Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$107
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
94%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Perched on a quiet hill of the Sable Oaks community overlooking Maine Mall, the completely renovated Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks is only steps from the largest shopping mall in the state and an 18-hole golf course. Guest rooms, the lobby lounge, restaurant and indoor and outdoor pools all wear a fresh, contemporary look. A wall of glass surrounds the heated indoor pool and whirlpool, where guests can relax after a fitness center workout. On warm days, lounge at the outdoor sun patio with loungers and umbrellas. 

Rooms

Many of the 222 rooms at Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks offer views of the lush greens of Sable Oaks Golf Club below. Each guest room features updated designer style with plush bedding and flat-screen televisions. A coffee-maker and mini fridge offer added convenience for business travelers and families. Handle work matters at the writing desk with free Wi-Fi or catch up on sleep with a soft down comforter, cotton-rich linens and a selection of foam and feather pillows. Concierge level rooms and suites with sofa-beds are an option, as is room service for three meals a day. Pets are allowed in some rooms (fees apply).

Property features

Minutes from the Portland Airport, Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks has earned a three-Diamond rating and offers free on-site parking. A sleek and contemporary communal table in the lounge makes a welcoming place to meet up or check email with flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi and a day bar featuring Starbucks beverages. Stop by Fire and Water Fish & Chophouse for casual American dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Within five miles, sample the best of Portland at seafood houses, pizza shops, brewing companies, sushi and upscale fine dining. Take the free shuttle to Maine Mall or step back in time along the cobblestone streets of the Old Port, a scenic working waterfront district. 

Highlights

  • Refreshed heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary shuttle to Maine Mall or the airport
  • On site at Sable Oaks Golf Club, a par-70 course with 18 holes
  • Contemporary lounge with Starbucks coffee, flat-screen TV and Wi-Fi

Nearby attractions

  • Sable Oaks Golf Club (across the street)
  • Maine Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Portland Museum of Art (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cumberland County Civic Center (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Old Port historic downtown waterfront district (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Casco Bay Lines ferry (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Portland Head Light lighthouse (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Funtown Splashtown USA (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Orchard Beach (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Freeport Outlets (21.2 mi/34 km)

Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center with free printing plus copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Nine meeting rooms plus a grand ballroom for up to 900 people

Transportation

  • Portland International Jetport (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Free shuttle to the Portland airport and Maine Mall area
  • Greater Portland METRO bus stops in front of Maine Mall

Dining

Fire and Water Fish & Chophouse
Fire and Water Fish & Chophouse, our signature restaurant, showcases flavorful American cuisine in a casual environment. Start your day in South Portland with our breakfast buffet, or join us later in the day and evening for a delicious meal with friends.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.5 / 5
$101
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$99
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$100
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$107
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$129
Guest score 2.0 / 5
$69

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • Executive level
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Sauna
  • Golf
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Horseback riding

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Room service
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Safe
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Turndown service
  • Bathroom telephone
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Wet bar

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

94% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Excellant stay

Would recommend Tue, Jul 14, 2015
Hotel is conveniently located near Portland historic district and the ferry to Peak Island. I recommend the short drive to the lighthouse and scenic park.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice Getaway

Would recommend Sun, Jun 14, 2015
Nice weekend trip, staff was very friendly and hotel was clean. Traveled alone with three children 10, 8, and 4 and everyone was very nice and respectful. Prime location, close to everything. Will go back again.

| Seymour Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Early flight

Would recommend Sun, Jun 29, 2014
I choose this hotel because they offered free parking and an airport shuttle.. I had a 6am flight and I live 2 hours from the jetport. Great bed, linens and pillows assign of quality for me. I even had a fantastic in room dinner of roasted cider glazed chicken with green beans. Will definitely stay there again

| Belfast, ME Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent Staff

Would recommend Fri, Apr 4, 2014
Had a Great Time in South Portland, Came up from New Hampshire with Two of Our Grandchildren. They Loved the indoor pool and the jacuzzi. We accidentally left a Surface Two Tablet in the Room and didn't realize it until We arrived home in New Hampshire. We called the Hotel and they said they had it . Arrangements were made and We received our Tablet in just a couple of Day's. We are so Grateful to the Staff for All the help in returning our property. We would Stay here again if in the Portland area!

| Londonderry, New Hampshire Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

went for wedding

Would recommend Wed, Sep 11, 2013
went for a wedding. Room was very clean and comfortable. brough in a cot for extra quest , very friendly a little pricey for hotel but not bad and was good location for wedding

| Boston, Massachusett Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

just okay

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 9, 2013
I'm usually pretty low maintenance but this place didn't seem worth the money to me. The room was comfortable enough but the shower curtain smelled sour and, upon inspection, showed some mildew. While the staff was very friendly, the place is not easy to find the first time out. (GPS sent me to the adjacent golf course. Take a right at the Office Park sign with the tiny hotel logos on it to find the Marriott, then a quick hard left off the entry road.) For nearly $200 per night, a complimentary cup of coffee the next morning would be nice. Instead there was self-serve Starbucks on the lounge counter for nearly $3. Um, no. I'm willing to spend extra for someplace fine, but this is not that kind of place. Clean, predictable, pricey.

Attractions

Those with time and energy enough to work out but would rather be outside than use indoor, on-site facilities should check out the 3.5 mile Back Cove loop in Portland.

| New Hampshire, USA Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great times

Would recommend Mon, Nov 5, 2012
Great stay was with someone special and the room helped make the trip that more enjoyable

Dining

Boda Thai food

| Tenants Harbor,Maine Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful romantic getaway!!

Would recommend Sun, Oct 7, 2012
Perfect Fall day! Staff very friendly and professional. Room was awesome and very comfortable and clean. They provided water and coffee and cookies when we checked in. Lounge was great!! Restaurant had an amazing buffet! Close to everything; malls, shops, golf course and even the airport if that's what you need. This is are 3rd time back!! Love it here. So quiet and nestled high up on the hill.

Dining

Dining out is only a short drive away. Lots of restaurants!!

| Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very nice hotel

Would recommend Fri, Sep 7, 2012
The room was comfortable, nicely appointed, and very clean. The staff was friendly across the board. The only problem was with the complimentary wireless internet - download speeds were between 0.03 - 0.09 MB/s, which is absurd. My phone downloaded a file in under a minute that it was going to take an hour to download with the wifi.

Shopping hint

Selby Shoes is just around the corner at 220 Maine Mall Road and it's my favorite shoe store anywhere. It's a mom and pop store and they carry a great selection of comfortable yet stylish shoes in hard to find sizes including narrow and wide widths.

| Boston, MA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Trip to Portalnd Freshman Year

Would recommend Thu, Apr 12, 2012
Very nice accommodation and great amenities, hot tub and pool were just what I needed. Very comfortable room, internet access. Very clean, nice linens. Staff were all very polite and helpful, respectful. They sent up extra coffee! Nice breakfast option. Good food, friendly service. Well done!

| Lowell, MA, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$107
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016