$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

3 stars
View map of 3600 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
39 reviews
Christmas Visit

The stay at the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor woerked out perfect for a weekend trip for a pre Christmas... See full review

  • rgraygoblue
  • Jan 12, 2015
Game day

Stayed the weekend for a college football game. The hotel was very clean, friendly and informative... See full review

  • Cheryl K.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Ann Arbor Hotel's Staff Hang Their Hats on Service Welcome to Ann Arbor's first Green Lodging certified hotel, the Holiday Inn® Hotel Ann Arbor - Near the University of Michigan. From the property's ideal proximity to both campus and downtown to the high bar of hospitality set by management and staff, the hotel is poised to offer genuine value to real people and an unforgettable stay in Ann Arbor. The hotel's location near the University of Michigan places all the facilities of campus right at our guests' fingertips. Major area businesses like Domino's Pizza World Headquarters and Con-Way corporate offices are also mere minutes from the hotel's location in Ann Arbor, MI. For optimal efficiency, consider using the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to get from one meeting to the next, or just host your own meetings here in the grand ballroom or the more intimate boardroom. These are an equally ideal accommodations for vacationers in Ann Arbor. The hotel's address near the University of Michigan grants guests easy access to the "Big House" stadium for games and Matthaei Botanical Gardens for an idyllic stroll. Patrons can take the hotel's shuttle downtown and explore Michigan's number-one Main Street, as well. "Stay Real" and eco-friendly at this state-of-the-art, green hotel. Enjoy happy hour specials and a lively, communal atmosphere at Guy Hollerin's restaurant and lounge. Surf the Web with fast and free Wi-Fi access. Call us today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Michigan: 3.2 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 4 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 4 mi

Dining

Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill, our in house casual dining restaurant, has a fun sporty atmosphere where you can grab a great meal and catch your favorite sporting event on our Direct TV Satellite system. Check out the best Live Blues Music in An
Carson's American Bistro
Southwestern American Cuisine in an upscale environment.
Big Boy Restaurant
American family style restaurant in a Casual Atmosphere
Applebee's
American Style Food in a fun atmosphere
Mark's Midtown Coney Island
Casual Dining serving American and Greek dishes
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill, our casual dining facility adjoining the hotel, has a fun sporty atmosphere where you can grab a great meal and catch your favorite sporting event on our Direct TV Satellite system. Check out the best Live Blues Mu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 39
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
With a heart
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 25, 2014

What you'd expect from a Holiday Inn

The location is great, but the rooms are dated and in need of a face lift (although they did at least appear to be clean). The restaraunt staff were REALLY slow, but otherwise everybody was friendly. I don't think this will be my first choice when I return to Ann Arbor, but it doesn't entirely suck either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musician37
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 3, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

My first stay at the Holiday Inn Near the University of Michigan after a two year absence brought the pleasant surprise of a recent updating of the facilities. Everything was bright and clean and new both in the lobby area and in my room, which included coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel still provides local transportation which meant that I didn't have the hassle of trying to park. All pickups and deliveries were prompt and ontime, and the drivers still remembered me from past visits. An excellent stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler in NC
Business
NC
Feb 20, 2013

what you expect

everything was fine--nothing too outstanding, but just what you expect at a Holiday Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OneNightStand
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Old, old, old

Don't be fooled by the photos. The signage and lobby may look new but the hotel is flat out old... And grimey. The restaurant was deplorable. Dead bugs on the windowsill, filthy seating - left after being seated. Awfully glad I only had to stay one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof Traveler
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jun 7, 2011

Clean, safe, quality place--North Campus

A very nice place. Just note that if you are going to University of Michigan's *central* campus, this is about a 15-or-20-min. drive away, factoring in stoplights, etc. It is adjacent to the *North* campus of the school. A very nice neighborhood, suburban, and I can recommend the Northside Bakery (down the road on Plymouth) for delicious breakfast treats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I can recommend the Northside Bakery (down the road on Plymouth) for delicious breakfast treats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shanghai, China
May 2, 2011

Good

This hotel is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 22, 2010

A Dump

The lobby and common areas smelled like a stale ashtray. Smoke wafted from the bar-and-grill style restaurant throughout the hotel. The faucet on the shower in my room was broken and only delivered ice cold water, which I discovered while naked and on a schedule for business meetings. The overhead light was burned out inside the door. The staff all appeared to have Alzheimer's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oriontony
Business
Lake Orion, MI
Oct 23, 2009

Worked for me.

Came in at 8 pm, worked with on my computer using the hotel wireless. All worked well. Went to sleep at midnight, woke up, washed, packed, picked up my USA Today at the door and left at 7:30 a.m. End of Story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana pa
Oct 20, 2009

very good hotel

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was polite. It is not in the downtown but that was not a problem for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top