
Auburn hills Michigan
Jun 9, 2013

Not good

Staff does not know what they are doing took them like 20 mins to get me a key and when I finally got one they demagnetized my other party keys. Staff could not tell me where to park and I couldn't even get and extra half hour in the morning. The thing that bothers me is that they didn't even ask for ID when I asked for a key just gave a room number that is very dangerous and unprofessional. Will never go back. The hotel is between two other hotels so I recommend going to the other ones and not this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the palace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mj from Indy
Business
Indianapoils
Dec 4, 2011

Show at the palace

Well located, clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable pillows, and well appointed space. J

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TxDakotagirl1
Business
Harker Heights, Texas
Aug 22, 2011

Perfect stay

I could not ask for anything better at this hotel. The stay was very nice, they beds are firm but not terrible. The staff very friendly, they kept the pool open an additional hour for us to enjoy. We arrived at 9:45pm the pool normally closes at 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AK Chris
Business
Atlanta,Mi
Aug 8, 2011

looks nicer than it is

the first room smelled like stale smoke and the toiletries were half used, asked for another room and that one smelled like someone had been smoking weed in it and the breakfast was less than spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Nov 23, 2010

Comfotable but not so tech savvy

Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The in hotel internet was less than spectacular and the connection wasn't strong enough for my ipod to hold a wifi connection. The television was also on its last legs, the picture was very discolored. I rarely bother with watching television on trips, but it might be a concern of some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A quick left and a quick right from the hotel parking lot will take you to all kinds of fast food if you need somewhere to eat in a pinch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
overall satisfied
Business
michigan
Jun 20, 2010

Hotel was fine

Hotel was fine, couldn't ask for more for the price. Most of the staff was unfriendly at the service desk. Housekeeping was very friendly and done a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marquette, MI
Mar 15, 2010

good price

The hotel was quiet and the room was well appointed. It is clear that this was once a really nice hotel. It is headed down though. The room was mostly clean but had not been well vacuumed in some time. The fitness center equipment is beginning to be worn out. However, that said, the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top