$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

2 stars
3750 Washtenaw Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
160 reviews
Good value for your money!

The Victory Inn was priced much lower than the other hotels in the nearby area, so of course I was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 26, 2008
Good value for your money!

The Victory Inn was priced much lower than the other hotels in the nearby area, so of course I was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 26, 2008
Enjoy a range of affordable room options, modest amenities in Ann Arbor
Located off US-23, just across the street from Arborland Mall, A Victory Inn and Suites of Ann Arbor offers reasonable accommodations and amenities within a short drive of downtown and the university. A variety of shopping and restaurants can be found near the hotel, and it has a bar and restaurant on-site. A Victory Inn and Suites of Ann Arbor also offers a pool and complimentary breakfast each morning, and business amenities include a banquet and meeting space, copy services and free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms.
Rooms
A Victory Inn and Suites of Ann Arbor offers a selection of room types, from single-bed layouts with king-size beds and double layouts with pairs of queens, to whirlpool suites and one-bedroom apartments with pull-out sofas. In-room amenities include cable televisions, irons and ironing boards, coffee-makers, telephones and hair-dryers. Upgraded rooms can include sofas, recliners, refrigerators and microwaves. In all guest rooms, visitors can connect to the on-site Wi-Fi network (free).
Features
The three-story, interior-corridor A Victory Inn and Suites of Ann Arbor boasts a healthy range of amenities fit for both business and leisure travelers, including an outdoor pool and free parking. The local shopping center has plenty of dining choices, and guests can also find on-site meals at the adjacent Siam Square Restaurant. The hotel also serves a complimentary breakfast each morning. Business amenities include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout A Victory Inn and Suites of Ann Arbor, a 24-hour front desk with fax and copy services available, and banquet and meeting spaces for up to 110 people.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Ann Arbor Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (21.7 mi/34.9 km)
Attractions
  • Michigan Stadium (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • University of Michigan Medical Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Kerrytown Market and Shops (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Nichols Arboretum (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Yankee Air Museum (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Banquet and meeting facilities
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor Rooms

Double
Room with 2 double beds include Cable TV with free HBO, Coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge) and free local calls.
King
Room with 1 king bed include Cable TV with free HBO, Coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge) and free local calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.2544 -83.6874
Area served
Ann Arbor.
Nearby airports
Ann Arbor Municipal Airport.
Area description
Most destinations are less than 15 minutes away, with Detroit only 20 minutes east of Ann Arbor.

Nearby points of interest

  • Yost Ice Arena: 2.9 mi
  • University of Michigan: 3.1 mi
  • Crisler Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Michigan Stadium: 3.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Onsite: Siam Square Resaurant & Bar. Walking Distance: Paesano's Italian, Potbelly's Deli, Starbuck's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.6

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VitoC
Florida
Jul 18, 2014

Good value. Needs rehab.

Room was clean. Entire property needs a facelift, but is in a good location and very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff the Musician
Los Angeles, California
Jun 21, 2014

It's Just A Place To Sleep...

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay this hotel isn't too bad. It does the job. Has A/C. The rooms are decent. The towels are outdated and have stains on them from bleach, etc. so if that grosses you out bring your own towels. Other than that just remember it's a place to sleep and that's it. It's conveniently close to lots of food places, and a dollar tree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Forceofnature
Business
Cali
Jun 8, 2014

Great local but needs help

Great location, staff very friendly and helpful but the place needs a thorough remodel to bring it up to modern times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shrimpo884
Hoboken, NJ
May 8, 2014

Dirty

Sheets were see through thin. Staff was not very friendly. You got about 5 channels on the hotel tube style tv. The toilet constantly clogged. Everything was filthy. The wireless internet only worked in the lobby. Was not even worth a $10 night stay. Will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark A H
St. Louis, Mo
May 5, 2014

Worst place I have stayed

I could not believe how filthy this place was. Dirty floor in the elevator, mold on shower tiles, strong smoke smell in the room [even though it professes to be smoke free]. The breakfast was pitiful. I can't think of any place where the only cups were styrofoam. I had no choice because this was Michigan graduation weekend and I went for something I thought was reasonably priced. My big mistake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamanthaMom
Business
Ann Arbor
May 2, 2014

Not the best quality

The hotel was one of the worse hotels I stayed in. No working TV, no remote control, bad smell and not eatable breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CWhit
Business
Mancos, CO
Apr 5, 2014

Don't stay at this place

I travel a lot and don't require anything fancy. This was the worst place I have ever stayed. The building was falling apart. The room was peeling paint and cracked items. It possibly had biting creatures since I left with some bites and it is winter weather here. There were not enough blankets to stay warm. There was no clock in the room. The breakfast was some coffee and packaged muffins. In all respects it was horrible and felt scary. I can't believe anyone gave it 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a regularly traveler
New York, NY
Nov 11, 2013

outdated, dirty, and very expensive for what we got

We went during a Michigan football weekend, so I assume that the price was inflated for that purpose. The hotel had no smoking signs everywhere, but smokey smell was pouring in from our bathroom vents, making the really crummy hotel towels stink of smoke. The carpet was threadbare, the sheets had holes, though appeared clean. The blanket and comforter seemed so old you did not want to touch them. The heater was a wall unit, a noisy one, but heated fine. Overall, quite a spooky room and hotel, really low quality. For the price, it was shockingly bad, but I understand that it was expensive due to the football weekend. I would not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visitor from Denver
Denver, CO
Nov 11, 2013

Oh My

Well... this is as bad as it gets for me. We were there on a football weekend and obviously paid a premium. This hotel was probably the worst I have ever stayed in. I have so many stories that I will remember forever. I guess at least we have that going for us. Outdated is an overstatement. This place has not been touched since the early 80s, I guess... that includes the bedding. It was hilarious. Hoping to recover!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of A Victory Inn and Suites - Ann Arbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UM Fan
Lake Orion, MI
Nov 10, 2013

Disappoints; even with low expectations

Came into town to catch a Michigan football game, this was the only place left within 50 miles with a room. It had poor ratings so I didn't expect much, even though the price was outrageous (I guess that's just the market on a football weekend). It was old, run down, and musty. To be expected. The one thing I was hanging my hopes on was since this is one of the busiest 8-10 days of the year for them they might provide clean sheets. Please, just some clean sheets. Nope, hairs all over the sheets. Ugh. I had low expectations and I was still disappointed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top