$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Lamp Post Inn

2 stars
View map of 2424 E. Stadium, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lamp Post Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 23, 2007

Economy hotel

The Lamp Post Inn was in a convenient location for the purpose of our trip. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and had everything we needed for our trip. We especially liked the fact that a refrigerator was provided in our room. The price was excellent and we were satisfied that we had chosen this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas, convenient store and market were close by.

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Good Value

The Lamp Post Inn was good value for the money. Staff was friendly and accomodating. We arrived 4 hours early for check in and they cleaned our room early so we could drop off our luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For us we were just interested in Michigan International Speedway and it was a resonable drive from the hotel. There are also plenty of places to eat within a very short drive.

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Inexpensive motel stay

The Lamp Post Inn was very inexpensive to stay, but uncomfortable to relax. There are what appears to be many long term residents. I was worried about security on the doors (no chain) & the security of my vehicle. The people working there did a good job but I was worried about the clientele of the premises. The room was clean (I hope) but needed routine maintenance. The pool is an open hole with little pools of old water in it. Obviously not used for quite a while. I stayed one out of the two nights & left early. I like the price, but would feel more comfortable staying at an inexpensive chain hotel for a few dollars more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

University of Michigan facilities all around.

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

motel atmosphere

Lamp Post INN is a glorified MOTEL. We stayed two nights and they didn't replace the used glassware, toilet paper, bedding. They didn't even make the bed. We only had their continental breakfast the second morning and the toaster didn't work to make the english muffins. A true case of you get what you pay for situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Route 23 is a short drive.

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 25, 2007

good place to stay

My husband and I stayed at the hotel because our son was in a baseball tournament at one of the local universities. we were looking for a resonable priced hotel and the Lamp Post was just that. The employess were very friendly and helpful. We liked the location- close to everything. Just an FYI there was no blow dryer or iron/ironing board in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 20, 2007

Great bargain for someone on a student or post-doc income

It was a great value for someone on a undergraduate/graduate student or post-doc budget (provided that you have/rent a car). Not a nice place but functional, clean, everything works. Good value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joe's is next door so you can pick up food there instead of eating out if you are on a budget.

Review of Lamp Post Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 22, 2007

Overall good value for the money

Nothing fancy but over all clean and friendly personnel. Room refrigerator and microwave in room were nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top