$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

3 stars
800 Victors Way, 800 VICTORS WAY, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
10 reviews
Consistent Residence Inn Experience

I would say the property is getting a bit "tired." Last year I stayed at a St. Louis property that... See full review

  • SwimSwammer
  • Nov 26, 2013
Very comfortable, great amenities

We only stayed two days, but this is a very comfortable place for longer periods of time. The... See full review

  • mooshers
  • Apr 7, 2014
The Residence Inn Ann Arbor is conveniently located near numerous local attractions, including the University of Michigan, and affords families all of the comforts of home with the extra space you need, and amenities that make traveling easier. Our spacious Ann Arbor suites are 50% larger than most hotel rooms, with full kitchens, daily housekeeping, and separate sleeping, working, and living areas. Stay balanced with hotel amenities at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, including a 24-hour fitness center, SportCourt, grilling area, outdoor pool and whirlpool (open summer only) and guest laundry. Stay productive with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, business center with printer and fax, and daily newspapers. Maintain peak performance with our complimentary breakfast buffet and evening socials (Mon-Thurs) including All-American favorites. Our Residence Inn Ann Arbor is your perfect suite hotel in Ann Arbor and truly understands what you want out of your extended stay experience.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.2384 -83.7361
Area served
Ann Arbor
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 22.00, MI, E; Ann Arbor Airport, (ARB), 2.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Crisler Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 2 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 2 mi
  • University of Michigan: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Overall score

4.3 / 5
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
mooshers
Prudenville, MI
Apr 7, 2014

Very comfortable, great amenities

We only stayed two days, but this is a very comfortable place for longer periods of time. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and very well attended. The room was attractive and well equipped. The only minor suggestion would be to have another mirror - the only one was in the bathroom. The location is ideal for anything in Ann Arbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
SwimSwammer
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 26, 2013

Consistent Residence Inn Experience

I would say the property is getting a bit "tired." Last year I stayed at a St. Louis property that had been updated. Kitchen had SS appliances, granite, etc. The Ann Arbor property, while clean and in pretty good shape, could use some updating. But the staff was top-notch as usual. Arrived a bit earlier than the official check in, but the room was ready. It's nice to be treated this way instead of being told I arrived early. Love Residence Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
Alf at Michigan
Ann Arbor
Sep 3, 2013

excellent

very nice and confortable. We had a suite with a nice loft and great kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
Wisconsin Paul
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 6, 2013

Good hotel

A bit dated, as most of the Residence Inn banner is, but the room was clean and comfortable. VERY quiet....didn't hear any neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
Good pick
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 18, 2012

Good, safe place.

The property was in good shape, and ideal for a quick night's rest with business in the area. Staff was responsive. Parking was well-lit, given a late night arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
Wimm
Charlotte, NC
Jan 2, 2012

comfortable stay

Our bed the first night was terrible, so they upgraded us to a bigger, newer room with a kingsize bed and a better hvac system. Breakfast was abundant and very good--not just a typical "continental breakfast." Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mediterran-o Restaurant was very close and very good.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
Jessie V
Chicago, IL
Dec 31, 2010

Good Value

Just stayed one night while in town for the holidays. This hotel is a very good value--you get a full kitchen, living room and bedroom for less money than most hotels in the area. The room definitely needs updating. There were spots on the couch and carpeting. The bed wasn't uncomfortable, but it wasn't real comfy either. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was good. I would stay there again because it's a good place to stay with kids and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite deli is just a short drive into downtown Ann Arbor: Zingerman's Deli. Very pricey, but it's worth it.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Springfield, VA
Jul 27, 2010

Great stay - would definitely recommend

Great experience. I was in the gatehouse for breakfast, and the carpet was a little wet - they had a sign out but I slipped because I wasn't paying attention. The front desk attendant immediately got a fan to dry the carpet quicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill across the street from the hotel was a nightmare. We waited 90 minutes when they originally told us 30-40, and we have four kids under six with us!!!!!!! Horrible!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Toronto, ON
Sep 6, 2009

Great stay at the Residence Inn!

I've been coming to Ann Arbor many times over the past few years for UM football games and we have stayed all over town in different hotels. This was our first stay at the Residence Inn and we are certainly leaving impressed. The clean property, what looks like recently renovated spacious rooms with kitchenettes, friendly staff, buffet breakfast, etc, etc, we found this to be the best place we've stayed in Ann Arbor. The only thing I would suggest to the hotel is to upgrade the tv to a new lcd tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damon's is a good option for a bite to eat with a sports bar/restaurant type atmosphere. It's just a few minutes by foot.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
High Jumper
Surprise, AZ
Jul 6, 2009

Comfortable Stay and Great Service

We had a queen suite downstairs near parking and even with tons of kids staying there, (a baseball tournament and national track meet in town) it was quiet the entire 4 days. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was the usual fair but hot and good. High speed internet at no charge was definately a bonus. Kitchenette was great to have for cold drinks and extra snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pizza House in downtown Ann Arbor was Delicious!

Back to menu Return to top