$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Lamp Post Inn

2 stars
View map of 2424 E. Stadium, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lamp Post Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fallen0047
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jan 31, 2010

Great value close to campus.

Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Great value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

U of M

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jan 26, 2010

great value

room was clean. no tub. friendly and considerate staff/owners. convenient location - close to expressways, malls, dining, and adjacent to a mini mall including trader joe's and a dry cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 26, 2010

Ok for one night

It was ok, great location for visiting Eastern Michigan University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington, ky
Jan 24, 2010

Great Customer Service, Nice Motel

Overall, This is a nice motel. They accommodated our super late check-in and the staff was awesome!The room was just fine, and quaint. The only down side was, if people were talking outside, then you could easily hear them. Not so big of an issue. I would stay there again! Very reasonably priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 16, 2010

Yuck

Kind of grimy. I woke up to 2 spiders crawling around in the bed. Yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 12, 2010

Friendly and comfortable

I loved the Lamp Post Inn. The staff were very friendly and the place was spotless. It's an older (but well-maintained) motel; the shower was old-school tile. The wi-fi was faster than any other economy motel I've stayed at. Trader Joe's is right next door, but other than that the only other restaurant I saw was a sandwich shop. About 7 minutes by car from the UM campus. There was not a hairdryer or an iron in the room, but I didn't ask if they were available at the front desk. It felt like a place that people cared about. Much better than many an economy motel I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phys sub
Business
ann arbor, mi
Jan 8, 2010

so-so

Plus: Room was clean. Minus: We had requested extra towels for a 3rd person, and they never brought them. I tried to go to check-desk in the morning to get the towels, only to find door locked with sign that said, "open at 7". It was 5:30 and we were all trying to take showers. Since we checked out at 6:30, our 3rd person had to "improvise". I couldn't believe the hotel was un-attended all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 5, 2009

Cheap stay, local ownership

I had work to do up on North Campus, which was pretty far away-- and taxis in Ann Arbor are up there in price with much bigger cities. So location wasn't great. The room itself was pretty bare-bones, though the fridge and microwave were much appreciated. Wireless internet was reliable, though not always fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door is a Trader Joe's, great for grabbing a few groceries to store in the room fridge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap Hotel Aficionado
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 17, 2009

Perfect Cheap Hotel

The room was clean, and the continental breakfast was better most at more expensive hotels. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you want expensive decor you have to pay for it. I thought the place was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 26, 2009

Not that bad

We were in town for the PSU vs. Michigan game. The hotel met our needs and was an excellent price for the location and weekend. On the down side, it was very loud and we could hear the neighbors conversation until 6 am. However, it was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from downtown Ann Arbor, full of lots of wonderful restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top