$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

3 stars
View map of 3285 Boardwalk, 3285 BOARDWALK, Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MI
Dec 13, 2010

Getaway

The only thing bad about my room at this hotel was that it was kind of warm and it would not get cooler. Other than that the bed was really comfortable. It had the nicest TV of any hotel I've been too. It was clean. It was a great room for the low price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, MI
Dec 5, 2010

Nice getatway

Nice stay, quiet, but hard to get to. A lot of hotels packed into one area. Confusing. Reported that the back door card entrance didn't work. Never fixed. Overall nice stay. A little expensive for what it was. I've paid less, for more, in Downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oswego Il
Nov 29, 2010

Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

Room was ok staff was frendly and attentive. There was a problem with the toilet seat that was repaired quickly. Internet access was slow but avalable. Bed was comfortable and heater unit was new and quiet and worked well. Overall the price paid, we felt, was too high for the room compared to the competition. We will probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the U of M campus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, Mi
Nov 28, 2010

No complaints

Good, not enough t.v channels, but seemingly all hotels are cutting back. No t.v. in tiny exercise room.Served breakfast til 11:00 noon checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Briarwood mall is right across the street. You could cross a busy road and walk there, but most will drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Pleasant MI
Nov 27, 2010

Pathetic, poor service, inflexible,

Reserving throgh[...]was considered a "third party" reservation and this was used as an excuse to not meet our needs. The room was right next to the front desk and the minute dinning are in the first floor. All noise was heard at all hours of the night. Attempt to be moved to an other room were fruit less, given that this was a third part reservation, no vouchers or compensation were provided given. The price was I paid $82.50 was more expensive than what other people the arrived without a reservation paid, e.i., $77.50. Poor service, lack of flexibilty in meeting common sense needs like noise level, and pathetic excuses like " third party reservation - therefore we cant do anything" made this hotel stay pathetic for the price paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Sep 5, 2010

Great value!

Close as we could get to MIS, very pleased with arrangements, much better than expected. Restaurant within was surprisingly well staffed with excellent customer service. New facility, pleasant staff. Great value for the service provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 9, 2010

Good location, good value

There must have been a lot of things going on in Ann Arbor, because the room rates didn't make sense. Given that room rates are market driven, this was a reasonable value. The rooms were normal sized, but the bathroom was small. The staff were very helpful and were accomodating when we needed directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack's mom
Business
Tiffin, Ohio
Jul 25, 2010

Mixed feelings

I am normally very pleased with this hotel chain. I am happy if rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and there is a good tv with cable.I am pretty easy to please. I'll start by saying that MOST staff was friendly, our room was clean, and the breakfast was fantastic. However, when we got there on Wednesday our room wasn't ready and the front desk girl told us to have a seat and then proceeded to watch the lobby tv for the next half hour. When my husband went to ask for an update she was not friendly. All he asked for was our status-he didn't complain. She then said she would give us a room by the elevator. I asked if there was one available away from the elevator and she said,"There will be, but since you want one right now this is all we have." It was a bad first impression. We went upstairs and when my husband sat on the bed the headboard fell off the wall. Whenever there was a lot of white on the show we were watching the tv hummed so loud we couldn't hear the show. I asked if someone could look at it on our second day when we would be gone all day, but no one did. The air conditioning stopped working the last night we stayed. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't know the area, get a map. There is tons of everything you could want-dining, shopping, entertainment-close by. It IS a great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Arbor fan
Business
Dublin OH
Jun 19, 2010

Convenient hotel

Nice staff; clean facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJLoran
Business
Waitsburg, WA
Jun 8, 2010

Enjoyed our stay, will stay again

My husband, father and I spent the weekend in Ann Arbor and surrounding areas for my son's high school graduation. Saline Class of 2010 Rocks! We were on the constant go so unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy most of it's amenities. However we liked our room and would definately stay again. The beds were super comfortable and the room clean and quiet, but it would have been nice if we would've been able open a window. The staff were all very friendly however I had 2 disappointment. The 1st was we had to do a funky dance to get one of the maids to understand that we needed more soap. The other was while there we had two tornado warnings with the city sirens going off. When I asked the front desk clerk what their tornado plan was he didn't have a clue. He eventually said he'd call the Marriot, but we weren't sticking around and just hung out in a concrete stairwall with a steel staircase and watched the water pour down the inside of the door. Later in the evening when we had another one we just waited in our room and watched for any tell tale signs that we needed to evacuate. The next morning a tornado did touch down in Dundee and then another later in the day that had a tragic ending down in Ohio. My thoughts and prayers to all those students, their families and townfolk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Robin was just across the way and we had a fantastic after graduation dinner with five very humorous teenagers. Waitstaff and food was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top