$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

3 stars
3600 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
37 reviews
Comfortable accommodations

We stayed at the hotel during a visit to our child at U Mich. It was convenient; about a 10-minute... See full review

  • Janet SB
  • Sep 29, 2014
Met Expectations

they did a nice job on the remodel. heating and ac units are old but worked fine. price was average... See full review

  • beanstalk
  • Apr 28, 2014
North Ann Arbor hotel with contemporary rooms, ample business services
Along Plymouth Road, in the business district on the north side of Ann Arbor, the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI sits just down the road from the Plymouth Green Shopping Center and near the Domino's headquarters. Located just a few miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan campus, the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI provides guests with a complimentary shuttle. Business travelers can find a 24-hour business center, in-room Wi-Fi access and a flexible event spaces that accommodate groups up to 300 people.
Highlights
  • Complimentary downtown shuttle
  • Indoor/outdoor pool
  • On-site restaurant and pub
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Has a pet policy
Rooms
Clean, contemporary guest rooms and suites make the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI the ideal choice for business and leisure guests who do not want to sacrifice comfort and convenience. Rooms have either plush king-size beds or pairs of double beds, and executive suites have spacious sitting areas. All accommodations include state-of-the-art amenities like LCD televisions with premium channels, Wi-Fi access (free) and two-line telephones. Additional amenities include coffee-makers, microwaves and mini refrigerators. Bathrooms have hair-dryers.
Features
The Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI offers a complimentary shuttle service from its north side location into downtown Ann Arbor. Guests can also enjoy on-site amenities like an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, a fitness center, and a sun deck. Guy Hollerin's Restaurant and Bar serves meals and drinks on the property, and the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor – Near the Univ. of MI features Wi-Fi access (free) throughout. Business travelers can get work done at any time of day with a 24-hour business center, and conference groups can hold events in the flexible meeting spaces, which accommodate up to 300 guests.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Ann Arbor Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (26 mi/41.9 km)
Attractions
  • Domino's Petting Zoo (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Matthaei Botanical Gardens (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Nichols Arboretum (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Flexible meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Michigan: 3.2 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 4 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 4 mi

Dining

Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill, our in house casual dining restaurant, has a fun sporty atmosphere where you can grab a great meal and catch your favorite sporting event on our Direct TV Satellite system. Check out the best Live Blues Music in An
Carson's American Bistro
Southwestern American Cuisine in an upscale environment.
Big Boy Restaurant
American family style restaurant in a Casual Atmosphere
Applebee's
American Style Food in a fun atmosphere
Mark's Midtown Coney Island
Casual Dining serving American and Greek dishes
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill
Guy Hollerin's Ann Arbor Bar and Grill, our casual dining facility adjoining the hotel, has a fun sporty atmosphere where you can grab a great meal and catch your favorite sporting event on our Direct TV Satellite system. Check out the best Live Blues Mu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr DL
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Good for a quick stay

Clean, comfortable and well priced. There isn't much around the hotel but if you need a reasonable room close to downtown Ann Arbor this is a good match.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet SB
Business
Montclair, NJ
Sep 29, 2014

Comfortable accommodations

We stayed at the hotel during a visit to our child at U Mich. It was convenient; about a 10-minute drive. The room was very comfortable and clean; nice king size bed with good quality linens. Bathroom was a good size. The shower was exceptional. i felt like I was getting a free massage. Everything was very clean. It was a bit more than I wanted to spend, but Ann Arbor hotels are all pretty expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin Zhou
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigna
Aug 19, 2014

This is a great option as an hotel around campus

I booked this hotel for two of my friends who come visit me. They have provided positive feedback to this hotel, as a clean and comfortable place. It is pretty close to the north campus and the traffic is quite convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
With a heart
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 25, 2014

What you'd expect from a Holiday Inn

The location is great, but the rooms are dated and in need of a face lift (although they did at least appear to be clean). The restaraunt staff were REALLY slow, but otherwise everybody was friendly. I don't think this will be my first choice when I return to Ann Arbor, but it doesn't entirely suck either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beanstalk
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Apr 28, 2014

Met Expectations

they did a nice job on the remodel. heating and ac units are old but worked fine. price was average but the quality was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigDaddyBob
Business
LA, California
Dec 3, 2013

Convenient and clean

This Holiday Inn was very convenient for our visit to UofM. Close to campus and easy access off the 23. Room was clean and nicely decorated, although the bathroom was tiny. The pool and fitness center were not great, but adequate. The restaurant was fine, but opened rather late for breakfast (7:30). Would probably come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chop House on Main is fantastic! One of the best meals I have ever had. Very expensive though, but worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Comeback Michigander
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 22, 2013

Go blue!

A little far from downtown, but easy drive. Free coffee instead of 2$ ante would up the star rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musician37
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 3, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

My first stay at the Holiday Inn Near the University of Michigan after a two year absence brought the pleasant surprise of a recent updating of the facilities. Everything was bright and clean and new both in the lobby area and in my room, which included coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel still provides local transportation which meant that I didn't have the hassle of trying to park. All pickups and deliveries were prompt and ontime, and the drivers still remembered me from past visits. An excellent stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoBlue Yooper
Business
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Sep 9, 2013

Football weekend--good win/average hotel, poor WiFi

Overall an average stay, room was clean, staff was very friendly, but WiFi was horribly slow, and unreliable! Fortunately this was a trip for fun so we didn't need it, but I would have been upset if I needed Internet access for business. I would stay here again, as their upgrades to the hotel are nice. I just hope they upgrade their technology as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dulan
Business
Fargo,ND
Jul 29, 2013

Close to the Univ. of Michigen

HAD SOME WORK IN THE UNIVERSITY, SO HAD STAYED IN THE HOTEL FOR SIX DAYS. THE HOTEL SHUTTLE TO THE UNIVERSITY WAS VERY USEFULL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ANN ARBOR-NEAR THE UNIV. OF MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Northeast Travelerz
Business
Northeast
Jun 10, 2013

Journey to a new city

Exterior was under construction, but it did not inconvenience us. We were disappointed that they did not offer a "free" Continental breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top