$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Lamp Post Inn

2 stars
View map of 2424 E. Stadium, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lamp Post Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, ON
Aug 14, 2009

Good

Good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phys sub
Business
ann arbor, mi
Jan 8, 2010

so-so

Plus: Room was clean. Minus: We had requested extra towels for a 3rd person, and they never brought them. I tried to go to check-desk in the morning to get the towels, only to find door locked with sign that said, "open at 7". It was 5:30 and we were all trying to take showers. Since we checked out at 6:30, our 3rd person had to "improvise". I couldn't believe the hotel was un-attended all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

it was ok

It is an old motel that needs a lot of repairs. The staff was friendly. The rooms were very small and needed numerous repairs. I think it had the original furniture in it. It was close to town and the highway that was the best part. I wouldn't recommend it unless you don't care where your staying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to many shoping places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mommo48
Business
Belvidere, IL
Jul 22, 2009

The good and the o-so-good

While in Ann Arbor, I was able to go to all the Art Shows. My son and daughter-in-law live in Ann Arbor and were able to show me all the goodies that Ann Arbor has to offer. It was a very pleasant time. The room was ok. It was clean the first day that I got there. The soap and shampoo were quite lacking. I realized that the Inn is a budget hotel, but I thought they might have replaced the empty shampoo tubes. The location was great in that it is about a mile up the road from where son/wife lived. It was a straight shot. The total experience was not totally bad, I just thought there might be a few more amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4Shoes
Business
Grand Haven, Michigan
Jul 28, 2014

Summer Beer Festival Weekend Getaway

This place is nothing to write home about. But for the price we paid we expected nothing less/more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J Cristopher
Business
Kansas City
Sep 4, 2014

I've stayed in worse, but not by much...

I can't complain too much, because hey, you get what you pay for, but, I'd probably never stay there again. The bed was super hard, the carpet was in pretty bad shape, the room had a weird smell, and the showering experience was one of the worst I've ever had (and I travel a lot for business). Seventy dollars a night is hard to pass up, but I probably will suck it up and spend the extra money for somewhere with a half-way comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hurstrev
Business
ann arbor mi
Jan 5, 2014

two night stay

Hotel was nice for the price. A bit drafty but the heater seemed to keep up enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 26, 2009

Not that bad

We were in town for the PSU vs. Michigan game. The hotel met our needs and was an excellent price for the location and weekend. On the down side, it was very loud and we could hear the neighbors conversation until 6 am. However, it was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from downtown Ann Arbor, full of lots of wonderful restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tfincham86
Business
College Park, MD
Dec 2, 2011

Visiting UM

I was visiting the B-school at UM and just needed a close place to crash. This was a no-frills cheap hotel that gave me what I needed: a bed and a bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BunnyZ
Business
West Lafayette, IN
May 29, 2012

Convenient stay

Work well as some place to stay over night. The air conditioner was very loud thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top