$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Motel 6 Ann Arbor

1 star
3764 South State St, I-94 at S State St, Exit #177, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
88 reviews
Wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised

Inexpensive place to stay. Large room contained no upholstered furniture & no carpet. I loved that.... See full review

  • JT OH
  • Apr 14, 2014
A2 Motel 6

Frequent visitor. Great for price. Easy to get to, cost to everything. See full review

  • beer road dog
  • Jul 14, 2014
Roadside Ann Arbor motel offers sleek, simple, affordable amenities
Situated in south Ann Arbor adjacent to the Briarwood Mall, the Motel 6 Ann Arbor offers simple, affordable accommodations within easy distance of the university campus, downtown Ann Arbor and local sports stadiums. The motel sits just off the interstate and it is surrounded by a variety of dining options. The Motel 6 Ann Arbor also features a small outdoor swimming pool, 24-hour front desk service and in-room Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Business guests can arrange basic print, copy and fax services (fees apply) at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Guest laundry
  • Free morning coffee
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply) in guest rooms
  • Has a pet policy
Rooms
The Motel 6 Ann Arbor has simple guest rooms with a newly updated decor that is surprisingly sleek and chic for a budget-friendly roadside motel. Traditional layouts come with either single king-size beds or pairs of queens or double beds. In-room amenities include 32-inch LCD televisions with audiovisual connections and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms feature granite countertops, raised sinks and shower/tub combos. All rooms have telephones and small side tables and chairs.
Features
The modest yet clean Motel 6 Ann Arbor provides business and leisure guests with the basic essentials at an affordable price near downtown Ann Arbor. Guests can find snacks, drinks and ice on the property, and the Motel 6 Ann Arbor provides complimentary coffee each morning. The property has a small outdoor swimming pool and coin-operated laundry available. Nearby restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the property (fees apply), and it also has a pet policy.
Transportation
  • Ann Arbor Airport (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Amtrak Station (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (23 mi/37.1 km)
Attractions
  • Briarwood Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Domino's Petting Zoo (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Ann Arbor Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Crisler Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 2.4 mi
  • University of Michigan: 3 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Adjacent to hotel.
Cherry Blossom
Adjacent to hotel.
Bennigans
Nearby 1 mile.
Damons Steakhouse
Nearby 1 mile.
Olive Garden
Nearby 1.5 mile.
Applebees
Nearby 2 miles.
Old Country Buffet
Nearby 2 miles.
TGI Fridays
Nearby 2 miles.
Joes Crab Shack
Nearby 2.5 miles.
Mongolian Barbeque
Nearby 4 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Takashi
Business
Bloomington, IL
Apr 24, 2011

reasonable price.

Expected carpet floor, but it wasn't. Clean but little bit noisy air conditioner and when somebody's step in next room. However it was reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MI
Apr 18, 2011

Perfect for the price

Great trip to see Johnny Clegg at the Ark.... Hotel....great location ..... great staff....clean and although we saw lots of dogs at motel (dog show in town?) Not once did we hear barking....Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coney rest. right next door with great breakfasts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage, MI
Apr 17, 2011

Great value for price

This motel provides a great value if you are just looking for someplace to stay overnight in the Ann Arbor area. It is exceptionally clean and while very bare bones (no alarm clock, hair dryer, iron, etc) it was quite comfortable even for our family of four. It is also conveniently located just off of I-94 with many restaurants, stores and gas stations nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, MI
Feb 20, 2011

Great little motel

It was a clean, up to date room that looked really nice! it was a pleasant stay! For a motel, it was really nice. The area I'm told is a little shady, but I didn't have any issues. Close to the highway which was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Passport Lounge is really fancy and nice. it's a great sushi restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babymaker
Business
grand rapids, MI
Jan 16, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

I chose this motel because it was cheap and in a decent location, I really didn't expect much. When I opened the door to my room, I was impressed with the decor and cleanliness. I would recommend this motel to anyone, great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 10, 2010

Good Value Place to Stay With Pet

Clean and inexpensive. No amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just outside the beltway that surrounds UMICH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D..
Business
Illinois
Oct 23, 2010

Clean

Clean and it's in a good location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 12, 2010

Awful Experience due to bad neighbors!

I stayed after a UM football game. Hotel was clean, service was nice, but the people in the room next to us were partying all night until 4:00 AM when the police came and took them away. I didn't get but a few hours of sleep. I brought this to the attention of the front desk upon check out and all they said was sorry. I personally feel that they should have accepted more responsibility for how their guests affect everyone else staying there. I would hope Motel 6 would want people to come back and stay, & honestly have some reservations due to the lack of customer service in trying to acknowledge what a horrible experience we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaha
Business
kansas
Jun 16, 2010

Good location, good price

Rates were good for the weekend , not that far from MIS, rooms clean ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a bad drive to Race track ,down state st to hwy12 then right

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disatisfied Guest!!
Business
Kentucky
Jun 15, 2010

Horrible Stay-- will NEVER stay again!

We arrived in the area late after hitting a deer- I called to get directions to the hotel- we were down the road by the college and the man that I had spoken with didn't know the area at all but yet worked there. He couldn't give me directions to the hotel from where I was located at all- he was very rude. All he could tell me was the light to the hotel from the road was out so we wouldn't be able to see the hotel- they were set back off the road...we had to go to a shopping center and get directions from a security guard. When we got to the hotel- we checked in and got our keys..went to our room but the keys didn't work. Went back to the front desk and the keys were for the wrong room. Once we got inside the room, there was not one towel for us to shower and the toliet made a really loud noise. The bedding stunk really bad- like it hadn't even been washed. We went to sleep and woke up 5 hours later and left very unsatisified. I don't care how cheap the stay was- it doesn't justify them being rude, having no towels in the room, loud noisy toilet, or the linens stinking. I will NEVER stay with a MOTEL 6 again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top