$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

2 stars
3750 Washtenaw Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
115 reviews
Good value for your money!

The Victory Inn was priced much lower than the other hotels in the nearby area, so of course I was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 26, 2008
It was great for the price.

Everything worked properly. The staff was always on hand. It was a great value. See full review

  • Da'Juan
  • Mar 16, 2008
Enjoy a range of affordable room options, modest amenities in Ann Arbor
Located off US-23, just across the street from Arborland Mall, A Victory Inn and Suites of Ann Arbor offers reasonable accommodations and amenities within a short drive of downtown and the university. A variety of shopping and restaurants can be found near the hotel, and it has a bar and restaurant on-site. A Victory Inn and Suites of Ann Arbor also offers a pool and complimentary breakfast each morning, and business amenities include a banquet and meeting space, copy services and free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms.
Rooms
A Victory Inn and Suites of Ann Arbor offers a selection of room types, from single-bed layouts with king-size beds and double layouts with pairs of queens, to whirlpool suites and one-bedroom apartments with pull-out sofas. In-room amenities include cable televisions, irons and ironing boards, coffee-makers, telephones and hair-dryers. Upgraded rooms can include sofas, recliners, refrigerators and microwaves. In all guest rooms, visitors can connect to the on-site Wi-Fi network (free).
Features
The three-story, interior-corridor A Victory Inn and Suites of Ann Arbor boasts a healthy range of amenities fit for both business and leisure travelers, including an outdoor pool and free parking. The local shopping center has plenty of dining choices, and guests can also find on-site meals at the adjacent Siam Square Restaurant. The hotel also serves a complimentary breakfast each morning. Business amenities include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout A Victory Inn and Suites of Ann Arbor, a 24-hour front desk with fax and copy services available, and banquet and meeting spaces for up to 110 people.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Ann Arbor Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (21.7 mi/34.9 km)
Attractions
  • Michigan Stadium (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • University of Michigan Medical Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Nichols Arboretum (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Yankee Air Museum (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Banquet and meeting facilities
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor Rooms

Double
Room with 2 double beds include Cable TV with free HBO, Coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge) and free local calls.
King
Room with 1 king bed include Cable TV with free HBO, Coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge) and free local calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Yost Ice Arena: 2.9 mi
  • University of Michigan: 3.1 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 3.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Onsite: Siam Square Resaurant & Bar. Walking Distance: Paesano's Italian, Potbelly's Deli, Starbuck's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.4

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dentrix Trainer
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Oct 25, 2014

Not Great This Timea

Staff is friendly and helpful, check is was quick. The room itself was good sized and appeared clean at entering. Went to use the kleenex, and there were only 2 sheets in the box. Called to inform FD, was asked to come to the desk to pick up a box. About 20 minutes later someone arrived with a new box for me. After returning from dinner, jumped in the shower to discover lots of hair on the shower wall - had not been cleaned very well, tub was cleaned, but walls had not bee checked. Then the water would not drain. When finished with shower, I was standing in ankle deep water. Have stayed here before, and was not this bad. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants in the area, withing walking distance or short drive, and many stores close by. including a stip mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
College football fanatic
Business
Ann Arbor
Oct 14, 2014

Tired and worn hotel

This hotel was a major disappointment . The complimentary breakfast was coffee and cold cereal. The decorations were outdated and mismatched. The bathtub was dirty and the towels were like sandpaper. We were in Ann Arbor for a football game. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Poor location, lack of amenities and and outdated room. price was 150. 00 per night because it was football season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian Go Blue
Business
Chicago
Oct 13, 2014

The Smell of Cigarettes

If you like the smell of stale cigarettes then you'll love this hotel!!! Despite no smoking signs everywhere this hotel wreaked of stale cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dianala
Business
Fairfield, CT
Oct 13, 2014

Stay elsewhere

I knew the hotel needed refurbishing badly. I chose the Victory Inn because it was the last room available in Ann Arbor. It is straight out of the 70"s which would be fine if they had kept up on repairs...bathroom door did not close all the way...sink was caulked as if a one-yr old had done it...shower drain was clogged....cheap mattress.....wrinkled, dingy sheets...I could go on and on. Stay elsewhere!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

In Ann Arbor we ate at a restaurant called "Gratzi". I give it the highest recommendation possible!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deb L. Triathlete
Business
Thibodaux, LA
Sep 25, 2014

Important areas are clean enough

This is not a hotel for someone who wants to be pampered. It is however an affordable place to stay. I just needed to have a place to sleep while in town, preferably with a fridge and microwave so I could keep meal costs down. This fit the bill. The area is pretty safe and conveniently located for interstate and shopping access. Although the carpet was dirty, furniture old and worn, and towels thin, the fact is that the linens and bathroom surfaces were clean, and the staff was courteous. The heat/ac unit worked fine, although the air smelled a bit musty/smokey when set to cool. They have a posted smoke-free policy, but my room's smoke detector had a plastic bag over it. Perhaps their guests are not always well-behaved. With some TLC, this could be a nice hotel. The rooms are big, and the landscaping around it is quite attractive. The guy at the desk told me he'd been there since 2012, and the pool had been out of commission since he'd been there. Have heard from other family members that it is extremely loud on weekends with partying students, but it was very quiet on the two weekdays that I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arborland Mall right across the street; Trader Joe's is located just up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michigan Auntie
Business
Annapolis, MD
Sep 22, 2014

A comfortable bed in a sub-par room

This hotel needs serious upgrades and some care before it will be worth the money we were charged. Our sink didn't drain properly. The room seemed to have been cleaned properly, but it's hard to tell when everything in it is so old and worn. Similarly, cleaning agents don't hide a musty smell. Staff was friendly enough. The hotel is in a fairly convenient location to U of Michigan, which is really its only selling point. We paid way too much for our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RPHCFO
Business
New Jersey
Sep 22, 2014

Parents Weekend U of Michigan

Hotel was dirty, bathroom was fillthy and no amenities of value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dentrix Trainer
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 13, 2014

You get what you pay for!

Very old hotel, decor is also dated. Room size was ok, and was not dirty, but did not look exactly spotless either. Staff was courteous, but did not have that extra "friendliness" factor. Interior lighting was rather dark. It was a very inexpensive room, no microwave, and the internet was spotty at best. It kept going out right in the middle of trying to accomplish some work. Would not stay there again, I need to have good internet, and an outgoing personality in staff. The rest I could deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety of stores within a couple of miles. Some within walking distance, but just a short drive to many other as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UMich maman
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 2, 2014

worst hotel stay

the cleanliness of the room was questionable, the room did not smell fresh. the towels in the bathrooms were stained, the bathroom doorknob had crusted orange stains and there was no warm water for two days and no warning or explanation or apologies about it. The staff was not professional. Definitely one hotel off my list of places to stay in Ann Arbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Slleept
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 23, 2014

Avoid at all costs!!!

Dirty, smelly rooms, rude staff, terrible!!! No internet even though they said they had it. I had to ask 5 times to get the room cleaned. It smelled like smoke in non-smoking rooms. The carpets were filthy, towels and bathtubs were hairy. This hotel should receive negative stars. The only thing that is a positive is the location. I felt like I needed to shower and wash my clothes after I left. The reception staff actually yelled at me when I told him I never had internet in my room. Awful!! Do Not Stay Here. EVER!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top