$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Lamp Post Inn

2 stars
View map of 2424 E. Stadium, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lamp Post Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 4, 2011

Lamp Post Inn took care of us!

It was a basic, no frills stop-over. Room was clean and heat was on before our arrival, which was late. Staff hit just the right note with that gesture on that cold evening. Standard cold breakfast foods along with bland hot coffee were offered in a clean dining area. Room includes a small fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Trader Joe's grocery store tucked behind the Inn so a healthy snack or stocking up with hard-to-find items is a bonus. It's easy to miss that it's there: has a low-profile sign out front.

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul
Mar 27, 2011

[...]

The hotel was old, but clean. The staff were very nice and knowledgeable. [...]made the reservation in my husband's name for some unknown reason, so we at first did not have a reservation. Hotel staff - not [...]figured it out for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo ny
Mar 25, 2011

hospital, good value

Only slept there. Was kept clean and tryed to make room nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Johns, MI
Mar 5, 2011

A good Hotel

Room was clean and neat. Smelled fresh. WIFI worked well enough. Considering the price of the other hotels in the area, this is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 4, 2011

Very Affordable

The best price in town and conveniently located to campus and freeway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ypsi visitor
Business
Makanda, Il
Jan 30, 2011

Older motel but clean and quite.

An older motel with the basics. Had refrig, micro and coffee maker. TV had plenty of channels. Older TV. If looking for good value and don't need the extras or more modern furnishings, this will do. It was quiet and had a good two nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joes right next door.

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sioux falls, sd
Jan 17, 2011

quick trip

Nothing specialt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from
Business
from
Jan 1, 2011

Excellent Value

I have every intention to stay at these accommodations again. The value is exceptional, even if it isn't the swankest h/motel in the business. If you want your hotel to be the destination, look somewhere else. However, if what you want is a clean room/bed/shower at a good price, you'll have a hard time finding anything better in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
outta luck chuck
Business
austin, tx
Nov 3, 2010

Tough Luck at the Lamp Post

I knew that my flight into detroit/ann arbor was going to be later than some small hotels are used to so I arranged to for a late check in. as luck would have it, my flight was delayed and I showed up very late. The lamp post inn solution? Taped a note to the inside of the door directing me to a random mailbox to retrieve my key. Some one must have beat me to the lamp post because there was no key. There was no response when I tried to call the hotel either. I was forced to find another hotel in the middle of the night in a foreign city. The next day they were apologetic, but made no attempt to win back my business. In the future I will stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdmayhem
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 2, 2010

Can't complain

Not fancy, but clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Perfectly respectable place to stay for the price. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top