$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

3 stars
View map of 3600 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OneNightStand
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Old, old, old

Don't be fooled by the photos. The signage and lobby may look new but the hotel is flat out old... And grimey. The restaurant was deplorable. Dead bugs on the windowsill, filthy seating - left after being seated. Awfully glad I only had to stay one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof Traveler
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jun 7, 2011

Clean, safe, quality place--North Campus

A very nice place. Just note that if you are going to University of Michigan's *central* campus, this is about a 15-or-20-min. drive away, factoring in stoplights, etc. It is adjacent to the *North* campus of the school. A very nice neighborhood, suburban, and I can recommend the Northside Bakery (down the road on Plymouth) for delicious breakfast treats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I can recommend the Northside Bakery (down the road on Plymouth) for delicious breakfast treats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Where?
May 13, 2011

Review

Standard. The advertised shuttle service was pretty bad. It basicly took people to and from the Hospital so if you were not going or coming from the Hospital it took them a hour to get you or drop you off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Jolly Pumpkin and the Blue Tractor downtown. Both had good beer and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shanghai, China
May 2, 2011

Good

This hotel is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting U-M
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 24, 2011

review

Beautiful room -- probably recently re-furbished; very comfortable bed; good rate (cost). Small exercise room and indoor/outdoor pools both open. Free wireless access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

>Sweetwater coffee just a few blocks away -- great coffee, pastries and wireless. >Within walking distance a small family-run middle eastern restaurant with good food and great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holly Springs, Ga.
Apr 7, 2011

It worked

Visited for National Girls Wrestling Championships. Nothing special about the stay at the hotel, it is what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not much there unless you drive into Ann Arbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArtB
Business
Fairport, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Great facilities and location

The hotel is located about 3 miles northeast of the main campus of the University of Michigan, and about a mile from the north campus. It is probably easier to get to all locations in the Ann Arbor area from this site. The motel is older. Some of the heating/cooling units in the rooms tend to be noisier than others. But the hotel staff was very helpful finding us a quiet room. Food at the restaurant is good, reasonably priced, and the service is prompt. There is an indoor pool, greatly in demand, especially by families. We would choose to stay here again, without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous good restaurants in nearby shopping areas or in the downtown area of Ann Arbor, all of which can be reached in a matter of a few minutes walk or drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phed49
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 9, 2010

Nice, but not fabulous

The hotel is pleasant and clean, which is all I was looking for - not a luxury suite. The staff is friendly and helpful. I didn't have any problems, so I can't say how quickly they might have responded if I'd needed assistance. The location is good because it's very close to an entrance to the freeway, and also because there is a large grocery store just a few steps away. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have individual refrigerators in the rooms (as at a Best Western). Overall, it's a good deal for the price. There was an antique show going on in a room off the main lobby, so it was necessary to make my way through a narrow hallway and past a bunch of people every time I went to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UW mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 13, 2010

Very Convenient, Comfortable and Clean

Went to Ann Arbor with our 17 year-old daughter to attend a tour and informational session at U.of M.. We enjoyed the hotel's convenient location, comfy beds and clean room, I was a bit dismayed that the desk staff didn't have any maps of Ann Arbor or U of M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, Ohio
Aug 19, 2010

Rare Find!! A clean hotel!!

It was a very enjoyable stay, I wish I could have stayed longer. The place was very clean. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top