$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

3 stars
2200 Featherstone Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
135 reviews
Great Place/Great Price!!

My sister and I stayed here for the night on our way to another destination. We were feeling too... See full review

  • SunshineFollower
  • May 15, 2013
friendly staff

Friendly, good breakfast, friendly staff. I recommend it See full review

  • Conchita y Zoraida
  • May 9, 2013
Get down to business in Auburns Hills

Auburn Hills Hotel and Suites is located in the heart of the area's bustling business district and only 30 miles from downtown Detroit. The affordable hotel has 102 comfortable, oversized guest rooms, each boasting an array of complimentary amenities, including Wi-Fi and Continental breakfast. The property is close to major business destinations, as well as dining, shopping, golf, water sports, fishing, hiking, biking, and casinos.

Highlights
  • Convenience and affordability in the Detroit suburb of Auburn Hills
  • Free Wi-Fi, Continental breakfast, parking, and business services
  • Close to local business and leisure destinations, and 30 miles from downtown Detroit
  • Indoor pool, fitness center, and whirlpool
Rooms

Each of the hotel's 102 spacious, immaculate guest rooms features top-of-the-line bedding and a well-lit work area, plus a bounty of complimentary amenities to please discriminating business and leisure travelers. Amenities include free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet service, USA Today, Neutrogena bath products, upgraded towels, and coffee maker.

Features

Guests enjoy socializing at the casual and complimentary light-dinner events held every Tuesday evening.

 

The hotel is conveniently located across the street from Chrysler World Headquarters, minutes from the GM truck and bus plant, and close to the Palace of Auburn Hills, home of the Detroit Pistons basketball team and dozens of non-sporting events.

 

Business takes a holiday when guests choose from the variety of leisure activities in the area, including golf, water sports, fishing, hiking, and biking. Auburn Hills is also close to Detroit's top attractions, such as the Henry Ford Museum, Comerica Park, and the Greektown entertainment and dining district.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (41.4 mi/66.6 km)
  • Amtrak (26.7 mi/53 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Walter P. Chrysler Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Comerica Park and Ford Field (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Greektown entertainment district (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (30.5 mi/49 km)
Business
  • Free fax, copying, and printing in the 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi and wired Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces

Hotel Map

42.6483 -83.2451
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, (DTW), 46.00, MI, SW; Oakland-Pontiac Airport, (PTK), 13.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nmcurban
Suttons Bay, MI 49682, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Good for the $62 paid

Good things first. a. great beds b. great staff c. clean bedroom d. free breakfast e. good parking f. good pool/fitness area Not so good things second. a.Small patches of black Mold in shower b. No shower curtain in room/bathroom old (but overall clean) c. Rust or moisture damage above AC unit d. At midnight there where two men in on our floor that went in/out of their room with the door slamming 15 times in 10 minutes and speaking very loud obscene language. d. Breakfast in the AM was a nightmare to navigate. We got there midway though and the bar was pretty bare with a ton of people waiting for more. e. housekeeping did not reset the alarm when they cleaned the room and it went off at 5 am on a Sunday ( I could not get back to sleep after that) I hope that the hotel see's this and changes the things above because then they would have a perfect destination to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from 3 malls, great food and entertainment.

Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mykydee
Prudenville, Denton Township, MI, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Terrible....don't waste your money!

The room was filthy upon checking in so I requested to be moved to a new room. I had requested an extra bed which was not in the room. After the bed was brought to my new room I had to go back to the staff twice to get bedding for the bed. The hotel did not stock clean towels in the pool area and the jets for the hot tub did not work. The hotel had 4 floors however there was only one working ice machine which was located on the main floor of the hotel. My keys stopped working twice during my stay; and the wireless internet that was offered did not work if you was higher than the main floor of the hotel. This hotel was absolutely the worst that I have ever stayed in and I feel as though I did not get anything that I paid for and actually feel like I deserve a refund. I would never stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CEPE
Rochester, MI, USA
Feb 16, 2012

One night

Front desk manager was very friendly and helpful, room was nice and clean just a bit outdated. Vending machines were out and there was no ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jons
Erie, PA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great location-away from the big city traffic

Even though it was about 30 miles from the hockey game we attended, it took less than 1/2 hour to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teddy Bear Lady
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good place to stay

We picked the Wingate primarily because of its proximity to my mother's home who we were visiting for a few days. The room was very comfortable, and we really liked having the sofa in addition to the king bed. The breakfast food was average, but there was some variety from day to day. The staff generally were very friendly, but a couple of petty annoyances keep us from rating this hotel higher. We reported a missing light bulb on our second day, and it was still missing when we checked out two days later. For two days, housekeeping did not replace the empty Kleenex dispenser, and the hair dryer mount didn't work again after I removed the dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mj from Indy
Indianapoils
Dec 4, 2011

Show at the palace

Well located, clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable pillows, and well appointed space. J

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wizzo
Ontario, Canada
Nov 17, 2011

Good and comfortable stay for your money

We had planned to go to Great Lakes Crossing and we did not want to spend a lot of money to stay overnight. This hotel was in the perfect location for shopping. The breakfast was great, we didn't need lunch and there was plenty of room in our room for my wife and daughter. One down side was the TV a newer model would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to Great Lakes Crossing and Meijers

Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Pleased n Satisfied
OHIO
Oct 14, 2011

needing to be close to the silverdome

Was satisfied with my stay for the price it was great. The breakfast was more than I expected. Would stay again. Dawayne the maintance man was helpful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
guns
Mexico
Oct 11, 2011

family trip

room air conditioner did not work, in room phone was cordless, and it kept beeping and telling me to charge it. I finally removed the phone and stored in bathroom under several towels to eliminate the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not any
Business
East Chicago, IN, USA
Oct 8, 2011

my review

Lobby rug dirty. Computer in office center was dirty. No bar. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top