$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

3 stars
3285 Boardwalk, 3285 BOARDWALK, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
87 reviews
great place to stay

value, staff, room(bed) comfort, and breakfast all are great. I particularly like an actual... See full review

  • jr383
  • Aug 7, 2013
Nice, clean

good breakfast spread! other than that, very basic business hotel rooms. free internet. clean... See full review

  • DuckieChan
  • Dec 5, 2014
Family-friendly comfort near Ann Arbor shopping and university campus
Located just off Interstate 94, the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor sits just a few minutes from downtown and the University of Michigan campus, and nearby local attractions include Briarwood Mall, Domino's Petting Zoo and Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, an indoor swimming pool, an on-site guest fitness center and a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Business travelers staying at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor can find in-room workstations and copy and fax services at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Parking (free)
Rooms
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor offers 109 guest rooms with single king or queen beds or two-bed layouts with pairs of double beds. All accommodations are smoke-free and feature beds with plush, premium mattresses and crisp linens. In-room amenities include coffee and tea facilities, irons and ironing boards, mini refrigerators, and cable televisions with premium channels. Bathrooms have hair-dryers. Rooms also boast spacious work desks and Wi-Fi access (free) throughout.
Features
The shopping mall-adjacent Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor offers complimentary on-site parking, and the location provides easy access to both the interstate and downtown Ann Arbor. The property features standard amenities like an indoor swimming pool, a hot tub and a guest fitness center. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast each morning, and a variety of nearby restaurants are available for meals throughout the day. Additional on-site amenities include free coffee in the lobby, guest laundry and safe-deposit boxes. Business travelers can find Wi-Fi access (free) in the guest rooms and copy and fax services at the front desk of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor.
Transportation
  • Ann Arbor Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (22.9 mi/36.9 km)
Attractions
  • Briarwood Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Domino's Petting Zoo (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Crisler Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • University of Michigan: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doe doe
Business
Traverse City, MI
Oct 30, 2012

visiting daughter at U of M

Friendly front desk staff. Room clean, nice size room, comfortable bed, nice complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marychar
Business
muskegon, mi
Oct 17, 2012

Wonderful!

Staff very friendly and welcoming. Awesome breakfast variety. Will be a repeat customer. Enjoyed the pool, hot tub and exercise room. I really liked the TV's mounted on the exercise equipment and it was nice that the hotel had ear plugs available for their customers for use on the exercise equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

10 min. drive to UofM Hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering CRA
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 20, 2012

Get's the job done

The hotel was nothing fancy, I wasn't wowed by any of the amenities but I felt like it was clean and was good enough for me to have my needs met. The hotel was conveniently located to the campus of University of Michigan and I was able to get to great restaurants and things to do, as well as get to the highway easily for my travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Zola was amazing and had great food and customer service! Would recommend going!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ljlkjlkjlkjlkj
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 27, 2012

Great Stay

Room was clean and comfortable. It was a great value at a good price. We were very satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trev the Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2012

Business Trip

Hotel was nice, clean, and comfy. Right by the I-94 exit and a short drive from downtown Ann Arbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillWA
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jul 31, 2012

Just what I expected

This is a very nice hotel by the Michigan campus. It was just what we needed for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pghtravels
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 16, 2012

Okay stay

The room looked clean, but had a smell to it. Not sure if it was smoke, or what... but wasn't strong enough to bother us. The rooms are small. We had a queen bed and wasn't much room for anything. Bathroom was tiny, shower and toilet only. Sink and mirror were out in the room. Breakfast was a wide variety of choices including muffins, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, fruit and yogurt. Lots of choices to fill up your belly. I would stay again, but noticing how many hotels were in the area, we may check out another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouLou Belle
Business
Santa Maria, CA
Jun 7, 2012

Staff helpful and accommodating!

The staff were very friendly and helpful with our requests and questions about the area. The continental breakfast is great with lots of choices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down the road there is a great mall. Many dining options close by as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okio taylor family
Business
Zeeland mi
Jun 4, 2012

Everything went fine

No problems except the additional money needed at check in to be held for incidentals.... I wasn't expecting that. So have an extra $20 per night available on a cars for them to take and hold for 5 business days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon E.
Business
Sylvania Ohio
May 21, 2012

descent for a stay in Ann Arbor

The hotel was good and we didn't have any problems with cleanliness or amenities. It only took 10 minutes or so to drive to downtown ann arbor from there. We did not try the free breakfast because we wanted to have breakfast in downtown Ann Arbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Rim for dinner. Crazy Wisdom Tea Room for tea or coffee or dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top