$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Lamp Post Inn

2 stars
View map of 2424 E. Stadium, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lamp Post Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hurstrev
Business
ann arbor mi
Jan 5, 2014

two night stay

Hotel was nice for the price. A bit drafty but the heater seemed to keep up enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cynic9
Business
santa barbara, ca
Aug 16, 2013

What's That Smell?

room smelled like some cleaning agent, air conditioner gave off foul smell, cigarette smokers all outside the hallways, old funky rooms, noisy parking lot next door otherwise, good location, cheap prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
theCFDJster
Business
Miami
Aug 7, 2013

Towels

The towels were small. A very budget experience, but very adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pacific Coast Dad
Business
Bay Area - California
Jun 9, 2013

Tired, but Clean

The property looks tired, but the room was clean. There was a Trader Joe's next door and a very nice park a block down Washtinaw. Internet connection is sporadic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joe's and Roly Poly Sandwich shop are in the shopping center next door.

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jawajediknight
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 26, 2013

nice people, poor room

The people running this hotel are nice, but the rooms leave a lot to be desired. The walls are very thin, and I had to listen to a domestic dispute all night long. The refrigerator in the room was old, dusty, and having mechanical issues that late at night kept waking me up. The coffee pot in the room was okay, but had not enough sugar and cream for the pot. The continental breakfast was poor. The orange juice was powdered, reconstituted juice (at least that`s how it tasted) and the coffee was terrible. The second day I didn´t even do the continental breakfast. Also, the cable in the room didn´t work, and the wireless internet didn´t work right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mon Traveler
Business
West Virginia
May 4, 2013

Good for visiting Natural History Museum

We chose the Lamp Post Inn because we wanted something reasonably priced for a visit to the U of M Natural History Museum. We were fully satisfied. Without asking for it, we got a room with a kitchen. That worked well when we found that Trader Joe's was right next door. Lots of deli food and, of course a big beer/wine selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wifi traveller
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 1, 2013

Eh.. there are better places

I work while I travel and require a bed, bathroom and decent wifi and work are -- and that's about it. The wifi was lousy -- certainly not what's expected in 2013. It couldn't even handle netflix. The work table -- rickety. I won't be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LZjz
Business
Rochester, MI
Feb 26, 2013

Good for short trip

If you need an inexpensive simple place to stay and will not be in the hotel much, this would be okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flyboyjosh
Business
Ann arbor, mi
Jan 4, 2013

Walk to Trader Joes

I love the location. The amenities are barbones - bring your own soap and shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joes is a gourmet mecca

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pepspotbib
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Nov 3, 2012

Gross

I don't know who wrote positive reviews for this place cause our room was dirty, smelly and in very poor repair. Peeling wall paper, stained carpet, rust on hinges and light fixture, painted duct tape on ceiling, towels so thin you could see thru, super thin pillows, ancient thin mattress, and worst of all, my friend's sheet had a stain on it and she found a body hair by her pillow! Eeewwww! I would pitch a tent before staying here again! Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Indian restaurant downtown is great!

Back to menu Return to top