$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

2 stars
3505 South State St, I-94 at South State St Ext 177, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
90 reviews
Great Parents' Get Away

Excellent service... only thing that was distasteful was it's location.. It was squished between... See full review

  • Ms. Professional
  • Mar 2, 2014
Good value

Good customer service. The room is clean. It has microwave and refrigerator inside. Good value. See full review

  • Syll
  • Apr 13, 2013
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor-University of Michigan South in Michigan! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Ann Arbor is conveniently located near the University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Cobblestone Farm, Buhr Park, Chrysler Arena, Michigan Stadium and the University of Michigan-Museum of Art.

Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.2394 -83.739
Nearby airports
Ann Arbor Municipal Airport, (ARB), 0.97, MI, N; Detroit City Airport, (DET), 39.45, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Crisler Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 2 mi
  • University of Michigan: 2.6 mi

Dining

Burger King
Adjacent
Bennigans
Walking Distance
Damons
Walking Distance
Macaroni Grill
Walking Distance
Max and Ermas
Walking Distance
Big Boy
1.20 miles
Joes Crab Shack
1.20 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pound
Seattle, WA
Aug 28, 2012

Would stay there again.

The hotel was clean but definitely needs some maintenance. The beds are comfortable, big TV in the room, small desk area. Our AC quit on the 4th day. The desk clerk immediately moved us to another room. Continental breakfast needs some fruit and/or something that diabetics can eat. It's all carbs. Great location next to freeway on/off ramps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Robin just a short distance away. Also a mall.

Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann Arbor RN
Ann Arbor
Aug 14, 2012

Good location, but expensive

Good location, but expensive. Good location, but expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann Arbor RN
Ann Arbor
Aug 14, 2012

Good location

The location is perfect. The room is very odern and clean, but small. If you just need to spend one night, this room is comfortable. I think the $100 is kinda harsh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Oh
Laguna Niguel, CA
Aug 7, 2012

Decent room at a great price

The hotel was conveniently located by the highway and a ten minute drive downtown. The beds were comfortable, the room was recently renovated with a modern design and came with a microwave and mini-fridge. Overall it was a decent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fradrums
Business
san diego
Aug 1, 2012

red roof inn

location was hard to find with yahoo driving directions, you can only see this hotel if you are on this street....service was good area and grounds were clean and staff were attantive...I will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

gas stations and dinning very convient in area

Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Finnick
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 30, 2012

The room was DISGUSTING.

We should have listened to the other reviews. Upon entering our hotel room, the first thing we noticed was someone's dirty socks still on the floor. Then, on a whim, I opened the in-room microwave to see if it was clean - not only was it dirty, but the last guest's Burger King meal was still inside. There was a pizza box on top of the closet, and upon closer inspection, the bed linens were covered with makeup or soda or some other brown liquid ... It was filthy. Absolutely filthy. We were moved to another room, but no apology or discount was offered, and it was blamed on the maid. Disgusting. I never want to stay at a Red Roof Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobby parks
hammond
Jul 1, 2012

sucked

no power,not their fault but they told us it would be on by 10 pm and it did not come on till 5 am.it was 103 degrees that day and they would not even give us a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reensa
Jonestown, PA
May 22, 2012

Good value for price

Attractive room. Clean and comfortable, fairly large, nice microwave and fridge. Only drawback was limited continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ser'ga
E Lansing
May 20, 2012

good value for 64 bucks (after taxes) with reservation

Not bad to stay there for that price. The problem with the people having late night drink and chat outside their room (just next to our room) was dismissed by the staff person who came soon after our complain. The motel looks renovated as they advertised, almost like new with some exclusions. We will prefer this motel to the close Days Inn. On Graduation days they asked about $157 (after taxes) for $90 room (but worse than w had in RED ROOF motel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esbee
Battle Creek, MI
May 14, 2012

Excellent value

The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfy. Newer A/C unit worked perfectly. It's a bit hard to find because it's set back a bit off State Street, but when I called, the clerk gave clear, concise directions. This place was perfect for what we needed & I consider it to be a great bargain. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top