$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

2 stars
2376 Carpenter Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Nice place

Friendly staff, large room. Good experience. Good breakfast. Close to the highway and Ann Arbor. See full review

  • Tage
  • Aug 27, 2014
Very Nice Room for the price

I would highly recommend this hotel to those traveling with children. The pool area was very nice See full review

  • SUPER VICKY
  • Jul 1, 2012
The Comfort Inn and Suites is only a few miles from the Chrysler Arena and Michigan Stadium, home of the Wolverines. Ypsilanti's Rynearson Stadium and Washtenaw Community College are both less than three miles away. Walk from here to Aborland Shopping Centre. Showcase Cinemas is just a mile and the Ann Arbor Ice Cubes premier skating facility is only four miles from the hotel. We are one mile from Veterans and St. Joseph Mercy Hospitals, and four miles from McLeodUSA and the Pfizer Companies. Pet charge: 15.00 USD per night per pet. Pet limit: 3 pets per room.

Hotel Map

42.2529 -83.6807
Nearby airports
Detroit-Metro Wayne Co. Arpt, (DTW), 25.00, MI, E; Ann Arbor Munic. Arpt., (ARB), 5.00, MI, W; Willow Run Airport, (YIP), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, US 23 EXIT 37A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Yost Ice Arena: 3.3 mi
  • University of Michigan: 3.4 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 20
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.6

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
summer vacationer in july
midwest
Jul 20, 2013

Comfort Inn not so comfort

The Inn is in really bad need of an up-grade. The room we had smelled moldy from the minute you opened the door. The vending machines on the 2nd floor did not work (gave you anything but what you pushed the button for) and NO refunds by the Inn. The shower curtain did not even reach the edge of the tub, water everywhere, almost fell coming out of the shower. Management did fix this after the 1st day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalala2012
ann arbor MI
Dec 18, 2012

pleasent stay, friendly staff

pleasent stay, friendly staff. good for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vicki P
Saint Joseph MI
Aug 26, 2012

Family wedding

Front desk staff was not readily available, they overbooked so we didn't get the room we reserved, inside windows in room were extremely dirty, non-smoking room smelled of smoke, breakfast food options very limited, eggs served for breakfast were nasty, were was trash in elevator both days we were there, parking was inconvenient, outside of building was not well kept. Very disappointed from previous stays at other locations from same vendor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fortunately there was a Bob Evans directly across the street for breakfast the second morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aaaaappiuy
georgia
Jul 28, 2012

not good

Rather disgruntled front desk staff, more expensive than it should be, and dog poo on the carpet in our room. Will look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BDub76
Dearborn Heights, MI
Jul 26, 2012

WARNING: DO NOT STAY!!!

I have warned you, so please listen/read/learn. My girlfriend and I recently stayed there for a one-nighter before heading off to the airport the next morning. The staff was extremely rude and uncooperative; the front desk check-in clerk was incoherent and also distracted by watching the TV in the lobby. We seemed as though we didn't exist. Finally, we received our room, a handicapped room which we did not request or need. As we walked into the room and got settled in, we both noticed that room was very dirty with dust, marks on the mirrors, room smelled of smoke, tables were greasy/grimy, and the A/C barely worked. We did not complain to the staff as we thought they would have ignored us anyways. During the night, it was loud: People running up/down the hallways, yelling, and smoke was drifting in the room...we don't smoke and this was a non-smoking room!? Our overall experience was extremely below what we expected from a Comfort Inn & Suites. I highly suggest that you pass on this hotel, because this is not a hotel, an inn, or a suite!! Its a place of squalor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do Not Stay. Period!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUPER VICKY
Cadillac, mi
Jul 1, 2012

Very Nice Room for the price

I would highly recommend this hotel to those traveling with children. The pool area was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 2, 2008

good hotel

clean room, clean bathroom, nice staff, very satisfied with my stay. like the wireless internet and hbo. only 5 minutes from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

university of michigan campus with the strip right downtown, a nice mall a is just a few minutes away, and also manu places to eat and have a drink at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top