$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Lamp Post Inn

2 stars
View map of 2424 E. Stadium, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lamp Post Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St. Paul
Mar 27, 2011

[...]

The hotel was old, but clean. The staff were very nice and knowledgeable. [...]made the reservation in my husband's name for some unknown reason, so we at first did not have a reservation. Hotel staff - not [...]figured it out for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
buffalo ny
Mar 25, 2011

hospital, good value

Only slept there. Was kept clean and tryed to make room nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Johns, MI
Mar 5, 2011

A good Hotel

Room was clean and neat. Smelled fresh. WIFI worked well enough. Considering the price of the other hotels in the area, this is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 4, 2011

Very Affordable

The best price in town and conveniently located to campus and freeway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ypsi visitor
Couples
Makanda, Il
Jan 30, 2011

Older motel but clean and quite.

An older motel with the basics. Had refrig, micro and coffee maker. TV had plenty of channels. Older TV. If looking for good value and don't need the extras or more modern furnishings, this will do. It was quiet and had a good two nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joes right next door.

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
sioux falls, sd
Jan 17, 2011

quick trip

Nothing specialt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from
Couples
from
Jan 1, 2011

Excellent Value

I have every intention to stay at these accommodations again. The value is exceptional, even if it isn't the swankest h/motel in the business. If you want your hotel to be the destination, look somewhere else. However, if what you want is a clean room/bed/shower at a good price, you'll have a hard time finding anything better in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
outta luck chuck
Business
austin, tx
Nov 3, 2010

Tough Luck at the Lamp Post

I knew that my flight into detroit/ann arbor was going to be later than some small hotels are used to so I arranged to for a late check in. as luck would have it, my flight was delayed and I showed up very late. The lamp post inn solution? Taped a note to the inside of the door directing me to a random mailbox to retrieve my key. Some one must have beat me to the lamp post because there was no key. There was no response when I tried to call the hotel either. I was forced to find another hotel in the middle of the night in a foreign city. The next day they were apologetic, but made no attempt to win back my business. In the future I will stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdmayhem
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 2, 2010

Can't complain

Not fancy, but clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Perfectly respectable place to stay for the price. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
better bring a jacket bob
Business
Austin, Tx
Oct 28, 2010

LampPost = Horrible Late Arrival Prolicy

The late arrival policy of Lamp Post Inn left me out in the cold. I was traveling to University of Michigan for a conference, I saw the Lamp Post Inn online and I figured that it was probably a decent place, and it was priced within my budget. I knew that my travel plans had me arriving after 6pm, so I made the necessary arrangements for late check in. My flight was delayed and I arrived around 1am. My name was on the door, with a note saying that the key was in the mailbox. I checked the mail, NO KEY. I tried calling the number on the door, NO RESPONSE. I looked for a manager's office onsite, NO OFFICE. It's the middle of the night, in a strange town, luggage in tow, and I have to find a number for a taxi, pay to be taken to "some where the cabbie recommends" The next day they call and acknowledge that mistakes were made, however they made no offer to win back my business or compensate me for this horrible ordeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top