$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

2 stars
3505 South State St, I-94 at South State St Ext 177, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
90 reviews
Great Parents' Get Away

Excellent service... only thing that was distasteful was it's location.. It was squished between... See full review

  • Ms. Professional
  • Mar 2, 2014
Good value

Good customer service. The room is clean. It has microwave and refrigerator inside. Good value. See full review

  • Syll
  • Apr 13, 2013
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor-University of Michigan South in Michigan! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Ann Arbor is conveniently located near the University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Cobblestone Farm, Buhr Park, Chrysler Arena, Michigan Stadium and the University of Michigan-Museum of Art.

Hotel Map

42.2394 -83.739
Nearby airports
Ann Arbor Municipal Airport, (ARB), 0.97, MI, N; Detroit City Airport, (DET), 39.45, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Crisler Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 2 mi
  • University of Michigan: 2.6 mi

Dining

Burger King
Adjacent
Bennigans
Walking Distance
Damons
Walking Distance
Macaroni Grill
Walking Distance
Max and Ermas
Walking Distance
Big Boy
1.20 miles
Joes Crab Shack
1.20 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esbee
Battle Creek, MI
May 14, 2012

Excellent value

The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfy. Newer A/C unit worked perfectly. It's a bit hard to find because it's set back a bit off State Street, but when I called, the clerk gave clear, concise directions. This place was perfect for what we needed & I consider it to be a great bargain. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VA Visit.com
Business
Ann Arbor Michigan
Nov 12, 2013

Best Bargain for your bucks

Nothing fancy, basic but clean. Friendly staff and ok breakfast bar. Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Macaroni Grill. Yummmmm!

Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KathyRae62
Flint MI
Nov 4, 2013

Great

Being it was a 2 star I was a little hesitant, but was surprised, I was totally happy with everything. I would return to that hotel if I am in that area again. I am hoping all red roof inns are just as clean....Great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randi123
New York, NY
Oct 8, 2013

Perfect for I quick weekend

Good location (close to University of Michigan campus), comfortable, clean. Staff is just okay, not luxurious or anything special at all. Good value for location and perfectly adequate accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connifer
Plover Wisconsin
Sep 30, 2013

A great place for travelers to stay

Has very clean rooms and is easy access from the interstate. Restaurants are near by and are convenient for those not familiar with the area. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to a common family style dinner.

Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
123man
Ann Arbor
Aug 21, 2013

Practical stay

Red roof in provides the basic needs for a standard hotel. It is clean and accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 weary travelers
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 5, 2013

Good Value

Was a good value for the price. Staff was available and friendly. Just needed a place to crash and this fit the bill. Water pressure was fantastic - and never ran out of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Experienced traveler BJB
Utah
Aug 1, 2013

adequate for 1 night

Family of 8, 2 rooms, one night stay. Smelled badly of old smoke in a "non-smoking" room. Front desk responded quickly and sprayed room to barely tolerable level. Pool and breakfast were GREAT!! Family traveling for 2 weeks, we had lots of heavy luggage that we had to carry up and down a flight of stairs. No elevater was not on hotel site or reservation. Front desk unable to change to lower level. All employees were super nice and very responsive. Much nicer hotels in area for same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ToBeerFan
Toronto, ON
Jul 29, 2013

What you'd expect

Standard issue hotel, near the highway. Not near the downtown really. Wouldn't have been too bad but for the price not worth it. May have been inflated due to the beer festival happening, but at the $150 a night price I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dad along for ride
san diego, ça
Jul 27, 2013

college tour

Great place to stay near campus...nicely remodeled...very comfortable, wonderful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brimley
Michigan
Jul 14, 2013

It'll do...

We arrived early eve to friendly staff at the counter and promptly given our room. Went to the room and we both felt the non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Went down and asked to be switched and was done with no problem to another room. No odor but did notice hair (not ours on the sink) Cleaning staff needs some quality control but overall not too bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Oasis hot tubs is about a mile away - nice private place to relax and soak for a couple hours.

Back to menu Return to top