$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

3 stars
200 Sable Oaks Drive, 200 SABLE OAKS DR, South Portland, ME 04106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Early flight

I choose this hotel because they offered free parking and an airport shuttle.. I had a 6am flight... See full review

  • Anne CH
  • Jun 29, 2014
Excellent Staff

Had a Great Time in South Portland, Came up from New Hampshire with Two of Our Grandchildren. They... See full review

  • ammoguy
  • Apr 4, 2014
Hop on a free shuttle to the airport or Maine Mall

Perched on a quiet hill of the Sable Oaks community overlooking Maine Mall, the completely renovated Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks is only steps from the largest shopping mall in the state and an 18-hole golf course. Guest rooms, the lobby lounge, restaurant and indoor and outdoor pools all wear a fresh, contemporary look. A wall of glass surrounds the heated indoor pool and whirlpool, where guests can relax after a fitness center workout. On warm days, lounge at the outdoor sun patio with loungers and umbrellas. 

Highlights

  • Refreshed heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary shuttle to Maine Mall or the airport
  • On site at Sable Oaks Golf Club, a par-70 course with 18 holes
  • Contemporary lounge with Starbucks coffee, flat-screen TV and Wi-Fi

Rooms

Many of the 222 rooms at Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks offer views of the lush greens of Sable Oaks Golf Club below. Each guest room features updated designer style with plush bedding and flat-screen televisions. A coffee-maker and mini fridge offer added convenience for business travelers and families. Handle work matters at the writing desk with free Wi-Fi or catch up on sleep with a soft down comforter, cotton-rich linens and a selection of foam and feather pillows. Concierge level rooms and suites with sofa-beds are an option, as is room service for three meals a day. Pets are allowed in some rooms (fees apply).

Features

Minutes from the Portland Airport, Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks has earned a three-Diamond rating and offers free on-site parking. A sleek and contemporary communal table in the lounge makes a welcoming place to meet up or check email with flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi and a day bar featuring Starbucks beverages. Stop by Fire and Water Fish & Chophouse for casual American dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Within five miles, sample the best of Portland at seafood houses, pizza shops, brewing companies, sushi and upscale fine dining. Take the free shuttle to Maine Mall or step back in time along the cobblestone streets of the Old Port, a scenic working waterfront district. 

Transportation

  • Portland International Jetport (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Free shuttle to the Portland airport and Maine Mall area
  • Greater Portland METRO bus stops in front of Maine Mall

Attractions

  • Sable Oaks Golf Club (across the street)
  • Maine Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Portland Museum of Art (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cumberland County Civic Center (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Old Port historic downtown waterfront district (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Casco Bay Lines ferry (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Portland Head Light lighthouse (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Funtown Splashtown USA (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Orchard Beach (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Freeport Outlets (21.2 mi/34 km)

Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center with free printing plus copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Nine meeting rooms plus a grand ballroom for up to 900 people

Hotel Map

43.6398 -70.338
Nearby airports
Portland International Jetport, (PWM), 2.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Fire and Water Fish & Chophouse
When considering South Portland Restaurants, the best choice is Fire and Water Fish & Chophouse. Located inside the hotel, the restaurant is a convenient and casual way to enjoy modern American fare any time, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ammoguy
Business
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Apr 4, 2014

Excellent Staff

Had a Great Time in South Portland, Came up from New Hampshire with Two of Our Grandchildren. They Loved the indoor pool and the jacuzzi. We accidentally left a Surface Two Tablet in the Room and didn't realize it until We arrived home in New Hampshire. We called the Hotel and they said they had it . Arrangements were made and We received our Tablet in just a couple of Day's. We are so Grateful to the Staff for All the help in returning our property. We would Stay here again if in the Portland area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kriscott2
Business
Boston, Massachusett
Sep 11, 2013

went for wedding

went for a wedding. Room was very clean and comfortable. brough in a cot for extra quest , very friendly a little pricey for hotel but not bad and was good location for wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ppmmb
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Super hotel

Really nice hotel with excellent service. Nice place to unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester MA
May 21, 2011

Highly recommend!

We had a great room on the corner looking over Portland. The room was particularly nice since it had a foyer separate from the main room so our baby had a nice dark place to sleep without everyone having to be asleep as well. The host worked to get us a room near my sister with whom I booked our stay and got us only 2 doors down. The breakfast buffet was awesome and well worth the extra cost with our stay especially for a family of four with two hungry kiddos. Lots of fresh fruit. There was a kerfaffle when the concierge missed that we had indeed paid for the breakfast option and didn't give us our vouchers but was quick to call and sincerely apologize when he had discovered his mistake and had someone run them up to us. The kids loved the pool. We'll definitely stay there if we have the occasion to travel that way again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely get the breakfast option when booking your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ginger lou
Business
Portland ME
Feb 8, 2010

In my opinion

Overall it was good. They had two parties going so there was very little parking for guest.... In our room on the bed were two beer bottle caps on the bed and the sheet weren't very clean on one the beds...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Damariscotta, Maine
Nov 23, 2009

family get away

Great experience overall! Great pool that really is warm!! Great breakfast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilder, Vermont
May 24, 2009

Just fine, thank you!

this is our second stay in a year. Although they are in the process of extensive renovations, we had a great 2 days. I would reccommend the Giant lobster roll. Buffet breakfast offered lots of variety, but some of the items on the line (scrambled eggs,home fries) were cold. Not good for $14. a head. My wife had an omelette that was outsatnding. Service at check in and dining area as good as we remembered. The beds are out of this world , and the towels were so thick and fluffy, I could hardly close my suitcase!!!!!! We shall return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Maine Mall is a 3 minute drive away , and the Christmas Tree Shop about 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chilton, WI
Nov 2, 2008

security

This hotel was very comfortable with friendly staff. It was easy to find from the airport. I appreciate the fact that a room key was needed to access the upper levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Port was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matei
Business
Bangor, ME
Apr 22, 2007

Great place to stay

Hotel location is a plus, for business or pleasure. Clean and friendly staff. Fitness room is small for the size of this hotel and access to it is through the pool. Overall it vas a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is across the street, so easy to access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top