$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Campus Inn Ann Arbor

2 stars
View map of 615 East Huron, at State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Leave the car. Explore the city.

Nice view from our window. Comfy bed. Good wines at the restaurant. Don't bother with the coffee in... See full review

  • Shawn loves MI
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great for Art Fairs

This is a great home base for visiting the Art Fairs, which we do every year. The hotel is nice.... See full review

  • Ruby B
  • Jul 18, 2014
Enjoy classic hotel with posh amenities at heart of downtown Ann Arbor
Located on Huron Street, at the heart of downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan campus, the Campus Inn – Ann Arbor is a landmark hotel decked out in marble and brass. From the central downtown location it is easy for guests of the Campus Inn – Ann Arbor to explore on foot to local attractions like the stadium, campus museums, or the shops and farmers market of Kerrytown. Guests can enjoy free parking and in-room Wi-Fi access (free), and business travelers can find fax and copy services as well as flexible meeting spaces.
Highlights
  • Located at the heart of downtown Ann Arbor
  • On-site bar and restaurant
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Parking (free)
Rooms

Campus Inn – Ann Arbor boasts 208 recently redecorated guest rooms and suites in a variety of arrangements. Guest rooms, suites and penthouses all come with either single king-size beds or pairs of queen beds. Some rooms have sitting areas with chairs and sofas. Marble-accented bathrooms have plush towels and hair-dryers. In-room amenities include alarm clocks, room safes, telephones and Wi-Fi access (free). Rooms also feature work desks and LCD cable televisions.

Features
The classic downtown Campus Inn – Ann Arbor offers plush amenities for business and leisure travelers. Guests can take advantage of free downtown parking, and the hotel has both an on-site fitness center and free passes to the pool and gym at the Central Campus Recreation building. The on-site restaurant, Victor's, serves meals throughout the day, and guests can enjoy complimentary coffee in the lobby each weekday morning. Business travelers will appreciate the Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, as well as the business center with Internet access and print, copy, and fax services. Meeting and event groups can gather in any of three large conference rooms, two boardrooms and two flexible breakout rooms at Campus Inn – Ann Arbor.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ann Arbor Airport (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (25.6 mi/41.3 km)
Attractions
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Fuller Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • University of Michigan Golf Course (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • The Ark Music Theater (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Flexible conference and meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Campus Inn Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Campus Inn Ann Arbor Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Bed Non Smoking-Complimentary Wi-Fi. High floor with a view. Amenities include LCD CD player/alarm clock. iron and board. radio. Bathroom. DVD w/movie collection. Umbrellas. NY Times. USA Today. Complimentary slippers and Shoe shine machine.
Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Non Smoking - Complimentary Wi-Fi. High floor with view. Amenities include LCD CD player. Bathroom. DVD with movie collection. Umbrellas. NY Times. USA Today. Comp-shoe shine machine. Mini-bar and in-room safe available on request.
Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking - Standard Non-Smoking room with 2 Queen beds. Complimentary wireless internet access. City view. Alarm clock. Radio. Iron/board. Hairdryer. Full bathroom. USA Today.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard King Bed Non-Smoking - Standard non-smoking room with 1 king bed. Complimentary wireless internet access. City view. Alarm clock. Full bathroom. Hairdryer. USA Today.
Suite
One Bedroom Suite-One Queen bed. Large parlor w/sleeper sofa. With Iron/board. Bathroom. DVD player or VCR with movie collection. Full size umbrellas. Complimentary New York Times. USA Today. Bottled water. Shoeshine machine. Wi-Fi. Mini bar.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
News stand
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Michigan: 0.4 mi
  • Yost Ice Arena: 1 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 1.2 mi

Dining

Victors restaurant
Open 7 days a week Breakfast 6.30 am 11 am monfri 7am12pm sat 7am2pm sun Lunch 11am2pm monfri 12pm2pm sat Dinner 5pm10pm monsat 5pm9pm lite fare sun Cuisine type Location ground floor next to hotel lobby
Victors bar
Open 7 days a week Open 5pm11pm monsat 5pm9pm sun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TROY, MICHIGAN
Jan 12, 2011

Great Hotel for the Price

I was very pleased with the location and price. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, IL
Dec 24, 2010

Perfect! Very relaxing. Beautiful city .

Quiet hotel during the holiday. Staff very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Amtrak station and Michigan U.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Nov 22, 2010

Nice but a bit pricy

Admittedly finding a hotel in Ann Arbor on a home game weekend is hard. We selected this hotel since we wanted to ensure we had a nice place to stay. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very upscale. We found the hotel bar to be quaint and friendly with only top shelf beverages. We will definitely consider returning, however, we did feel the price was a bit on the high side (even when considering how nice the hotel is overall).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ashley's. Look it up on line. If there's a line, it's worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grubmeister
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 13, 2010

Campus Inn

Clean, well located place to stay. Older hotel. Shower was weak. Mattress was too soft. Too expensive for what it is, but there aren't any better options, so that's why they can charge so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Oct 26, 2010

Great Experience

Great Hotel...Great Location...Friendly staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Adjucent to the campus of the Univ of Michigan.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyE
Business
Welland, Canada
Jul 28, 2010

Wonderful Stay in Ann Arbor

My husband and I were visiting Ann Arbor for one night to attend a concert. I was thoroughly impressed with the attentive service throughout our stay. We had a deluxe king room which was quite spacious and the view of Ann Arbor was great. The decor was a bit dated but the room and bathroom were both spotless. Our room had complimentary bottled water as well as coffee maker, iron/board in room, and free wireless internet was also available.The pool was small but refreshing. If I had to use one word to describe this hotel, it would be "quaint". The lobby is beautiful and it is walking distance to Michigan Theatre as well as many restaurants and shopping. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Michigan Theatre is a short walk away. This hotel has a great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 15, 2010

Decent for the price

Was over for a short business trip. The interiors are dated but overall above average. Small rooms and bathrooms. I paid $130/night and that's the most i would pay for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

State St is a 2 min walk from the hotel.. lined with restaurants and bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Rayo
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 13, 2010

Good, not great

Limited room amenities - I've become used to an in-room coffee service for that first jolt, and a mini-frig is also expected yet missing here. Staff seemed a bit aloof, and made me feel like I was imposing when I asked for the pool deck to be unlocked (at 9AM!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 22, 2010

wonderful

Great locatiopn. Central to campus and things to do in Ann Arbor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Patio upstairs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacy P
Business
Ohio
Jun 1, 2010

Downtown Convenience

We went to Ann Arbor to celebrate our anniversary and experience some of the downtown shopping and dining. The hotel was in walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go which was great. The only bad part was at one point the room was listed as $279 a night and then a week later it dropped to $159. Watch out for UofM dates - like graduation. Style is really REALLY outdated, but it kind of goes with the historic campus area. Also, we were supposed to get a USA Today paper, but we never did (trivial detail, but was listed as one of the items we would receive). If you aren't planning on drinking or you don't mind paying for a taxi, then I suggest getting a hotel a mile away for about $80 a night. If you want to walk and truly get the downtown experience, then go with the Campus Inn. If you are staying out until bar closing time, you might want to get a cab for safety - should be about $5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really easy to get to amazing restaurants - so many delicious places to choose! Excellent dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top