Motel 6 Ann Arbor ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$51
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

average

Would not recommend Fri, Nov 16, 2012
it was ok. but the bed sheet needed to be washed..

| san francisco, ca Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Quality Stay for the Money

Would recommend Thu, Oct 25, 2012
This hotel was what would most expect from a value chain. Obviously low on amenities, but the price made up for that. The room was in decent shape and it did have a small fridge and microwave. The room layout was nice and included some updated features with the table/bench setup along with newer style beds. The only area that appeared to be missed in recent refurbishments was the bathroom. It definitely could have used a refresh. All in all it was a decent hotel for the price.

| Davenport, Florida Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

QUICK STAY

Would recommend Tue, Sep 11, 2012
Liked the no carpet. This was a little strange, but at least we knew nothing was lurking under it. Room seemed really clean. Didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting.

Dining

Coney Island resturant for breakfast was really good, quick and cheap.

| LITH, IL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A nice location

Would recommend Mon, Sep 3, 2012
This motel located in a nice location, which is close to Super Mar-mart.

Shopping hint

7 min drive distance to Super Mar-mart.

| madison, CT Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Will go back next year!!!

Would recommend Mon, Aug 20, 2012
Got the rest I needed and enjoyed the time away. Hotel provided everything that I needed.

| Reynoldsburg, OH, USA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Room 249 King Bed

Would recommend Tue, Jul 31, 2012
Stayed one night in Room 249. Great location at the back of the complex and end of the building; less noisy than some other areas. Room was updated in a budget manner, which was as nice as you'd expect for a Motel 6. Only complaint is I wish they would install more towel bars/hooks. The bed was very comfortable and for that I would even give up to 3.5 stars. I didn't use any services on site (wifi, pool, etc.) so I couldn't comment on them. We were able to check in early around 12 noon which was much appreciated after driving all through the previous night.

| Huntersville, NC Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good for the money

Would recommend Mon, Jul 30, 2012
Good service. Newly remodeled room was very different.

| Iowa Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great price, rooms could be cleaner

Would recommend Fri, Jul 27, 2012
As another person described, having no carpeting is a bit yucky (so wear your shoes at all times). Furniture/shelves were dusty. Shower and bath were clean. Front desk staff was utterly confused that I booked the room through a web site. Even after I called to confirm a late arrival, when I actually checked in- they were questioning whether or not they had a room available. People smoking directly outside of the rooms was a little creepy. But how does the motel manage this? I don't know. Best thing- the price.

| Mt. Pleasant, MI Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not good

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 23, 2012
no amenities at all, Horrible decorating, room not tended for two of our 4 day stay, untended area of town. my worst hotel stay ever

| corry, pa Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Overpriced, strange decor, bad housekeeping

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 19, 2012
Room was "decorated" in mid 1960s modern, no carpet, tiny bathtub. Hotel has the unique policy that if housekeeping finds anything personal on the bed they won't touch it. Could be a personal pillow, or a sock, or anything. That means the beds in our $100/night room received no attention for three days. They left s note each day stating the policy. We stay in hotels over 100 nights a year, this is a first. The fridge froze and ruined our food. This room was s $40/night room that because hotels can gouge when demand is high cost more than double. The hotel wasn't sold out. We'd be hard pressed to do it again though.

| Midwest Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5