$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

3 stars
3285 Boardwalk, 3285 BOARDWALK, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
84 reviews
great place to stay

value, staff, room(bed) comfort, and breakfast all are great. I particularly like an actual... See full review

  • jr383
  • Aug 7, 2013
Nice, clean

good breakfast spread! other than that, very basic business hotel rooms. free internet. clean... See full review

  • DuckieChan
  • Dec 5, 2014
Family-friendly comfort near Ann Arbor shopping and university campus
Located just off Interstate 94, the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor sits just a few minutes from downtown and the University of Michigan campus, and nearby local attractions include Briarwood Mall, Domino's Petting Zoo and Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, an indoor swimming pool, an on-site guest fitness center and a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Business travelers staying at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor can find in-room workstations and copy and fax services at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Parking (free)
Rooms
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor offers 109 guest rooms with single king or queen beds or two-bed layouts with pairs of double beds. All accommodations are smoke-free and feature beds with plush, premium mattresses and crisp linens. In-room amenities include coffee and tea facilities, irons and ironing boards, mini refrigerators, and cable televisions with premium channels. Bathrooms have hair-dryers. Rooms also boast spacious work desks and Wi-Fi access (free) throughout.
Features
The shopping mall-adjacent Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor offers complimentary on-site parking, and the location provides easy access to both the interstate and downtown Ann Arbor. The property features standard amenities like an indoor swimming pool, a hot tub and a guest fitness center. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast each morning, and a variety of nearby restaurants are available for meals throughout the day. Additional on-site amenities include free coffee in the lobby, guest laundry and safe-deposit boxes. Business travelers can find Wi-Fi access (free) in the guest rooms and copy and fax services at the front desk of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor.
Transportation
  • Ann Arbor Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (22.9 mi/36.9 km)
Attractions
  • Briarwood Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Domino's Petting Zoo (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Crisler Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • University of Michigan: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 84
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mfskrapps
Business
Lansing, MI
Jul 10, 2014

Fairfield July 4th, 2014

The room was decent. Got a single Queen. The desk for my laptop was out of the way. Which was NICE because I stayed at a Red Roof Inn that the desk chair and desk were right in the walking-through area and constantly in the way. Decent closet room. Lots of Drawer space! Coffee Maker, Mini Fridge to use. Spaced out nicely. At NO POINT did I feel cramped or as if I had no room for all of my stuff. The bathroom could've been a LITTLE bit bigger, but...I'd say; for the price: 4 out of 5 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

In the middle of an area with a bunch of other Hotels and Inn's. Middle of South Ann Arbor. Very Close to University of Michigan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary and bryan
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Feb 23, 2014

odd

Odd experience - their gym was "down under construction" but the sign mentioned "alternative options available at front desk." We assumed this would mean walking across the parking lot to the other Marriott Hotel. Instead, their recommendation was for us to "print the free guest pass" to L.A.Fitness down the street. As i"ve done this before at gyms in a few cities, I was concerned that they didn't seem to realize that often such gyms (1) ask for your zipcode/address upon arrival and turn you away if you're not local (2) require you to go on a tour and listen to marketing shpeal. It was also concerning that the front desk lady wasn't aware of this, and also that they hadn't actually any official arrangement with the L.A.Fitness. Part of why we chose the hotel was for the gym - and if we wanted a hotel w/o gym access, we'd have gone to one of the more affordable local-campus-type inns. The hallways smelled, the toaster was half-broken (i.e. 3-4people waiting in line to use the functioning half), and there was an odd pool of water in our tub when we arrived - easily drained out, but that combined with a somewhat dingy appearance, and everything just sorta added up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rufus' mom
Business
Maryland
Oct 15, 2013

Good value

Very good value. Fantastic location right off I-94 and across the street from a mall if you need to pick up something last minute and restaurants. Wished the beds were firmer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage Mi
May 27, 2013

Great for a one night stay

This was perfect for our one night stay in Ann Arbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girl's grandma
Business
lagro,in
May 8, 2013

nice place to stay

very well maintained building, room very clean and comfortable, staff genuinely couteous and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PersonalFitness Design
Business
Princeton, NJ
Dec 25, 2012

Great place to visit a fun town

The bed was very comforable and the room was very nice. I wuld highly recommend it to anyone anytime anywhere. THe staff was accomodating and very pleasant. The hotel was a little diffcult to find but not bad. I definitely want to go back to stay and visit a very nice town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

go into town. there are grea breweries that have great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marychar
Business
muskegon, mi
Oct 17, 2012

Wonderful!

Staff very friendly and welcoming. Awesome breakfast variety. Will be a repeat customer. Enjoyed the pool, hot tub and exercise room. I really liked the TV's mounted on the exercise equipment and it was nice that the hotel had ear plugs available for their customers for use on the exercise equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

10 min. drive to UofM Hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pghtravels
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 16, 2012

Okay stay

The room looked clean, but had a smell to it. Not sure if it was smoke, or what... but wasn't strong enough to bother us. The rooms are small. We had a queen bed and wasn't much room for anything. Bathroom was tiny, shower and toilet only. Sink and mirror were out in the room. Breakfast was a wide variety of choices including muffins, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, fruit and yogurt. Lots of choices to fill up your belly. I would stay again, but noticing how many hotels were in the area, we may check out another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon E.
Business
Sylvania Ohio
May 21, 2012

descent for a stay in Ann Arbor

The hotel was good and we didn't have any problems with cleanliness or amenities. It only took 10 minutes or so to drive to downtown ann arbor from there. We did not try the free breakfast because we wanted to have breakfast in downtown Ann Arbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Rim for dinner. Crazy Wisdom Tea Room for tea or coffee or dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ddvv
Business
Michigan
Apr 20, 2012

Will try somewhere else next visit to Ann Arbor

Overall it did not meet our expectations of a Marriott hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff courteous. Our room was not ready upon arrival, the lobby area was noisy with both a TV running and loud music and non-front counter staff 'hung out' at the counter at multiple times during the stay. The complimentary breakfast was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top