$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

3 stars
3600 PLYMOUTH ROAD, ANN ARBOR, MI 48105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Met Expectations

they did a nice job on the remodel. heating and ac units are old but worked fine. price was average... See full review

  • beanstalk
  • Apr 28, 2014
Convenient and clean

This Holiday Inn was very convenient for our visit to UofM. Close to campus and easy access off the... See full review

  • BigDaddyBob
  • Dec 3, 2013
North Ann Arbor hotel with contemporary rooms, ample business services
Along Plymouth Road, in the business district on the north side of Ann Arbor, the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI sits just down the road from the Plymouth Green Shopping Center and near the Domino's headquarters. Located just a few miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan campus, the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI provides guests with a complimentary shuttle. Business travelers can find a 24-hour business center, in-room Wi-Fi access and a flexible event spaces that accommodate groups up to 300 people.
Highlights
  • Complimentary downtown shuttle
  • Indoor/outdoor pool
  • On-site restaurant and pub
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Has a pet policy
Rooms
Clean, contemporary guest rooms and suites make the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI the ideal choice for business and leisure guests who do not want to sacrifice comfort and convenience. Rooms have either plush king-size beds or pairs of double beds, and executive suites have spacious sitting areas. All accommodations include state-of-the-art amenities like LCD televisions with premium channels, Wi-Fi access (free) and two-line telephones. Additional amenities include coffee-makers, microwaves and mini refrigerators. Bathrooms have hair-dryers.
Features
The Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI offers a complimentary shuttle service from its north side location into downtown Ann Arbor. Guests can also enjoy on-site amenities like an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, a fitness center, and a sun deck. Guy Hollerin's Restaurant and Bar serves meals and drinks on the property, and the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI features Wi-Fi access (free) throughout. Business travelers can get work done at any time of day with a 24-hour business center, and conference groups can hold events in the flexible meeting spaces, which accommodate up to 300 guests.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Ann Arbor Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (26 mi/41.9 km)
Attractions
  • Domino's Petting Zoo (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Matthaei Botanical Gardens (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Nichols Arboretum (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Flexible meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Hotel Map

42.3041 -83.69
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Michigan: 3.2 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 4 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 4 mi

Dining

Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill, our in house casual dining restaurant, has a fun sporty atmosphere where you can grab a great meal and catch your favorite sporting event on our Direct TV Satellite system. Check out the best Live Blues Music in An
Carson's American Bistro
Southwestern American Cuisine in an upscale environment.
Big Boy Restaurant
American family style restaurant in a Casual Atmosphere
Applebee's
American Style Food in a fun atmosphere
Mark's Midtown Coney Island
Casual Dining serving American and Greek dishes
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill, our casual dining facility adjoining the hotel, has a fun sporty atmosphere where you can grab a great meal and catch your favorite sporting event on our Direct TV Satellite system. Check out the best Live Blues Mu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 22, 2010

A Dump

The lobby and common areas smelled like a stale ashtray. Smoke wafted from the bar-and-grill style restaurant throughout the hotel. The faucet on the shower in my room was broken and only delivered ice cold water, which I discovered while naked and on a schedule for business meetings. The overhead light was burned out inside the door. The staff all appeared to have Alzheimer's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 22, 2010

A Dump

The lobby and common areas smelled like a stale ashtray. Smoke wafted from the bar-and-grill style restaurant throughout the hotel. The faucet on the shower in my room was broken and only delivered ice cold water, which I discovered while naked and on a schedule for business meetings. The overhead light was burned out inside the door. The staff all appeared to have Alzheimer's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OneNightStand
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Old, old, old

Don't be fooled by the photos. The signage and lobby may look new but the hotel is flat out old... And grimey. The restaurant was deplorable. Dead bugs on the windowsill, filthy seating - left after being seated. Awfully glad I only had to stay one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OneNightStand
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Old, old, old

Don't be fooled by the photos. The signage and lobby may look new but the hotel is flat out old... And grimey. The restaurant was deplorable. Dead bugs on the windowsill, filthy seating - left after being seated. Awfully glad I only had to stay one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler in NC
Business
NC
Feb 20, 2013

what you expect

everything was fine--nothing too outstanding, but just what you expect at a Holiday Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phed49
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 9, 2010

Nice, but not fabulous

The hotel is pleasant and clean, which is all I was looking for - not a luxury suite. The staff is friendly and helpful. I didn't have any problems, so I can't say how quickly they might have responded if I'd needed assistance. The location is good because it's very close to an entrance to the freeway, and also because there is a large grocery store just a few steps away. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have individual refrigerators in the rooms (as at a Best Western). Overall, it's a good deal for the price. There was an antique show going on in a room off the main lobby, so it was necessary to make my way through a narrow hallway and past a bunch of people every time I went to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed edd eddy
Anchorage, AK, USA
Apr 3, 2012

HI Ann Arbor

Was clean, beds comfy along with soft and firm pillows, plenty of them. The refridgerator probably could be worked on or replaced. The settings were set on coldest yet it took 24hrs for my water to get cold. Would be nice if the bathroom had fans to clear out shower steam and other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Comeback Michigander
Massachusetts
Oct 22, 2013

Go blue!

A little far from downtown, but easy drive. Free coffee instead of 2$ ante would up the star rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Where?
May 13, 2011

Review

Standard. The advertised shuttle service was pretty bad. It basicly took people to and from the Hospital so if you were not going or coming from the Hospital it took them a hour to get you or drop you off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Jolly Pumpkin and the Blue Tractor downtown. Both had good beer and good food.

Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holly Springs, Ga.
Apr 7, 2011

It worked

Visited for National Girls Wrestling Championships. Nothing special about the stay at the hotel, it is what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not much there unless you drive into Ann Arbor.

Back to menu Return to top