$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Lamp Post Inn

2 stars
View map of 2424 E. Stadium, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lamp Post Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maestro1947
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 21, 2012

univ of michigan law school revisit new school

once in, once out ... i barely got to try them ... the bath seem okay and the room seem okay .... just an ordinary room with a cable tv ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try the Blimpie Burgers .. it is fantatic ! For the adventurous, try Ashleys, the finest beer selection is town (over 75 drafts !)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wolverine'72
Business
Chicago area
Jul 18, 2012

An old Lamp Post

If you are looking for a place to sleep, this is a great value. We had bagels and coffee in the morning; could have added oatmeal, but we didn't have time. Old and worn, but clean; and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

to the Michigan Stadium and central campus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BunnyZ
Business
West Lafayette, IN
May 29, 2012

Convenient stay

Work well as some place to stay over night. The air conditioner was very loud thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
webby2006
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Good for a quick nights say

Its nothing fancy, its perfect for a quick nights stay when you don't plan on spending much time in the room other than sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maestro1947
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 21, 2012

univ of michigan law school revisit new school

once in, once out ... i barely got to try them ... the bath seem okay and the room seem okay .... just an ordinary room with a cable tv ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try the Blimpie Burgers .. it is fantatic ! For the adventurous, try Ashleys, the finest beer selection is town (over 75 drafts !)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy Z
Business
Lincoln Park, MI
Dec 7, 2011

Nice Hotel

It was clean and comfortable. The refrigerator was a little small and I only had a microwave but it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tfincham86
Business
College Park, MD
Dec 2, 2011

Visiting UM

I was visiting the B-school at UM and just needed a close place to crash. This was a no-frills cheap hotel that gave me what I needed: a bed and a bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queen of the desert
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 16, 2011

If you need an overnight place to stay

You know, the Lamp Post Inn is quaint, but frankly, pretty gross. If you need to stay longer than one night, I would invest in another hotel, even if it's more expensive. The Inn is run-down, but it meets very basic needs -hot water and heat. The microwave and fridge were nice to have. Trader Joe's around the corner was also great. Pillows/linens were awful, smell is awful. I didn't even bother with their breakfast. The staff is very friendly and the rate is also friendly, but if you're looking for a place to stay for more than one night, go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OG12
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 3, 2011

I wouldn't have my honeymoon here but it's fine as a place to sleep.

The hotel was fine for us, since we were out all day and just needed a place to sleep. It wasn't particularly special in anyway, but wasn't awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThisisJohnny
Business
Columbus, IN
Oct 1, 2011

Good for budget travelers

Very basic however it will be a good choice if all you are looking for is a place to stay and you don't want to pay too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camille
Business
Glendale, New York
Sep 11, 2011

Brief Visit

My stay at the Lamp Post Inn lasted only one night, instead of the four I had planned. This was due to a family emergency. I found all at the lamp Post extremely welcoming and helpful, especially in assisting me to secure assureance that I would receive money back for the the three days I did not stay, as I had planned. The name of that receptionist was Miranda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top