$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

3 stars
3600 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
37 reviews
Comfortable accommodations

We stayed at the hotel during a visit to our child at U Mich. It was convenient; about a 10-minute... See full review

  • Janet SB
  • Sep 29, 2014
Met Expectations

they did a nice job on the remodel. heating and ac units are old but worked fine. price was average... See full review

  • beanstalk
  • Apr 28, 2014
North Ann Arbor hotel with contemporary rooms, ample business services
Along Plymouth Road, in the business district on the north side of Ann Arbor, the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI sits just down the road from the Plymouth Green Shopping Center and near the Domino's headquarters. Located just a few miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan campus, the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI provides guests with a complimentary shuttle. Business travelers can find a 24-hour business center, in-room Wi-Fi access and a flexible event spaces that accommodate groups up to 300 people.
Highlights
  • Complimentary downtown shuttle
  • Indoor/outdoor pool
  • On-site restaurant and pub
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Has a pet policy
Rooms
Clean, contemporary guest rooms and suites make the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI the ideal choice for business and leisure guests who do not want to sacrifice comfort and convenience. Rooms have either plush king-size beds or pairs of double beds, and executive suites have spacious sitting areas. All accommodations include state-of-the-art amenities like LCD televisions with premium channels, Wi-Fi access (free) and two-line telephones. Additional amenities include coffee-makers, microwaves and mini refrigerators. Bathrooms have hair-dryers.
Features
The Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI offers a complimentary shuttle service from its north side location into downtown Ann Arbor. Guests can also enjoy on-site amenities like an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, a fitness center, and a sun deck. Guy Hollerin's Restaurant and Bar serves meals and drinks on the property, and the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI features Wi-Fi access (free) throughout. Business travelers can get work done at any time of day with a 24-hour business center, and conference groups can hold events in the flexible meeting spaces, which accommodate up to 300 guests.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Ann Arbor Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (26 mi/41.9 km)
Attractions
  • Domino's Petting Zoo (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Matthaei Botanical Gardens (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Nichols Arboretum (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Flexible meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Hotel Map

42.3041 -83.69
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Michigan: 3.2 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 4 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 4 mi

Dining

Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill, our in house casual dining restaurant, has a fun sporty atmosphere where you can grab a great meal and catch your favorite sporting event on our Direct TV Satellite system. Check out the best Live Blues Music in An
Carson's American Bistro
Southwestern American Cuisine in an upscale environment.
Big Boy Restaurant
American family style restaurant in a Casual Atmosphere
Applebee's
American Style Food in a fun atmosphere
Mark's Midtown Coney Island
Casual Dining serving American and Greek dishes
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill, our casual dining facility adjoining the hotel, has a fun sporty atmosphere where you can grab a great meal and catch your favorite sporting event on our Direct TV Satellite system. Check out the best Live Blues Mu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yesterdaymangos
Nj
Oct 22, 2012

Yum

Guy hollerins delishesness great beer and buffet break fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Where?
May 13, 2011

Review

Standard. The advertised shuttle service was pretty bad. It basicly took people to and from the Hospital so if you were not going or coming from the Hospital it took them a hour to get you or drop you off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Jolly Pumpkin and the Blue Tractor downtown. Both had good beer and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shanghai, China
May 2, 2011

Good

This hotel is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting U-M
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 24, 2011

review

Beautiful room -- probably recently re-furbished; very comfortable bed; good rate (cost). Small exercise room and indoor/outdoor pools both open. Free wireless access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

>Sweetwater coffee just a few blocks away -- great coffee, pastries and wireless. >Within walking distance a small family-run middle eastern restaurant with good food and great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holly Springs, Ga.
Apr 7, 2011

It worked

Visited for National Girls Wrestling Championships. Nothing special about the stay at the hotel, it is what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not much there unless you drive into Ann Arbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArtB
Business
Fairport, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Great facilities and location

The hotel is located about 3 miles northeast of the main campus of the University of Michigan, and about a mile from the north campus. It is probably easier to get to all locations in the Ann Arbor area from this site. The motel is older. Some of the heating/cooling units in the rooms tend to be noisier than others. But the hotel staff was very helpful finding us a quiet room. Food at the restaurant is good, reasonably priced, and the service is prompt. There is an indoor pool, greatly in demand, especially by families. We would choose to stay here again, without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous good restaurants in nearby shopping areas or in the downtown area of Ann Arbor, all of which can be reached in a matter of a few minutes walk or drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phed49
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 9, 2010

Nice, but not fabulous

The hotel is pleasant and clean, which is all I was looking for - not a luxury suite. The staff is friendly and helpful. I didn't have any problems, so I can't say how quickly they might have responded if I'd needed assistance. The location is good because it's very close to an entrance to the freeway, and also because there is a large grocery store just a few steps away. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have individual refrigerators in the rooms (as at a Best Western). Overall, it's a good deal for the price. There was an antique show going on in a room off the main lobby, so it was necessary to make my way through a narrow hallway and past a bunch of people every time I went to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UW mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 13, 2010

Very Convenient, Comfortable and Clean

Went to Ann Arbor with our 17 year-old daughter to attend a tour and informational session at U.of M.. We enjoyed the hotel's convenient location, comfy beds and clean room, I was a bit dismayed that the desk staff didn't have any maps of Ann Arbor or U of M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, Ohio
Aug 19, 2010

Rare Find!! A clean hotel!!

It was a very enjoyable stay, I wish I could have stayed longer. The place was very clean. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Jackie
Business
ATL
May 6, 2010

exceptional service

Commencement easier than prior trips to Ann Arbor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine's Mom
Business
Northport, NY
Apr 4, 2010

Great, friendly service!

Convenient and easy to get to Uof M, with help front the front desk! Being from NY, the only thing bad I can say is that it smelled like smoke as soon as you walk in from the lobby, from the attached restaurant, I got use to no smoking in buildings and didnt realize how much I enjoy that law. The restaurant attached has EXCELLENT service, good food! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top