$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

3 stars
View map of 3285 Boardwalk, 3285 BOARDWALK, Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okio taylor family
Business
Zeeland mi
Jun 4, 2012

Everything went fine

No problems except the additional money needed at check in to be held for incidentals.... I wasn't expecting that. So have an extra $20 per night available on a cars for them to take and hold for 5 business days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon E.
Business
Sylvania Ohio
May 21, 2012

descent for a stay in Ann Arbor

The hotel was good and we didn't have any problems with cleanliness or amenities. It only took 10 minutes or so to drive to downtown ann arbor from there. We did not try the free breakfast because we wanted to have breakfast in downtown Ann Arbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Rim for dinner. Crazy Wisdom Tea Room for tea or coffee or dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie in Kentucky
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 21, 2012

Weekend trip

Rooms are pretty, but small. A family of 4 including a baby with crib would do better to get a suite. Crib only fit right next to the sink and bathroom, so it didn't really make for a quiet sleeping place area. Staff was readily available and helpful and requests were fulfilled immediately. Excellent free breakfast, and staff replenished items quickly. Pool area was clean and towels were stocked. Conveniently located. Would recommend staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler from Canada
Business
Canada
May 12, 2012

Nice!

my daughter and I had a great stay! Beautiful hotel, and great service! Hotel staff were very helpful, and friendly. I would def. stay there again. Thank you for all the help!!! Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UncleRoni196
Business
Alpena, Michigan
May 11, 2012

Had a good stay.

Staff was very helpful and very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Liked the free WIFI, and breakfast. I would stay at Fairfield again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ddvv
Business
Michigan
Apr 20, 2012

Will try somewhere else next visit to Ann Arbor

Overall it did not meet our expectations of a Marriott hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff courteous. Our room was not ready upon arrival, the lobby area was noisy with both a TV running and loud music and non-front counter staff 'hung out' at the counter at multiple times during the stay. The complimentary breakfast was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ddvv
Business
Michigan
Apr 19, 2012

dissapointed

No beadspread on bed.the hallwy was very cold. the music was very loud in the pool area. Have found most other fairfields nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alex
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 8, 2012

convenient

Nothing special. Breakfast below average. Good location, very convenient and decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach D
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Perfect as a Home Base

Located right off of the interstate and minutes from the University of Michigan, this hotel served as a perfect home base. The room was a bit small, with no option for a roll-away. However, it was spotless and the staff was helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Continental breakfast was better than most hotels with waffle maker and boiled eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damon's Restaurant is a short walk and offers a variety of food items. Half price appetizers during evening happy hours a good way to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoot4show
Business
Waterford, MI, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Almost Perfect!

Hotel is in a great location, room was clean, breakfast was great, and staff was friendly! Their were only two things we had a problem with, the pool (which we were REALLY looking forward to was cold, and our room had a big light right outside the window, which kept me up part of the night! (curtains did not close)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great BBQ place right down the street, and the Mall is just a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top