$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

2 stars
View map of 3505 South State St, I-94 at South State St Ext 177, Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
91 reviews
Nice trip

I was there for conference. Pretty good for the price. See full review

  • EH.986
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Parents' Get Away

Excellent service... only thing that was distasteful was it's location.. It was squished between... See full review

  • Ms. Professional
  • Mar 2, 2014
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor-University of Michigan South in Michigan! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Ann Arbor is conveniently located near the University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Cobblestone Farm, Buhr Park, Chrysler Arena, Michigan Stadium and the University of Michigan-Museum of Art.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Crisler Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 2 mi
  • University of Michigan: 2.6 mi

Dining

Burger King
Adjacent
Bennigans
Walking Distance
Damons
Walking Distance
Macaroni Grill
Walking Distance
Max and Ermas
Walking Distance
Big Boy
1.20 miles
Joes Crab Shack
1.20 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 91
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lawayne d.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

great value hotel

clean room great staff only problem is the rooms are small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taurus322
Business
phila, pa
Nov 19, 2014

nice and clean

Hotel was very nice for the price But heater was little loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michigan mom Kate
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 22, 2014

Parents Weekend - avoid this one

The room could not have been smaller. It seems very dated and worn. The staff was uncaring. It was $154/night because of parents weekend so my advice is to go a different weekend and stay almost anywhere else. There is another Red Roof Inn in Ann Arbor and it's much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Zingermans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Stayer 1212
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 8, 2014

Nice rooms, noisy and bad staff

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Could hear others outside yelling/playing music/dogs barking from inside the room. Receptionist was extremely rude and unhelpful. I would look for a different place to stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Professional
Business
Ann Arbor, Mi
Mar 2, 2014

Great Parents' Get Away

Excellent service... only thing that was distasteful was it's location.. It was squished between two other hotels..very difficult to get inside.. that was my only downsize.. After getting inside the room was quite cold, until I turned up the heat... Overall great hotel.. very clean... NO BEDBUGS.. One thing I'd like to suggest is to have restaurant names and locations for those who are new to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
random nickname here
Business
Midland MI
Feb 3, 2014

Good value, comfortable room

For an older hotel, the rooms were very nice and updated. However, my main complaint is around parking. The parking lot was quite snowy so parking was a challenge, we had to just make our own spot quite far from the room. Also, when it had snowed overnight, they did not plow the parking lot by the time we left the first day (lunchtime) and it took us about 20 min to get out of the parking lot since our car is not great in the snow. Overall, I would stay again in the summer, but not in the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxzy6200
Business
lansing mi
Dec 22, 2013

good deal

It was a great deal for the price. Nice and clean. The staff where friendly. Breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Osborne
Business
New Carlisle, Ohio
Dec 2, 2013

Great room for the price at the last minute

We were booking a room two days before the OSU/Michigan game and thought we were lucky just to GET any room. Other than the fact that the comforter on our bed STANK the room was really clean, well appointed and nicely furnished. The staff acted like they worked at one of the upper class motels in that they went out of their way to serve us well. It really disturbs me that hotels don't wash ALL the bedding after each guest but it s what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are coming to town for a Michigan game, get round trip tickets for the shuttle. It takes you from the Ted Roof Inn straight to the gate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KathyRae62
Business
Flint MI
Nov 4, 2013

Great

Being it was a 2 star I was a little hesitant, but was surprised, I was totally happy with everything. I would return to that hotel if I am in that area again. I am hoping all red roof inns are just as clean....Great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randi123
Business
New York, NY
Oct 8, 2013

Perfect for I quick weekend

Good location (close to University of Michigan campus), comfortable, clean. Staff is just okay, not luxurious or anything special at all. Good value for location and perfectly adequate accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top