$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Webers Inn

3 stars
View map of 3050 Jackson Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
60 reviews
Excellent Hotel

Stayed in a room that was facing the inside pool. It was very nice. The balcony and stairs that... See full review

  • Kamaldubai
  • Dec 24, 2014
Nice place to stay

We stayed at the Webers Inn during the winter graduation for the U of M. It was a very nice place... See full review

  • Wyoming UM Mom
  • Nov 24, 2014
Chic Ann Arbor boutique hotel boasts business and leisure amenities
Founded in 1937, the family-owned Weber's Inn has offered boutique-hotel style and service in Ann Arbor for generations. Located on the west side of the city, the property sits adjacent to the Maple Village Shopping Center, and just a couple miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan campus. Weber's Inn boasts a relaxing recreation facility, and the hotel has a restaurant and lounge on-site. Guests can stay connected with Wi-Fi access (free), and business travelers can find conference facilities and a 24-hour business center.
Highlights
  • Fine dining at Weber's Restaurant
  • Indoor pool, hot tub, sauna
  • A 24-hour fitness center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Parking (free)
Rooms
Weber's Inn offers 158 guest rooms and suites with either single king- or queen-size beds or pairs of double beds. Poolside guest rooms have interior balconies and spiral stairways overlooking the swimming pool. In-room amenities include 37-inch LCD televisions with premium channels, iPod stereos, mini refrigerators and coffee facilities. Bathrooms feature plush, oversized towels, Gilchrist and Soames amenities, and hair-dryers. Rooms also have spacious work desks and Wi-Fi access (free).
Features
The chic, contemporary Weber's Inn has enough amenities to keep discerning travelers occupied in-house, and it is ideally located for easy access to shopping and sporting events in Ann Arbor. Guests can spend hours relaxing in the on-site recreation center, which boasts an indoor pool, a hot tub, a sauna and a 24-hour fitness center. The on-site fine-dining restaurant serves classic prime rib, steaks and seafood, and the Habitat Lounge offers cocktails and live music six nights a week. Visitors can also stay connected to work and home with Wi-Fi access (free) throughout Weber's Inn, and business travelers can find everything they need, from a 24-hour business center to banquet and conference facilities for up to 450 guests.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Ann Arbor Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Attractions
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Bird Hills Nature Area (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Nichols Arboretum (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Domino's Petting Zoo (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Print, copy and fax services
  • Banquet and conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Webers Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Webers Inn Rooms

Poolside Room
2 Double beds, Balcony, Direct Access to 4-seasons pool area, Hotel has unique spiral stairs in the Four seasons pool area that connect poolside balcony rooms directly to the recreation area. Air conditioning, Non- smoking rooms, Cable/satellite TV, Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Telephone, complimentary high speed internet access, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Turndown service.
Standard Room
1 Queen bed or 2 Double beds, Free Internet, Coffee maker, Lodgenet, Air conditioning, Non- smoking rooms, Cable/satellite TV, Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Telephone, Complimentary high speed internet access, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Turndown service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Michigan Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 2.7 mi
  • University of Michigan: 2.8 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 2.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Webers restaurant specializes in roast Prime rib of beef- Live lobster- Fresh lake whitefish- Fresh swordfish- and Roast duckling. Webers is a local favorite in the Ann Arbor dining Scene.
Poolside Cabana
The Poolside Cabana offers snacks and your favorite drinks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Rooms - 11 -Largest Seating Capacity - 450 -Smallest Seating Capacity - 40 -

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Webers Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Webers Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mw52007
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Not a nice place to stay!!!!

The room was very small and the bathroom was tiny! Very outdated and the bathroom was dirty. The staff at the front desk were nice but the restaurant staff were rude. Our children went swimming in the pool and ended up with rashes which they've never gotten from other pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Webers Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas MiMi
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Disappointed

We planned a family reunion for the weekend at Webers Inn. We were disappointed in the outdated decor, the rooms were small and the beds were uncomfortable. We had a very noisy air conditioner and the room never got cool. We noticed the room was very humid and thought it was because we had a pool side room. But when we packed to check out, my husband noticed his suitcase and all the items inside were wet. It appeared that the air conditioner was leaking and the floor where his suitcase was laying was soaking wet. When I told the employees at the desk they only said that they would look into getting that fixed. We were definitely disappointed and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Webers Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 27, 2009

think twice before you book

This could have been a great experience. The pool and relaxation/fitness amenities are great. But the hotel is geared to wedding receptions and kids' parties, not suited for grown-up travelers. We had to move out of our first room because the toilet quit. Rather than offer us an upgrade for the inconvenience, hotel staff moved us to the noisiest room in the place, and we went to sleep to the throbbing disco beat of wedding receptions for the remaining nights we were there. Hotel staff seemed overwhelmed - maybe there have been lay-offs, leaving the remaining staff overtaxed? Don't book here if you're looking for a relaxing weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Webers Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elca9208
Business
Chicago
Mar 25, 2013

nice looking outside

Clean Lobby and modern outside, no drinking water in the room. little expensive for current status.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Webers Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Feb 5, 2010

Decent Value

Room was clean. People at the desk were very friendly and helpful. But,our room was very noisy! We could hear the room next door showering and packing up early in the morning. Hotel could use some updating. The restaurant was good. Waitor was attentive, but not the smartest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Webers Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
May 23, 2010

Poor night's sleep

Our room overlooked the interior courtyard/pool area and was very noisy until midnight. There were no windows that opened to the outside, so we had to sleep with the door to the courtyard closed and the AC on - not a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Webers Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Transformer2010
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2010

Good but not the Sheraton

The restaurant, Gabe and Sheila were AWESOME and the food was good too! After checking into Weber's Inn and going to the room, the iPod/radio was broken, I went back downstairs to the front desk and informed the CSR (woman) and informed her it was broken and I could not charge my iPhone. I was then told they would have it checked out the next day, which was the second day of my stay. Well, needless to say, the iPod/radio never got fixed and secondly, the AC went out on the 3rd day and we were given a fan for the night. However, the night manager was very professional, courteous, and friendly and so was the initial check-in CSR (also male type). The manager did offer to move us to another room but since we were already settled and were checking out early the next morning, we declined so he provided us with a complimentary breakfast (and I don't mean just coffee and donuts) Overall, the hotel was good but needs some upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Webers Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Princess Jax
Business
Traveler
Oct 16, 2009

Eh...

Felt like they did a good bit of work to make this hotel "boutique" though still had remnants of old school cheesy hotel mixed in. The bathroom needs work and if you are above the height of 5'7 the shower head is not going to be tall enough. Cheesy neon signs outside made me nervous about staying here. Over all not a bad place and close enough to campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Webers Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boehmgirl
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Time warp

We had a great time here, but were surprised by the spiral staircases from the rooms to the pool/recreation area. Seems like a 60's/70's thing that would have been removed due to potential liability, but we thoroughly enjoyed them (quite unique, a novelty). You need a poolside room to experience this, btw. Food was mediocre, except the cookies were AWESOME. Hotel location is pretty removed from campus, but a short 5minute drive if you have a car. Staff was incredibly friendly and eager to serve!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Zingerman's Roadhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Webers Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB College Tour
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 8, 2014

Excellent hotel

If my daughter gets accepted to U of M, we will be back! I wish we could've stayed longer just to have more time in this hotel. A great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to University of Michigan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top