$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
2900 Jackson Ave., Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Excellent

Great staff great experience. Will return on next visit to Ann Arbor. See full review

  • goodwin
  • Jul 15, 2013
Ann Arbor

We were greeted with curtsey and check-in and out were fine. We were in town for the VA Hosp. The... See full review

  • Barb at home
  • Aug 16, 2013
Our confidence and service levels make the Clarion Hotel the perfect choice. The Clarion Hotel is conveniently located in the city of Ann Arbor, a great place for business or leisure travel. This delightful city offers cultural diversity, a rich tradition in art, museums, entertainment, sports and recreation for all seasons. The Clarion Hotel is moments from downtown Ann Arbor, the University of Michigan Central Campus, Eastern Michigan University, Shopping, Golf and approximately 20 minutes from Detroit Metro Airport.

Hotel Map

42.2827 -83.7878
Nearby airports
Detroit-Metro Wayne Co. Arpt, (DTW), 27.80, MI, E; Ann Arbor Munic. Arpt., (ARB), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-94 at Exit 172

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Michigan Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 2.4 mi
  • University of Michigan: 2.5 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FromSTL
St. Louis, MO
Jun 9, 2014

Average hotel in an extraordinary city

They were doing some renovations at the hotel, so things may be better by the time you are reading this. Convenient location, with easy access to interstate and downtown. Enjoyed the 4 day visit, highlights included "The Arb", Kerrytown and farmers market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oldeintheway
Winnetka, ill.
May 2, 2014

Good value for quick trip

Closer to campus, this hotel delivers on a satisfactory 'in & out' experience. Nice King bed, good shower pressure, free wifi etc. Not much of a looker, but she works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Interlochen Alumnus
Detroit, MI
Apr 14, 2014

Room location is key

This hotel is organized around its pool--literally: the pool is in the center of a large area, and the rooms look out on balconies around it. This is problematic: the place smells like a swimming pool, and I was glad to have a room down a back corridor to avoid the noise at all hours. Everything else was fine, but if you're looking for a quiet stay, you'll need to ask for a room away from the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nik Nack
Business
Richland MI
Mar 12, 2014

Needs work

The hotel definitely needs some updating. There were so many nicks on the paint and features. The room I was in had full sliding glass sized windows that were not set up to block the light. There was also an open vent above the door to the hallway. The heater rattled when it kicked on, so my sleep was not restful with the noise and light. I did not check out the pool or other amenities. The breakfast was hot and OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jeremyo
Business
michigan
Jan 13, 2014

dated , needs renovation

got stuck in a snow storm jan 2014 rented room a for two nights. the hotel was something I'm sure in the 80's or 90's. i liked the wide open atrium but it needed to be renovated badly. the rooms were clean, but the furniture was old and needed updated. the linens were average at best. the one employe i saw, was fabulous! i felt it was overpriced for the outdated hotel. With a facelift this hotel could get back in the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrexrode
washington, DC
Aug 29, 2013

tired old motel

Beds comfortable, staff helpful, location good, but very tired old motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zingermans great ribs and great breakfast.

Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb at home
Leslie, MI
Aug 16, 2013

Ann Arbor

We were greeted with curtsey and check-in and out were fine. We were in town for the VA Hosp. The food was good and hot and it was quiet around the pool. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goodwin
Lawrence Ks
Jul 15, 2013

Excellent

Great staff great experience. Will return on next visit to Ann Arbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gringita soleada family
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 6, 2012

great for families, older hotel

This is an older hotel which leads to the impression that it needs a remodel. The carpet in the hallways was badly in need of being replaced, as it was stained and gross. The bathroom was VERY small, but the vanity is outside the bathroom, so there is a long counter with plenty of room to spread out. That and the little things here and there in need of repair/ that need to be replaced makes me feel that the hotel is a bit "dirty". That being said, it is a GREAT hotel for a family getaway, being arranged around a pool and large atrium area that begs for one to come and play. The rooms are arranged around the pool with an upper balcony that overlooks the atrium and pool. While we were there, there were groups of people sitting at the tables in the atrium playing cards and having a good time. The hotel FEELS like a party atmosphere. The staff was very helpful. We had a hard time finding the elevator (it is off in the corner and hard to reach - not good for people in wheelchairs or for those with babies (like us) who need to use a stroller, or who don't want to carry their luggage up the steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bookstores in downtown Ann Arbor are FANTASTIC!! The hotel is near the university, so the downtown has a lot of young people wandering around, and hence the town has a lot of ENERGY.

Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs Simba W
Ann Arbor Mich
Sep 24, 2012

This Hotel is a joke

Horrible staff,horrible decor,horrible rooms,this was a real waste of our money! The continental breakfast of course was horrible too,and we could get a coupon for a breakfast down the street because their normal fantastic breakfast was unavailable -the staff was probably too hungover to prepare anything.Do yourself a BIG favor and sleep in your care if you have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top