$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Days Inn Ann Arbor

2 stars
View map of 2380 Carpenter Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
86 reviews
U of M Graduation

We stayed here for the graduation at University of Michigan. It was a safe, convenient location.... See full review

  • hockeyfan3
  • Jun 7, 2015
Ann Arbor East Side

Inn is great to attendbWinter Classic as the shuttle was easy to use for the three mile ride. I... See full review

  • GeoElRey
  • Jan 3, 2014
Make yourself at home at the Days Inn Ann Arbor. We are conveniently located on US23 at Exit 37A, 1 mile North of I-94. Business or Pleasure you will be treated to all the standard Days Inn extras that make your stay more enjoyable, like our FREE Expanded Daybreak Breakfast, refreshing SolTerre shower experience, and free High Speed Internet. Plus, if you are a Wyndham Rewards member, you will continue to receive Wyndham Rewards points for all eligible stays. Just minutes to the downtown Ann Arbor and many of the local attractions such as - University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University, University Hospital, U of M Stadium, Pfizer Corp, NASCAR Speedway, Dominos Farm, Viston Ford Plant and much more. Free High Speed Internet. Double, King beds and Jacuzzi Suites available. Indoor Heated Pool and Whirlpool located in a separate building. Complimentary Expanded Continental Breakfast. Complimentary USA Today. Micro-Fridge Guest Laundry Meeting Room - available Onsite Workout Facility Kids under 17 stay FREE 24-Hour Front Desk and Concierge Assistance 24-Hour Fax and Copy Service 24-Hour Free Coffee and Tea in lobby Expanded Cable TV including HBO, HBO2, CNN, Weather Channel, USA, TBS, TNT, Cartoon Disney, Network, ESPN1, ESPN2, FOX News, local channels and much more. Easily Accessible, On-Site Bus/RV/Truck/Boat/Trailer Parking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Yost Ice Arena: 3.2 mi
  • University of Michigan: 3.4 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Ann Arbor

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hockeyfan3
Business
Evanston
Jun 7, 2015

U of M Graduation

We stayed here for the graduation at University of Michigan. It was a safe, convenient location. They were very knowledgeable about Ann Arbor and how to navigate. Any question I had was answered. Every thing was clean and ready on time. Book your room at least one year in advance for the graduation weekend! Every hotel sell out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex G.
Business
Belvidere
Mar 2, 2015

Overnight Stay

The hotel seemed run down and not as clean as what it should have been. We had to switch rooms due to the toilet not working in the original room we had. We feel like this hotel needs to have complete upgrades throughout the hotel. It has a musty smell as well. After this visit, I do not plan on staying at a Days Inn. The person at the lobby was helpful with putting us in another room and was very professional however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rnjesse
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

What a dump.

The room may have been non-smoking, but the rest of the place certainly was not! The halls reaked of smoke. At least the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was beyond awful. I will choose one of the many other hotel options in Ann Arbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Knitsabout
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Won't stay again

While the location and price were great, that's about it. Bed was too soft and lumpy, pillow unfilled to the point you could feel the lumps of filling. Breakfast bread selection limited, oatmeal nice, but brown sugar was caked, waffle machine needed serious conditioning with oil, not just spray, it was gummed up with more waffles than it produced, The last straw was leaving in ice storm 3 people slipped on the rubber mat and when I mentioned to the front desk clerk that she might need to spread some of the salt In the bags by the door, I got no reaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plumberjosh
Business
Ortonville
Nov 24, 2014

Great

Good experience.great location. Can't wait to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgusted and revolted
Business
new york
Sep 1, 2014

Do not stay here.

I actually wound up not staying there. If was filthy unsanitary and unsafe. 1. Had to pass a man working with a power table saw and squeeze past a ladder to get in the front door. 2. Ceiling construction in the lobby with no safety netting or scaffolding. 3. Visibly crumbling external support structures and sagging balconies. 4. Lobbies poorly lit, filthy furniture stacked in the hallways, no signs to direct you to room. 5. As for the room: stench, filthy carpet , lamps not working. I certainly was not expecting the Taj Mahal at that price, but this was by far the worst motel experience. As I said, even though the room was prepaid I could not stay there. I rated one star only because I had to give a value and I couldn't give less

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dreamingbutterfly
Business
Midland, MI
Aug 26, 2014

Several things

Construction made it difficult to get into the parking lot. Roaches in bathroom. Was supposed to be smoke-free and it wasn't. Work being done on front desk. Information shouted over everyone, as could not get close. Standing light not plugged in. Plugged it in and it acted like it had a short. Unplugged immediately. Light my door coming into room would not work. Found book about room amenities in chest of drawers on second night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chilisauce
Business
ann arbor
Aug 16, 2014

out of touch with the real world

dated, old, used, not clean, funny smell, peeling paint, terrible bed,dirty carpet, old old towels,ancient television, very few stations available. Just a bad place to lay your head at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fargaret Marker
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 12, 2014

Dirty Floors

The room we received was spacious and equipped with a fridge and microwave. It would have been a fair enough value, except that the carpet and bathroom floor felt slimy. My husband and I were forced to walk around in shoes to avoid making our feet feel gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dominick's Ann Arbor! Great vibe and great drinks.

Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James61
Business
New York City
Aug 12, 2014

Ok for a short stay...

This Days Inn was fine for a short visit but I wouldn't want to stay here for an extended period of time. The room was clean enough but the entire place needs a facelift; it's like walking into a 1970's era motor lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top