$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

2 stars
View map of 3505 South State St, I-94 at South State St Ext 177, Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esbee
Battle Creek, MI
May 14, 2012

Excellent value

The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfy. Newer A/C unit worked perfectly. It's a bit hard to find because it's set back a bit off State Street, but when I called, the clerk gave clear, concise directions. This place was perfect for what we needed & I consider it to be a great bargain. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ToBeerFan
Business
Toronto, ON
Jul 29, 2013

What you'd expect

Standard issue hotel, near the highway. Not near the downtown really. Wouldn't have been too bad but for the price not worth it. May have been inflated due to the beer festival happening, but at the $150 a night price I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dad along for ride
Business
san diego, ça
Jul 27, 2013

college tour

Great place to stay near campus...nicely remodeled...very comfortable, wonderful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brimley
Business
Michigan
Jul 14, 2013

It'll do...

We arrived early eve to friendly staff at the counter and promptly given our room. Went to the room and we both felt the non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Went down and asked to be switched and was done with no problem to another room. No odor but did notice hair (not ours on the sink) Cleaning staff needs some quality control but overall not too bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Oasis hot tubs is about a mile away - nice private place to relax and soak for a couple hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linguistic traveller
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jun 29, 2013

Good experience

I was surprised at how comfortable my stay was at the Red Roof Inn. The amenities were good...I liked the flat screen TV and the comfy bed. The best part was that I left my laptop charger and they called me the next day to say that they found it and arranged to get it back to me. Really good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry LBH
Business
China
Jun 11, 2013

it's ok

it will be better if they have a boiler in room. that's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saumen
Business
Urbana-Champaign, IL
May 26, 2013

One night stay

Perfect location-off I-94. Clean rooms, spacious beds. Our stay was good here. It is probably a little overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedAppleBeach
Business
Normal, IL
May 20, 2013

Nice stay

Clean room. Temperature in room perfect! Breakfast buffet adequate and well-stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
comfort appreciator
Business
Northern Virginia
May 6, 2013

college visit

The location was excellent. The drive from the Detroit airport and the drive to the UM campus were very easy. We went by mistake to the lobby of the adjacent Comfort Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nemo99
Business
Chicago
May 2, 2013

Entirely adequate - good value for money.

Entirely adequate - good value for money. Entirely adequate - good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg Gardner
Business
Plymouth MI
May 1, 2013

nice value

Nice TV, Beds, climate control and location. Good to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top