$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

2 stars
2376 Carpenter Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Very Nice Room for the price

I would highly recommend this hotel to those traveling with children. The pool area was very nice See full review

  • SUPER VICKY
  • Jul 1, 2012
good hotel

clean room, clean bathroom, nice staff, very satisfied with my stay. like the wireless internet... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 2, 2008
The Comfort Inn and Suites is only a few miles from the Chrysler Arena and Michigan Stadium, home of the Wolverines. Ypsilanti's Rynearson Stadium and Washtenaw Community College are both less than three miles away. Walk from here to Aborland Shopping Centre. Showcase Cinemas is just a mile and the Ann Arbor Ice Cubes premier skating facility is only four miles from the hotel. We are one mile from Veterans and St. Joseph Mercy Hospitals, and four miles from McLeodUSA and the Pfizer Companies. Pet charge: 15.00 USD per night per pet. Pet limit: 3 pets per room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.2529 -83.6807
Nearby airports
Detroit-Metro Wayne Co. Arpt, (DTW), 25.00, MI, E; Ann Arbor Munic. Arpt., (ARB), 5.00, MI, W; Willow Run Airport, (YIP), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, US 23 EXIT 37A

Nearby points of interest

  • Yost Ice Arena: 3.3 mi
  • University of Michigan: 3.4 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BDub76
Dearborn Heights, MI
Jul 26, 2012

WARNING: DO NOT STAY!!!

I have warned you, so please listen/read/learn. My girlfriend and I recently stayed there for a one-nighter before heading off to the airport the next morning. The staff was extremely rude and uncooperative; the front desk check-in clerk was incoherent and also distracted by watching the TV in the lobby. We seemed as though we didn't exist. Finally, we received our room, a handicapped room which we did not request or need. As we walked into the room and got settled in, we both noticed that room was very dirty with dust, marks on the mirrors, room smelled of smoke, tables were greasy/grimy, and the A/C barely worked. We did not complain to the staff as we thought they would have ignored us anyways. During the night, it was loud: People running up/down the hallways, yelling, and smoke was drifting in the room...we don't smoke and this was a non-smoking room!? Our overall experience was extremely below what we expected from a Comfort Inn & Suites. I highly suggest that you pass on this hotel, because this is not a hotel, an inn, or a suite!! Its a place of squalor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do Not Stay. Period!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUPER VICKY
Cadillac, mi
Jul 1, 2012

Very Nice Room for the price

I would highly recommend this hotel to those traveling with children. The pool area was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HCC Consultant
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 11, 2012

not very clean

The entrance was very dirty. Carpets had many stains. Staff not fieindly at all. Breakfast was not keep up. No food at 800am on buffet and was open to 900am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paterfamilias
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 16, 2012

Good Value

Comfortable, clean. Hot breakfast; location not to be beat - near I-94 and SR-23. Lots of restaurants nearby, close to downtown AA, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amlee
Michigan
Apr 7, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE

Not 1 good thing to say. First, the hallway to our room had no heat, 30 degrees in building. Colder then outside. Stairway next to our room had food & garbage on floor, was never cleaned. Asked for clean towels daily, one day got none, next day got bath mats for towels. Pool area was always dirty. NEVER towels in there either. Housekeeper NEVER came to our room, I asked her to change our garbages, take dirty towels, & leave clean towels, never did. Breakfast was a joke! Took my son to get breakfast & there was nothing stocked. No milk for cereal, no waffle mix, no apple juice left, hard muffins etc.The manager was standing right there & when I complained, she did nothing. Guests running up & down the hallway ALL night long, & loud parties, the desk clerk told us there was nothing he could do about it. Half the time he was never even inside the building because he was outside smoking. Will NEVER stay here or another Comfort Inn again & will be making sure everyone we know knows how bad of an experience we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maps0125
Business
West Va
Nov 29, 2011

Do NOT Recommend

Comfort Inn Ann Arbor, MI on Carpenter Road Beware this hotel! I had a reservation at this hotel booked some time in advance. Upon arriving I was requested to present an ID that had just been lost in luggage by an airline. I explained so and offered to send documentation after the weekend. I was told by Hasan that the rate would now increase over $150 and it would NOT be corrected after providing the documentation. I couldn''t understand this and after going back and forth, I stated I didn''t wish to stay any longer. I was told I would be charged regardless as cancellation period had passed. Per my booking contract, even if I did not show for this reservation, my card would be charged the rate I had originally booked, of one night. However, they were changing the rate of over $150 higher than that. As the desk clerk was fairly crude and unreasonable, I requested to call the parent company (chain). I was offered a phone that did not work/dial out. I told the clerk this. I was offered the phone and that it was now fixed. It did not and would not dial out. I was given the check in paperwork to sign with the higher rate. Being that this was a college football game weekend with all hotels sold out, I figured I would just check in and deal with the corporate chain after the weekend. As I was instructed to initial this new rate, I wrote in beside that it was not the rate I booked and that I did not agree with this rate and expected it to be reversed upon documentation provided. The clerk snatched the paper from me and wadded it up in the trash and gave me another. I did the exact same and he reacted the same also. Taking the paper from me and throwing it away. I was told, that here in America, I cannot write a note next to something I am signing. The clerk then refused to check me in or give me the room keys. At this point feeling uncomfortable by his threatening and outrageous behavior, I told him such and left the property. I then had to travel 30-40 miles to another hotel where I thankfully found a single vacancy at another brand. After this trip, I found this hotel had charged my card the amount of $150 more than the booking. Even though if I had not shown up at all, the most they could charge was the original booking rate. I immediately contacted the chain the morning after this happened and was told they could do nothing, it was up to the hotel. After speaking with the "manager" Colleen, it was even worse. She was argumentative, unapologetic and unreasonable. She finally agreed to watch the video of what happened and get back with me. She called the next day and was dishonest, stating that they video did not show the clerk throwing the check in paperwork in the garbage etc. Either she didn''t actually have a video or she is being dishonest. She refused to refund my charge, although I did not get a room key, see what room # I would have been given or make it past the front desk. She stated that I had "checked in" by initialing the paperwork and making the note next to it. Although I was never given access to any room. Outrageous behavior and customer service attitude. I stay in hotels 50+ nights a year and have never encountered anything like this. I will not be staying with this chain and certainly not this property in my life. Beware. I have had to file a dispute with my credit card at this stage for this improper billing. Today, my card was credited for the entire amount as they found in my favor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay with another hotel to avoid rate hikes!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 2, 2008

good hotel

clean room, clean bathroom, nice staff, very satisfied with my stay. like the wireless internet and hbo. only 5 minutes from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

university of michigan campus with the strip right downtown, a nice mall a is just a few minutes away, and also manu places to eat and have a drink at.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 2, 2008

good hotel

clean room, clean bathroom, nice staff, very satisfied with my stay. like the wireless internet and hbo. only 5 minutes from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

university of michigan campus with the strip right downtown, a nice mall a is just a few minutes away, and also manu places to eat and have a drink at.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fox Lake
Sep 3, 2008

place to sleep cheap

I was disappointed because I read the reviews and one said the hotel was connected to Applebees by a enclosed walkway, There is no Applebees close to the hoteland that is why I chose Baymont Inn. For a place to sleep it is a bargain. It was quiet and in better condition than the dump next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fox Lake
Sep 3, 2008

place to sleep cheap

I was disappointed because I read the reviews and one said the hotel was connected to Applebees by a enclosed walkway, There is no Applebees close to the hoteland that is why I chose Baymont Inn. For a place to sleep it is a bargain. It was quiet and in better condition than the dump next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top