$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

3 stars
View map of 3285 Boardwalk, 3285 BOARDWALK, Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Visited Hill Auditorium for concert

The hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel lobby, room and pool were meticulous. The breakfast was... See full review

  • jamilla n.
  • Apr 12, 2015
Great fit

This hotel was a great choice for a brief stay. It was close to the highway which made for easy... See full review

  • MMMPTRIP
  • Dec 6, 2014
Family-friendly comfort near Ann Arbor shopping and university campus
Located just off Interstate 94, the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor sits just a few minutes from downtown and the University of Michigan campus, and nearby local attractions include Briarwood Mall, Domino's Petting Zoo and Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, an indoor swimming pool, an on-site guest fitness center and a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Business travelers staying at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor can find in-room workstations and copy and fax services at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Parking (free)
Rooms
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor offers 109 guest rooms with single king or queen beds or two-bed layouts with pairs of double beds. All accommodations are smoke-free and feature beds with plush, premium mattresses and crisp linens. In-room amenities include coffee and tea facilities, irons and ironing boards, mini refrigerators, and cable televisions with premium channels. Bathrooms have hair-dryers. Rooms also boast spacious work desks and Wi-Fi access (free) throughout.
Features
The shopping mall-adjacent Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor offers complimentary on-site parking, and the location provides easy access to both the interstate and downtown Ann Arbor. The property features standard amenities like an indoor swimming pool, a hot tub and a guest fitness center. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast each morning, and a variety of nearby restaurants are available for meals throughout the day. Additional on-site amenities include free coffee in the lobby, guest laundry and safe-deposit boxes. Business travelers can find Wi-Fi access (free) in the guest rooms and copy and fax services at the front desk of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor.
Transportation
  • Ann Arbor Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (22.9 mi/36.9 km)
Attractions
  • Briarwood Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Domino's Petting Zoo (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Crisler Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • University of Michigan: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Maria, Califronia
Nov 8, 2011

Perfect for any stay

Staff very helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable about area and directions. Traveled with two older children and one of the reasons this hotel was picked was they had an exercise room which had up to date and more than one pieces of equipment. Had a free breakfast for about three hours which had everything from waffles, fresh fruit, cereal juice, eggs and so on.The beds were excellent and they kept our room up with plenty of towels etc. Great experience. Microwave for pop corn etc. late and night. No noise from outside hotel to bother your sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Robin was excellent and great service. Also a large mall within a mile that had any store you could possibly want.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamilla n.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Visited Hill Auditorium for concert

The hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel lobby, room and pool were meticulous. The breakfast was fantastic as it had lots of fresh fruit and also scrambled eggs, bagels, coffee, hot and cold cereal, juice, waffle machine and more. Everything in hotel seemed fresh and new. Great internet speed and NO complaints about anything. Room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. I am picky about rooms and hotels in general, so for the money, this was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Huss
Business
Dearborn Heights
Feb 4, 2015

Good for one night

Good for a one night stay. Went up to Ann Arbor for a one night stay. They were renovating so it wasn't the best time for a nights stay. Breakfast was decent. The fire alarm went off while we were sleeping which woke us up. All in all a good one night stay. Nothing more. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good for a one night stay. Went up there to visit some friends.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathryn E.
Business
Perrysburg
Dec 16, 2014

Where's the power?!

So this should have been a 4 or 5 star experience, but for two things- 1. The lobby is under construction so there's no registration desk and it's quite confusing as to what happens where. 2. About 2:30am the power cuts out on the entire hotel, as well as others on the block. It tries to come on a few times, leading to everything in the room beeping at you, including the chirping of the smoke detectors, which are hardlined and freaking out since there's no juice. Try sleeping to that. Oh, and no heat and it is COLD outside. In the am, there's no hot water. And there was no communication from the staff as to what was going on. Bad move, staff. A note under the door, a call waiting on the phone- something would have gone a long way. The manager-ish looking guy in the hallway at least set up a breakfast as best he could, including pastries, and coffee and bagels from Panera. That was a good effort. Hoping the desk guy emails me my receipt, like I asked him to. We split at 9:30am, still no power. Not the way you want to start your day of meetings at U of M. I looked awful and with ratty damp hair. And yes, I'll be enquiring about a refund, as half the stay was without power, heat or hot water. That said, I'll stay here again because it was an otherwise clean hotel for a great price in a convenient area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMMPTRIP
Business
Bay Village, Ohio
Dec 6, 2014

Great fit

This hotel was a great choice for a brief stay. It was close to the highway which made for easy access. It was also conveniently situated to down town Ann Arbor. The included breakfast was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DuckieChan
Business
Shanghai, China
Dec 5, 2014

Nice, clean

good breakfast spread! other than that, very basic business hotel rooms. free internet. clean rooms. good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidkash
Business
Findlay, OH
Nov 13, 2014

Business trip. Decent stay at hotel

The hotel staff were great and so was the breakfast. The only thing that bothered was the extremely loud refrigerator in my room. The compressor would turn on and off at random and was very loud. Also the room was next to the staircase and the door opening to the staircase was very loud when people would open/close it. Other than that, it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mfskrapps
Business
Lansing, MI
Jul 10, 2014

Fairfield July 4th, 2014

The room was decent. Got a single Queen. The desk for my laptop was out of the way. Which was NICE because I stayed at a Red Roof Inn that the desk chair and desk were right in the walking-through area and constantly in the way. Decent closet room. Lots of Drawer space! Coffee Maker, Mini Fridge to use. Spaced out nicely. At NO POINT did I feel cramped or as if I had no room for all of my stuff. The bathroom could've been a LITTLE bit bigger, but...I'd say; for the price: 4 out of 5 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

In the middle of an area with a bunch of other Hotels and Inn's. Middle of South Ann Arbor. Very Close to University of Michigan.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evanderv
Business
Alpena, MI
May 23, 2014

Just Fine

The hotel was very comfortable and roomy. I was surprised not to see a microwave since I had brought some microwave popcorn along with me. But it did have a fridge and I was able to hook my laptop up to the tv and watch some videos on the flat screen they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary and bryan
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Feb 23, 2014

odd

Odd experience - their gym was "down under construction" but the sign mentioned "alternative options available at front desk." We assumed this would mean walking across the parking lot to the other Marriott Hotel. Instead, their recommendation was for us to "print the free guest pass" to L.A.Fitness down the street. As i"ve done this before at gyms in a few cities, I was concerned that they didn't seem to realize that often such gyms (1) ask for your zipcode/address upon arrival and turn you away if you're not local (2) require you to go on a tour and listen to marketing shpeal. It was also concerning that the front desk lady wasn't aware of this, and also that they hadn't actually any official arrangement with the L.A.Fitness. Part of why we chose the hotel was for the gym - and if we wanted a hotel w/o gym access, we'd have gone to one of the more affordable local-campus-type inns. The hallways smelled, the toaster was half-broken (i.e. 3-4people waiting in line to use the functioning half), and there was an odd pool of water in our tub when we arrived - easily drained out, but that combined with a somewhat dingy appearance, and everything just sorta added up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rufus' mom
Business
Maryland
Oct 15, 2013

Good value

Very good value. Fantastic location right off I-94 and across the street from a mall if you need to pick up something last minute and restaurants. Wished the beds were firmer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top