$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

3 stars
View map of 200 Sable Oaks Drive, 200 SABLE OAKS DR, South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blairsville, PA
Jan 2, 2011

Great price for a great night

It was New Years Eve and for the price it was well worth it. Customer service was great. Check in was quick and easy, Everything (pool, fitness room, bar, restaurant) was on the first floor. The room we had was large and beautiful. We danced all night in the ballroom. For the price and the night, could not complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Nov 22, 2010

Great Trip

Seafood Trip, Pub Crawl Great Hotel lots of fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Call for a taxi ride cheap to get into the town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Nov 14, 2010

weekend get a away

shop and beer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

brew pubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
YOUNGSTOWN,OH
Sep 25, 2010

GREAT WEEK

GREAT LOCATION AS A HUB TO EXPLORE FROM WELL MANAGED, TRAINED STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ginger lou
Business
Portland ME
Feb 8, 2010

In my opinion

Overall it was good. They had two parties going so there was very little parking for guest.... In our room on the bed were two beer bottle caps on the bed and the sheet weren't very clean on one the beds...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minot, maine
Dec 7, 2009

A Little Disappointed

We got a room that overlooked a roof and it was small, we have stayed at this hotel many times and always got a good room. Also alot of kids running around the 2nd night and we must have been near some maintaince area as it was noisy the 1st night also. First time this has happened at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Damariscotta, Maine
Nov 23, 2009

family get away

Great experience overall! Great pool that really is warm!! Great breakfast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Petit Prince
Business
NY
Sep 28, 2009

Marriott Sable Oaks, Portland, ME

Great breakfast options; very helpful and responsive staff. I would certainly stay there, again. -R

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent restaurants in downtown Portland, espcially "Fore Street" and "Duck Fat." Great cafes and bakeries, too; you have to have a cupcake @ "Two Fat Cats."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilder, Vermont
May 24, 2009

Just fine, thank you!

this is our second stay in a year. Although they are in the process of extensive renovations, we had a great 2 days. I would reccommend the Giant lobster roll. Buffet breakfast offered lots of variety, but some of the items on the line (scrambled eggs,home fries) were cold. Not good for $14. a head. My wife had an omelette that was outsatnding. Service at check in and dining area as good as we remembered. The beds are out of this world , and the towels were so thick and fluffy, I could hardly close my suitcase!!!!!! We shall return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Maine Mall is a 3 minute drive away , and the Christmas Tree Shop about 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chilton, WI
Nov 2, 2008

security

This hotel was very comfortable with friendly staff. It was easy to find from the airport. I appreciate the fact that a room key was needed to access the upper levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Port was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top