$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites University South

2 stars
View map of 3501 South State Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
38 reviews
Valentine's Day Stay

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting Ann Arbor for Valentine's Day. We... See full review

  • Melissa F.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Quick overnight stay

Hotel met expectations. Clean looking lobby. Clean room. Plenty of space. Parking was tricky. We... See full review

  • Amanda
  • Mar 17, 2015
Simple south Ann Arbor hotel with shopping access and on-site parking
Located at the junction of Interstate 94 and State Street, the Comfort Inn and Suites University South sits just a few minutes south of downtown Ann Arbor and the university campus. Visitors can find shopping at the Briarwood Mall, just two blocks away from the hotel, and several restaurants lie within walking distance. Guests of the Comfort Inn and Suites University South guests also get a complimentary continental breakfast and Wi-Fi access (free). Business travelers can find copy and fax services available.
Highlights
  • Indoor pool and hot tub
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
Rooms
The Comfort Inn and Suites University South boasts 83 guest rooms, hot tub suites and two-bedroom suites. Clean, well-furnished accommodations have either single king-size beds or pairs of queens. All rooms include cable televisions, coffee-makers, climate control and telephones. Some rooms also have microwaves, refrigerators and work desks, and suites feature spacious sitting areas. Wi-Fi access (free) is available in guest rooms. Bathrooms come equipped with hair-dryers.
Features
Offering clean, simple accommodations in south Ann Arbor, the Comfort Inn and Suites University South makes a solid choice for short-term visitors looking to stay close to shopping, college sporting events, and local attractions. The hotel has a decent set of amenities, including an indoor swimming pool, a small fitness center and free parking with space for large vehicles. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast and coffee each morning, and guests can stay connected with Wi-Fi access (free) in the guest rooms. Business travelers can find basic services -- print, copy, fax -- in the lobby. A variety of dining options can be found within walking distance of the Comfort Inn and Suites University South.
Transportation
  • Ann Arbor Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (22.9 mi/36.9 km)
Attractions
  • Briarwood Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Domino's Petting Zoo (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites University South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Crisler Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 2 mi
  • University of Michigan: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irene C.
Business
Wheaton
Apr 29, 2015

Visiting my daughter

Hotel is a good value so I have stayed there several times. This trip was marred by a loud party in the adjacent room on Saturday night. It went on quite late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel guyWA
Business
seattle, wa
Oct 6, 2014

It's what you expect from a comfort inn

room was clean, water was hot and pressurized, cleaning service was fine. for the money, it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pink lover
Business
Chicago
Nov 4, 2013

great staff

At check in the staff asked which floor I wanted and also alerted me that a group was staying in the hotel. I chose to be at the opposite end of the hotel. TV remote was very confusing and I called and they walked me through changing settings over the phone so I could get it to TV channels. Clean room, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to Burger King. Red Robin also not far, but would have to cross large street to get to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A synchro mom
Business
VA
Dec 4, 2012

a great value for an overnight stay

I would stay there again and I would recommend it to family and friends. It was a good price for a comfortable night with free continental breakfast It was an extra savings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access and short drive to Ann Arbor Ice Cube. Close to restaurants and shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Legalwej
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 17, 2009

Ann Arbor's Comfort Inn is great - again

This is the second time I have stayed at this Comfort Inn because it is so conveniently located and the staff, rooms and amenities are great. I got in after midnight after a long flight and was very hungry. The desk clerk went into the kitchen and found some cereal and fruit for me to take to my room with me - really helped me go to sleep comfy! I am planning to stay there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not only is it easy to get to and great service, there is a mall right across the street, just walk on over. Bennigans is right on the corner too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 8, 2009

good hotel with wonderful free breakfast

Front desk offered to check me in to my flight and printed my boarding pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top