$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Motel 6 Ann Arbor

2 stars
View map of 3764 South State St, I-94 at S State St, Exit #177, Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayP12
Business
Davenport, Florida
Oct 25, 2012

Quality Stay for the Money

This hotel was what would most expect from a value chain. Obviously low on amenities, but the price made up for that. The room was in decent shape and it did have a small fridge and microwave. The room layout was nice and included some updated features with the table/bench setup along with newer style beds. The only area that appeared to be missed in recent refurbishments was the bathroom. It definitely could have used a refresh. All in all it was a decent hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boroax
Business
LITH, IL
Sep 11, 2012

QUICK STAY

Liked the no carpet. This was a little strange, but at least we knew nothing was lurking under it. Room seemed really clean. Didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coney Island resturant for breakfast was really good, quick and cheap.

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erpang
Business
madison, CT
Sep 3, 2012

A nice location

This motel located in a nice location, which is close to Super Mar-mart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

7 min drive distance to Super Mar-mart.

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chel chel
Business
Reynoldsburg, OH, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Will go back next year!!!

Got the rest I needed and enjoyed the time away. Hotel provided everything that I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not very picky
Business
Huntersville, NC
Jul 31, 2012

Room 249 King Bed

Stayed one night in Room 249. Great location at the back of the complex and end of the building; less noisy than some other areas. Room was updated in a budget manner, which was as nice as you'd expect for a Motel 6. Only complaint is I wish they would install more towel bars/hooks. The bed was very comfortable and for that I would even give up to 3.5 stars. I didn't use any services on site (wifi, pool, etc.) so I couldn't comment on them. We were able to check in early around 12 noon which was much appreciated after driving all through the previous night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lojbl
Business
Iowa
Jul 30, 2012

Good for the money

Good service. Newly remodeled room was very different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fellow Michigander
Business
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Jul 27, 2012

Great price, rooms could be cleaner

As another person described, having no carpeting is a bit yucky (so wear your shoes at all times). Furniture/shelves were dusty. Shower and bath were clean. Front desk staff was utterly confused that I booked the room through a web site. Even after I called to confirm a late arrival, when I actually checked in- they were questioning whether or not they had a room available. People smoking directly outside of the rooms was a little creepy. But how does the motel manage this? I don't know. Best thing- the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
boofinrob
Business
corry, pa
Jul 23, 2012

Not good

no amenities at all, Horrible decorating, room not tended for two of our 4 day stay, untended area of town. my worst hotel stay ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pht11055
Business
Midwest
Jun 19, 2012

Overpriced, strange decor, bad housekeeping

Room was "decorated" in mid 1960s modern, no carpet, tiny bathtub. Hotel has the unique policy that if housekeeping finds anything personal on the bed they won't touch it. Could be a personal pillow, or a sock, or anything. That means the beds in our $100/night room received no attention for three days. They left s note each day stating the policy. We stay in hotels over 100 nights a year, this is a first. The fridge froze and ruined our food. This room was s $40/night room that because hotels can gouge when demand is high cost more than double. The hotel wasn't sold out. We'd be hard pressed to do it again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familytrips
Business
Holland, MI
Jun 18, 2012

Great room for the price, also great location.

We had a great experience at this hotel. We stayed for the NASCAR race. We ended up at Krazy Jim's Blimpy Burger, if you stay here ask about that also. The kids enjoyed the pool and the TV also added value to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Krazy Jim's Blimpy Burger!!

Back to menu Return to top