$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Motel 6 Ann Arbor

1 star
3764 South State St, I-94 at S State St, Exit #177, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised

Inexpensive place to stay. Large room contained no upholstered furniture & no carpet. I loved that.... See full review

  • JT OH
  • Apr 14, 2014
visiting grandchildren

This is a one star hotel, understand that. However, it is clean, comfortable and an excellent... See full review

  • Poppi Mimi
  • Jul 29, 2013
Roadside Ann Arbor motel offers sleek, simple, affordable amenities
Situated in south Ann Arbor adjacent to the Briarwood Mall, the Motel 6 Ann Arbor offers simple, affordable accommodations within easy distance of the university campus, downtown Ann Arbor and local sports stadiums. The motel sits just off the interstate and it is surrounded by a variety of dining options. The Motel 6 Ann Arbor also features a small outdoor swimming pool, 24-hour front desk service and in-room Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Business guests can arrange basic print, copy and fax services (fees apply) at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Guest laundry
  • Free morning coffee
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply) in guest rooms
  • Has a pet policy
Rooms
The Motel 6 Ann Arbor has simple guest rooms with a newly updated decor that is surprisingly sleek and chic for a budget-friendly roadside motel. Traditional layouts come with either single king-size beds or pairs of queens or double beds. In-room amenities include 32-inch LCD televisions with audiovisual connections and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms feature granite countertops, raised sinks and shower/tub combos. All rooms have telephones and small side tables and chairs.
Features
The modest yet clean Motel 6 Ann Arbor provides business and leisure guests with the basic essentials at an affordable price near downtown Ann Arbor. Guests can find snacks, drinks and ice on the property, and the Motel 6 Ann Arbor provides complimentary coffee each morning. The property has a small outdoor swimming pool and coin-operated laundry available. Nearby restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel offers Wi-Fi access throughout the property (fees apply), and it also has a pet policy.
Transportation
  • Ann Arbor Airport (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Amtrak Station (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (23 mi/37.1 km)
Attractions
  • Briarwood Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Domino's Petting Zoo (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Motel 6 Ann Arbor Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.2325 -83.7392
Nearby airports
Ann Arbor Municipal Airport, (ARB), 0.80, MI, NE; Willow Run Airport, (YIP), 11.20, MI, W; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, (DTW), 22.30, MI, W; Jackson County Airport-Reynolds Field, (JXN), 39.80, MI, E; Detroit City Airport, (DET), 41.70, MI, SW
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Crisler Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 2.4 mi
  • University of Michigan: 3 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Adjacent to hotel.
Cherry Blossom
Adjacent to hotel.
Bennigans
Nearby 1 mile.
Damons Steakhouse
Nearby 1 mile.
Olive Garden
Nearby 1.5 mile.
Applebees
Nearby 2 miles.
Old Country Buffet
Nearby 2 miles.
TGI Fridays
Nearby 2 miles.
Joes Crab Shack
Nearby 2.5 miles.
Mongolian Barbeque
Nearby 4 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wyoming, Il
May 9, 2011

HANDICAPPED PEOPLE BEWARE

NOT HAPPY!!! DO NOT STAY IF YOU NEED HANDICAPPED ROOM. I made reservations 3-4 weeks ahead for a handicapped room with roll-in shower & queen bed. Got there & was told there was only a SINGLE BED in the room not queen. Who puts a SINGLE BED in room when a handicapped person usually has another person with them. We took a regular room & my husband had a terrible time especially with bathroom getting up & down on toilet area, small & no bars. Only stayed one night instead of two. Price was high for what we got. WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Whitehall, MI
May 2, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

we were there for my sons graduation from U of M the location was 5 minutes from his apartment. we had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Whitehall, MI
May 2, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

we were there for my sons graduation from U of M the location was 5 minutes from his apartment. we had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor Michigan
May 1, 2011

Horrible

Our stay at this hotel was terrible! It was very plain with no ammenities other then coffee at the front desk. There was a party going on next door that kept us awake until after 4:00 in the morning. Calls to the front desk and to the police only quieted things down for 5 minutes, then it was back to partying. This room seemed to be a place to stop and buy drugs. We were too afraid to leave the room until morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't choose this hotel even for the price.

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ames, Iowa
May 1, 2011

Bare bones, Clean but cheap

It was a non-smoking room that smelled as if it had been smoked in for quite some time, and an attempt was made to cover it over with aerosols. The room was clean. The bed was sparsely covered with a sheet and a thin bedspread. There was no shampoo, no facial tissues, no hair dryer, no iron. It was cheap and clean. That's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ames, Iowa
May 1, 2011

Bare bones, Clean but cheap

It was a non-smoking room that smelled as if it had been smoked in for quite some time, and an attempt was made to cover it over with aerosols. The room was clean. The bed was sparsely covered with a sheet and a thin bedspread. There was no shampoo, no facial tissues, no hair dryer, no iron. It was cheap and clean. That's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor Michigan
May 1, 2011

Horrible

Our stay at this hotel was terrible! It was very plain with no ammenities other then coffee at the front desk. There was a party going on next door that kept us awake until after 4:00 in the morning. Calls to the front desk and to the police only quieted things down for 5 minutes, then it was back to partying. This room seemed to be a place to stop and buy drugs. We were too afraid to leave the room until morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't choose this hotel even for the price.

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Takashi
Bloomington, IL
Apr 24, 2011

reasonable price.

Expected carpet floor, but it wasn't. Clean but little bit noisy air conditioner and when somebody's step in next room. However it was reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Takashi
Bloomington, IL
Apr 24, 2011

reasonable price.

Expected carpet floor, but it wasn't. Clean but little bit noisy air conditioner and when somebody's step in next room. However it was reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, MI
Apr 18, 2011

Perfect for the price

Great trip to see Johnny Clegg at the Ark.... Hotel....great location ..... great staff....clean and although we saw lots of dogs at motel (dog show in town?) Not once did we hear barking....Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coney rest. right next door with great breakfasts

Back to menu Return to top