$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Motel 6 Ann Arbor

2 stars
View map of 3764 South State St, I-94 at S State St, Exit #177, Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go blue fan
Business
Michigan
Oct 19, 2009

nice price for just the basics

Everything was good for the price I paid, just one comment- my room had linoleum flooring which is healthier then carpet, as far as allergies go, but needs to be swept daily --the floor could have been a little cleaner (I don't wear my shoes inside) but overall I was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to U of M football and restaurants.

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berwick, PA
Oct 19, 2009

A nice clean place to stay.

The place was nicer than others I stayed at for around the same price. We had 4 people in a room and they only had us setup with 2 regular towels. The staff members were pleasant but the one didn't really seem to know what she was doing. When I asked for a few extra towels, the staff memeber said she would have someone bring them to the room. We waited an hour then went back up and got them ourselves. I also purchased the wi-fi card and she forgot to give it to me. After that I called the desk and had to walk back to get the aircard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Michigan stadium was a good experience for me, my firneds and my nephew. I would recommend going there sometime.

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Water Polo Dad
Business
Palatine, IL
Oct 19, 2009

Good clean room for the price

Room was different than anything I've stayed in before. It had no carpeting, but that was fine. The decor was not like anything I've seen before. The 32"HDTV was built into the wall. There was a single banquette in the corner with a tabletop and another chair opposite, which was convenient to work or eat at. Nothing wrong with that, just unusual. We had a room with a micro-fridge combo so maybe not all the rooms have this arrangement. The sink was a very modern white bowl on slick black countertop, just seemed out of place for a budget hotel room. The heating/air conditioning unit was new and worked very well. All in all I will stay here again since my daughter is involved in high school sports that will bring us to Ann Arbor 4 or 5 more times in the coming months. The McDonald's out in front of the building is being rebuilt so we missed our quick breakfast before our sports program. We'll just have to plan better next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 18, 2009

Just ok

Visited family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 14, 2009

Good Value

Attractive renovation, good location, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Briarwood Mall close by. Close to freeway exit. All U of Michigan convenient except traffic at football game times.

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor MI
Aug 20, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I only needed it for a place to sleep and shower. I was out of the room all day. The air conditioner was right next to the bed and you were unable to control the flow of air away from the bed, therefore it was difficult to keep the air from blowing on you all night. The room was clean and all I need for this trip. I took my own soap and everything else I needed which may be furnished in other hotels or motels. I didn't mind not having them supplied because the price of the room was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Thomas, Ontario
Aug 18, 2009

Nice hotel, but awful staff!

The hotel itself was great. The rooms were nice and clean. Perfect for what we needed. Big beds, nice sheets. Pillows weren't the best. Pool was clean. The staff were very unfriendly. I had booked two rooms at the same time. One for my husband and I and the other for another couple that was traveling with us. They put us at opposite sides of the hotel. This was difficult due to the fact that we were all traveling in one car. There was two girls working at the front desk and neither of them seemed to know how to work the computers. When I asked them for good restaurants int he area, they had no idea. And the next morning when I asked if there was coffee shops around they told me there was none in the area at all. We drove about 5 minutes and found one right down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't ask the staff for suggestions. Do your research before you go.

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Clean and cheap

For a Michigan football weekend this place is cheap, but you don't have to sacrifice the level of cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Michigan stadium 2.5 miles away

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springboro
Sep 28, 2008

Hard beds

Room was clean - but beds are very, very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2008

The worst stay ever

The TV, phone, air conditioner (either was on high or not at all) did not work and there was no hot water. The room was clean and the people were helpful but without the simple requirements I would never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top