$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Days Inn Ann Arbor

2 stars
2380 Carpenter Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
117 reviews
Ann Arbor East Side

Inn is great to attendbWinter Classic as the shuttle was easy to use for the three mile ride. I... See full review

  • GeoElRey
  • Jan 3, 2014
wish I didnt have to book through a website

It was nice and quite, it was great they had a fridge and microwave in the room. Very affordable... See full review

  • super painter bubba
  • Nov 29, 2013
Find great amenities, small prices at highway-adjacent Ann Arbor hotel
Located along US 23, about one mile north of Interstate 94, the Days Inn Ann Arbor makes a convenient roadside stop for business and leisure travelers visiting the city. From the hotel, it takes just a few minutes to drive into downtown or onto the University of Michigan campus. Guests of the Days Inn Ann Arbor can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel has an indoor swimming pool, a fitness center and Wi-Fi access (free) in all guest rooms. Business travelers can also find a small meeting room and 24-hour fax and copy services.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Microwave and mini refrigerator in guest room
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Parking (free)
Rooms
The Days Inn Ann Arbor offers standard hotel guest rooms with single king-size beds or pairs of double beds, as well as larger Jacuzzi suites with king-size beds. All accommodations are nonsmoking and feature mini refrigerators, microwaves and coffee facilities. In-room amenities also include cable televisions, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards, and room safes. Business amenities include work desks and Wi-Fi access (free) in all guest rooms.
Features
Situated just off Highway 23, the Days Inn Ann Arbor roadside hotel offers a comprehensive set of amenities at a reasonable price. The hotel has free parking for guests, including large spaces for buses, recreational vehicles and trailers. Also on-site, guests can find a heated indoor swimming pool, a hot tub and a fitness center with cardiovascular and weight machines. Each morning, the hotel sets out a complimentary breakfast, and guests can find free coffee and tea in the lobby throughout the day. Business travelers will find 24-hour copy and fax services in the lobby, a small meeting room and Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the Days Inn Ann Arbor.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Ann Arbor Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (21.7 mi/34.9 km)
Attractions
  • Michigan Stadium (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • University of Michigan Medical Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Nichols Arboretum (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Yankee Air Museum (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Meeting room
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.2523 -83.6819
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Yost Ice Arena: 3.2 mi
  • University of Michigan: 3.4 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Ann Arbor

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jules76
south Dakota
Jul 13, 2014

works for an overnight stay

Staff was friendly, breakfast was OK. Air conditioning didn't work in the room. Seemed like a nice area, but lots of construction going on, which isn't the hotel's fault. Bathroom s could use some remodeling. Overall, okay for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dawood
Salina, Kansas
Mar 22, 2014

Save your money

Bad: Pretty old building (you can hear every movement in the whole floor) .. Doesn't worth the money .. Keys don't work some times .. Don't ask the room service people to come back later even if you are asleep at 8:00 am because they won't. Good: Comfortable bed .. Heated pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chitown T
Business
Chicago
Feb 14, 2014

Efficient Chicago-Detroit Stopover

Driving from Chicago, needed place within hour of Detroit for next day meeting. This fit the bill well. Building is older but they do their best - that said, rooms need serious upgrades. Staff very friendly. Free and good wireless. No frills but got the job done at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Perfect for travel on 94 or 23.

Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bestewoman
kalamazoo, mi
Jan 29, 2014

not worth the money

There were 2 broken outside screen doors on sliding doors outside on the first level. That made me nervous. The carpet outside the room was dirty (crumbs, papers all over, etc.). The garbage was not just overflowing outside in the dumpster, it was piled at least 20+ garbage bags outside of the dumpster. I am not exaggerating. We paid in advance or we would not have stayed here. The room smelled like people smoked in it for years. It made me cough and our clothes stunk the next day. We only stayed overnight. The head board was slightly dislocated. We looked for bugs because of all of the trash outside. We didn't see any bugs! The room itself was clean but stunk. The staff weren't really friendly. One was outside smoking when we arrived. Breakfast was minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
krebha
Toronto
Jan 6, 2014

Where to start...

We stayed in this hotel for one night while attending the NHL Winter Classic. I paid a significant fee and expected at least a decent stay, I know it has a 2 star rating. The issues started right away: our key card didnt work 3 different times which isn't a huge deal but it was a long day. When I went down to tell the front desk staff, he was outside smoking and talking on his cell and I had to wait until he was finished. Our room was pretty nice, the bed was good. I was happy until the next morning I noticed a red substance in the bathroom. Upon inspection, we determined the it was likely blood! And quite a bit on the tiolet paper dispenser, the shower curtain and the wall!!!!! I can't upload pictures becuase I'm at work but trust me, it was disturbing. Lastly, the breakfast was lacking. No meat or eggs were provided. But if you're happy with just carbs, it was fine. This was not the best stay and I certainly no longer trust the Days Inn name!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeoElRey
Chicago
Jan 3, 2014

Ann Arbor East Side

Inn is great to attendbWinter Classic as the shuttle was easy to use for the three mile ride. I will stay here for UM games this fall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3 miles to Big House

Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
media
New Richmond,oh
Dec 22, 2013

very average stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful! The building was showing it's age, but it looked like they were trying to upgrade. The bed was very comfortable. For the price it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super painter bubba
Business
clinton township michigan
Nov 29, 2013

wish I didnt have to book through a website

It was nice and quite, it was great they had a fridge and microwave in the room. Very affordable for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Very close to anything you would want

Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill The Legend
Chicago
Nov 11, 2013

Needs a complete Makeover!!!

The whole experience was a disappointment! From the first site of this very tired property you should have stayed in your car and decided on another option. What a great disappointment, especially for the price that they were charging on a UM football weekend. Do your self a favor and NEVER EVER consier this property as an acceptable property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
apalled
Wisconsin
Nov 11, 2013

awful

This hotel was awful, start to finish. The room was extremely hot when we arrived...were told to just leave our door to the hallway open to get temp. down and that the rooms in that part of the hotel didn't have a good heating/ cooling system. We were ready for bed and not interested in our door being open. The walls were paper thin and we could hear everything going on the rooms on either side of us. The room was not clean and smelled heavily of something unpleasant. A diesel truck was running in the parking lot outside our room all night. We left after one night...refund please?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top