$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Campus Inn Ann Arbor

2 stars
View map of 615 East Huron, at State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norton Shores, Michigan
Mar 23, 2011

Very nice

Nice hotel. Would have been nice to have coffee in the lobby since there was none in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vinology is a great restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TROY, MICHIGAN
Jan 12, 2011

Great Hotel for the Price

I was very pleased with the location and price. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, IL
Dec 24, 2010

Perfect! Very relaxing. Beautiful city .

Quiet hotel during the holiday. Staff very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Amtrak station and Michigan U.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Nov 22, 2010

Nice but a bit pricy

Admittedly finding a hotel in Ann Arbor on a home game weekend is hard. We selected this hotel since we wanted to ensure we had a nice place to stay. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very upscale. We found the hotel bar to be quaint and friendly with only top shelf beverages. We will definitely consider returning, however, we did feel the price was a bit on the high side (even when considering how nice the hotel is overall).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ashley's. Look it up on line. If there's a line, it's worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grubmeister
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 13, 2010

Campus Inn

Clean, well located place to stay. Older hotel. Shower was weak. Mattress was too soft. Too expensive for what it is, but there aren't any better options, so that's why they can charge so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Oct 26, 2010

Great Experience

Great Hotel...Great Location...Friendly staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Adjucent to the campus of the Univ of Michigan.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyE
Business
Welland, Canada
Jul 28, 2010

Wonderful Stay in Ann Arbor

My husband and I were visiting Ann Arbor for one night to attend a concert. I was thoroughly impressed with the attentive service throughout our stay. We had a deluxe king room which was quite spacious and the view of Ann Arbor was great. The decor was a bit dated but the room and bathroom were both spotless. Our room had complimentary bottled water as well as coffee maker, iron/board in room, and free wireless internet was also available.The pool was small but refreshing. If I had to use one word to describe this hotel, it would be "quaint". The lobby is beautiful and it is walking distance to Michigan Theatre as well as many restaurants and shopping. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Michigan Theatre is a short walk away. This hotel has a great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 15, 2010

Decent for the price

Was over for a short business trip. The interiors are dated but overall above average. Small rooms and bathrooms. I paid $130/night and that's the most i would pay for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

State St is a 2 min walk from the hotel.. lined with restaurants and bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Rayo
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 13, 2010

Good, not great

Limited room amenities - I've become used to an in-room coffee service for that first jolt, and a mini-frig is also expected yet missing here. Staff seemed a bit aloof, and made me feel like I was imposing when I asked for the pool deck to be unlocked (at 9AM!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Campus Inn Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 22, 2010

wonderful

Great locatiopn. Central to campus and things to do in Ann Arbor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Patio upstairs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top