$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

3 stars
3600 PLYMOUTH ROAD, ANN ARBOR, MI 48105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
33 reviews
Convenient and clean

This Holiday Inn was very convenient for our visit to UofM. Close to campus and easy access off the... See full review

  • BigDaddyBob
  • Dec 3, 2013
Enjoyable Stay

My first stay at the Holiday Inn Near the University of Michigan after a two year absence brought... See full review

  • Musician37
  • Oct 3, 2013
North Ann Arbor hotel with contemporary rooms, ample business services
Along Plymouth Road, in the business district on the north side of Ann Arbor, the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI sits just down the road from the Plymouth Green Shopping Center and near the Domino's headquarters. Located just a few miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan campus, the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI provides guests with a complimentary shuttle. Business travelers can find a 24-hour business center, in-room Wi-Fi access and a flexible event spaces that accommodate groups up to 300 people.
Highlights
  • Complimentary downtown shuttle
  • Indoor/outdoor pool
  • On-site restaurant and pub
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Has a pet policy
Rooms
Clean, contemporary guest rooms and suites make the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI the ideal choice for business and leisure guests who do not want to sacrifice comfort and convenience. Rooms have either plush king-size beds or pairs of double beds, and executive suites have spacious sitting areas. All accommodations include state-of-the-art amenities like LCD televisions with premium channels, Wi-Fi access (free) and two-line telephones. Additional amenities include coffee-makers, microwaves and mini refrigerators. Bathrooms have hair-dryers.
Features
The Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI offers a complimentary shuttle service from its north side location into downtown Ann Arbor. Guests can also enjoy on-site amenities like an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, a fitness center, and a sun deck. Guy Hollerin's Restaurant and Bar serves meals and drinks on the property, and the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI features Wi-Fi access (free) throughout. Business travelers can get work done at any time of day with a 24-hour business center, and conference groups can hold events in the flexible meeting spaces, which accommodate up to 300 guests.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Ann Arbor Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (26 mi/41.9 km)
Attractions
  • Domino's Petting Zoo (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Matthaei Botanical Gardens (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Nichols Arboretum (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Flexible meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3041 -83.69
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Michigan: 3.2 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 4 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 4 mi

Dining

Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill, our in house casual dining restaurant, has a fun sporty atmosphere where you can grab a great meal and catch your favorite sporting event on our Direct TV Satellite system. Check out the best Live Blues Music in An
Carson's American Bistro
Southwestern American Cuisine in an upscale environment.
Big Boy Restaurant
American family style restaurant in a Casual Atmosphere
Applebee's
American Style Food in a fun atmosphere
Mark's Midtown Coney Island
Casual Dining serving American and Greek dishes
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill, our casual dining facility adjoining the hotel, has a fun sporty atmosphere where you can grab a great meal and catch your favorite sporting event on our Direct TV Satellite system. Check out the best Live Blues Mu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Overall score

3.7 / 5
16 out of 33
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
BigDaddyBob
LA, California
Dec 3, 2013

Convenient and clean

This Holiday Inn was very convenient for our visit to UofM. Close to campus and easy access off the 23. Room was clean and nicely decorated, although the bathroom was tiny. The pool and fitness center were not great, but adequate. The restaurant was fine, but opened rather late for breakfast (7:30). Would probably come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chop House on Main is fantastic! One of the best meals I have ever had. Very expensive though, but worth it!

Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
Comeback Michigander
Massachusetts
Oct 22, 2013

Go blue!

A little far from downtown, but easy drive. Free coffee instead of 2$ ante would up the star rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
GoBlue Yooper
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Sep 9, 2013

Football weekend--good win/average hotel, poor WiFi

Overall an average stay, room was clean, staff was very friendly, but WiFi was horribly slow, and unreliable! Fortunately this was a trip for fun so we didn't need it, but I would have been upset if I needed Internet access for business. I would stay here again, as their upgrades to the hotel are nice. I just hope they upgrade their technology as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
Northeast Travelerz
Northeast
Jun 10, 2013

Journey to a new city

Exterior was under construction, but it did not inconvenience us. We were disappointed that they did not offer a "free" Continental breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
Aloha Papa
Hon, Hi
May 7, 2013

Good

Employees friendly; the hotel was as recommended; well located to U of Michigan; cvs, restaurant, ups box store, supermarket etc. Car rental right in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
agatha's christy
chicago
Nov 29, 2012

adequate

The bed was comfortable. I spent very little time in the room. I was visiting family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
Wendy T.
Del Mar, CA
Nov 13, 2012

Adequate

The staff were hospitable and helpful. The room was ok, clean and bed comfortable but bathroom had no towel racks which was annoying. The restaurant left a lot of room for improvement - staff was attentive but the food was marginal. Overall, a bit pricey for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
Ed edd eddy
Anchorage, AK, USA
Apr 3, 2012

HI Ann Arbor

Was clean, beds comfy along with soft and firm pillows, plenty of them. The refridgerator probably could be worked on or replaced. The settings were set on coldest yet it took 24hrs for my water to get cold. Would be nice if the bathroom had fans to clear out shower steam and other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
Visiting U-M
Pittsburgh
Apr 24, 2011

review

Beautiful room -- probably recently re-furbished; very comfortable bed; good rate (cost). Small exercise room and indoor/outdoor pools both open. Free wireless access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

>Sweetwater coffee just a few blocks away -- great coffee, pastries and wireless. >Within walking distance a small family-run middle eastern restaurant with good food and great prices.

Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Holly Springs, Ga.
Apr 7, 2011

It worked

Visited for National Girls Wrestling Championships. Nothing special about the stay at the hotel, it is what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not much there unless you drive into Ann Arbor.

Back to menu Return to top